TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Audi Allroad User Reviews

Audi Allroad III - 3.0 TDI Quattro [S tronic] and Bailey

David Douglas reviewed on a Audi Allroad III - 3.0 TDI Quattro [S tronic] (180 Kw/245 bhp year: april 2012 - 2016) and a Bailey Unicorn Madrid of (laden) 1496 kg.

The Audi A6 Allroad pulls the Bailey Unicorn Madrid effortlessly. This car is much more stable than my BMW 330D which was a bit twitchy at 60mph. The Audi is rock solid at 60 mph and happy at 65 mph, I haven't pushed it higher yet. Towing from Cheltenham to the Gower at 60 mph resulted in 26 mpg.

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. and Lunar

Billy Boland reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Lunar Delta TL of (laden) 1700 kg.

The Audi Allroad 2.5 Tdi, Audi's Creme Da La Creme, had the others, Merc 270 and a 320 E class, Beemer 5 series, seriously not in the same league as my Allroad. After having it remapped up from 180 to 230 bhp and the torque increased up to 480 Nm this car pulls like a train, I really don't know that I am pulling a twin Axle Lunar Ti.
At 70 plus on motorways the caravan follows the car like a tail follows the dog. The car is also rock steady, not affected by side winds or high sided vehicles. Mainly because I can accelerate past the trucks very swiftly. Going uphill poses no problems what so ever, as I pass other caravanners struggling to maintain 55 mph up hill I glance over to see look of disbelief (as I pass them doing 70) on their face that such a large mass of caravan is being pulled with such great ease up a hill by a vehicle which is basically an estate car.
If you want the best of both worlds, a 4X4 (without the bulk of a 4X4) and a roomy estate car, there is only one to buy, an Audi Allroad, remember to get it remapped) (Quantum Tuning)







More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. and Coachman

Mark saunders reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Coachman Pastiche 530/4 of (laden) 1560 kg.

Just back from my first trip with car and caravan car was excellent on all road conditions with a average of 24.7 mpg towing air suspension was a perfect combination with this van there was no snaking or pitching top tip use tip tronic otherwise car will only average 22.7 mpg very please to get a good towcar for around the 2k Mark

More details >>>


Audi Allroad II - 3.0 TDI Quattro and Elddis

Phil reviewed on a Audi Allroad II - 3.0 TDI Quattro (171 Kw/233 bhp year: may 2006 - october 2008) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1657 kg.

This was my car for my annual 3 month (14,000 mile) trip around Spain
I buy a big tug and sell it on again after.

The car had a fearsome engine solo, and was not really worried about having a big twin axle attached.
Unfortunately It suffered a leaking front suspension air bag which cost quite a lot to be repaired (under warranty) and kept me off the road for 3 days while they sourced the part from Germany!!

Fuel economy was around 26 mpg hitched up and 35 mpg solo. The car just wanted to be driven fast, keeping the car under the speed limit required attention!

It was a comfortable car, and the boot swallowed whatever we threw into it.
I would have another 3 litre Allroad again to tow with, without hesitation.

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. and Swift

John Smith reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Swift Challenger Sport 636 of (laden) 1650 kg.

Perfect outfit with Swift Oakmere. Get 23mpg towing at 60mph. 35mpg solo at 70mph. Rock steady for 8 years and 220000 miles. How will I ever replace it if it dies on me?

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro and Elddis

Hal reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Elddis Avante 472 of (laden) 1240 kg.

I tow an Elddis Avante 472 (1250kg) with the allroad auto and cannot fault the combination, you really need to check the mirror to see the van is still behind you as you simply don't notice it, the 4x4 is fantastic to get out of wet sites and you don't have to help everyone else as nobody realises it is 4 wheel drive ! :-) More than enough space in the back for 2 kids bikes and luggage for 4 for a week, the boot load capacity is 600kg !! so you could take the water too, the allroad would not even break a sweat ! Simply great and pure luxury. The only downside is 28mpg solo and about 19mpg towing. Not bad really for nearly 2 ton car.

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro and Abbey

John reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Abbey Spectrum 620 of (laden) 1657 kg.

I owned this partnership back in 2008 and when I bought the van, on the way home there is a long hill for about 3 miles. The Allroad was in 4th gear just about all the time, awesome. When pulling on site that was like a quagmire I was directed to a wrong direction. I was told to wait for a tractor to pull me up the hill so I could navigate the trees easily. I said don't bother this beast will eat thi up, and true to form it did. Awesome pulling power, was sorry to see it go a few months later due to a house move and this funded the deposit... :-(

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. and Cristall

chris reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Cristall Moorea 530 EB of (laden) 1463 kg.

superb tow car,just plays with caravan at this weight but only getting about 20mpg

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro and Bailey

davewill40 reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

I have now owned my outfit for a year.The Audi has no problems towing the Senator but to be honest I wouldnt expect any.I dont think there is a caravan that the allroad would struggle to tow. I would disagree with previous reviewers on fuel consumption though has I think you would be lucky to get more than very low 20s when towing my average consumption without the caravan is only 23mpg

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. and Sterling

Alan reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro aut. (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Sterling Europa 565 of (laden) 1459 kg.

Finding it very easy to tow, especially when using cruise control on motorways. Also, the air suspension is proving useful over uneven ground. Very pleased with both car and caravan.

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.7 V6 30v Biturbo Quattro and Caravan

Ray Cooke reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.7 V6 30v Biturbo Quattro (184 Kw/250 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Caravan 1000 kg of (laden) 1250 kg.

Audi is an excellent stable tow car being 4*4 allows traction to be put down easily can be a bit overpowered and fitting of towbar is expensive apart from that has everything you will need and more

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro and Coachman

Dave reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1880 kg.

I have owned my Allroad for 3 1/2 years now and it's just unbelievable. I have towed now for over 20 years and nothing can compare to this even though it's the biggest van I have towed.
Weve just returned again for the fourth year from France, in the Rhone Alps and no hill was any bother. We did approx 1500 miles with the Laser on no issues.
The report previously mentions about hills and not going below 4th gear, I definitely concur with that no matter how long it was.
On average over the whole holiday the Allroad returned us 25 to the gallon. (approx 500 miles without van)

More details >>>


Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro and Sterling

Paul O'Neill reviewed on a Audi Allroad - 2.5 TDI Quattro (132 Kw/180 bhp year: june 2000 - may 2006) and a Sterling Europa 525 of (laden) 1303 kg.

Before I bought my audi, I ran a discoverery td5.
The real difference between the two tow cars is the power. With the Landrover I was forever having to change down a gear, the effect of this was the loss in speed into the 30s and take an age to build vup the speed again. I towed with the audi for the first time last week (23.10. 06) the difference contrasting to say the least. I havn't yet found a hill were iv'e needed to chage down to below 4th gear and with very little loss of speed.
The fuel consumption is in the high 20s towing.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us