TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Chevrolet Captiva User Reviews

Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Bailey

Craig Churm reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Bailey Olympus 620-6 of (laden) 1649 kg.

I swapped my old Kia Sedona Auto as it kept overheating the gearbox pulling the Bailey and thought I might be on the limit with the Captiva.
The Captiva tows very well. It is typical of a 4x4 in that changing lanes at speed can put a few butterflies into your stomach but the pulling power and traction are excellent. Fuel consumption isn\'t the best at around 38MPG solo but I can get 32MPG with the Bailey on the back if I\'m careful.
I purposely purchased the LS model without all the bells and whistles because the Climate Control can be a bit of a liability with both the Captiva and the Antara.
Other than a set of suspension drop links that went at 48000 miles and a track rod end that went at 50000 miles the car has been almost bulletproof.
With 3 children, grandparents and a Spaniel I needed a flexible 7 seater and I looked at the Sorrento/Santa Fe and the Nissan Pathfinder before choosing the Captiva because it fit my needs perfectly without the higher costs of the others. I do keep my towcars a long time as I drive a company car normally and the Captiva only goes out at weekends so I don\'t care too much about the depreciation and I picked it up cheap in the first place.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.2D [4WD] and Lunar

Rob reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.2D [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: february 2011 - september 2014) and a Lunar Lexon 650 of (laden) 1694 kg.

Excellent performance. Cruises wonderfully on motorways. Good acceleration. Brilliant combination

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Swift

Graeme reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1834 kg.

I tow with a 2008 2.0 vcdi LT manual model with 2 adults and 2 children. Tows very well and very stable with our twin axle Swift. Feel sorry for it when pulling away but once rolling absolutely no problems. 21.5 mpg towing approx 55/60 mph. approx 35 solo if driven sensibly. I can't imagine a better value tow car especially pulling the size of caravan we pull.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.2D aut. [4WD] and Bailey

Pete W reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.2D aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: february 2011 - september 2014) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1686 kg.

Hi, I have been towing my Bailey Valencia with a Chevy Capitva AWD 2.2 D Auto for 18 months without any problems. I tend to use the manual mode to select the optimum gear rather than let the car rev in 2nd and 3rd. Towing is a dream, A1 type driving with lots of roundabouts is actally a pleasure and very relaxing. Unfortunately there is always a down side to this with is the fuel consumption. On a recent trip to Norfolk (flat driving-200mls) I only managed a returned of 20.5 MPG. Which is disappointing! I'm planing a continental holiday next year (2015) and shudder when I think of the cost !!

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Ace

Arthur reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Ace Jubilee Aristocrat of (laden) 1454 kg.

We have a Chevrolet Captiva 20vcdi manual lt model 7 seater. Tows our Ace Aristocrat very well indeed & is very stable . The captiva offers good value for money & is echonomical. I used to pull the van with a 1.9cdti 150 bhp Zafira no comparison.Dont over look the Captiva as it is good all round .

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Fleetwood

trevor reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Fleetwood Meridien 560-EK of (laden) 1425 kg.

Very good, 30+ towing 37 solo
would have to spend a fortune to get a better tow car

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Sprite

Phil Allsop reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1561 kg.

we have a Chevrolet Captiva 20vcdi manual lt model 7 seater. Tows our Sprite Quatro very well indeed & is very stable being a twin axle. the captiva offers good value for money & is echonomical compared to our old mitsubish shogun sport we had.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Bailey

tony reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Burgundy of (laden) 1425 kg.

Really solid tow car towed over mountains to Switzerland comfortable long tows plenty of power, under rated tow car
good second handle models around at cheap prices

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Swift

mike williams reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Swift Challenger SE 530 of (laden) 1615 kg.

Very pleased with the way Captive tows .The Captive needs to be up graded as a good tow car.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. and Coachman

Ian Greig reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

I changed from a 3.2v6 petrol Vauxhall Frontera to the Captiva this Spring. Best decision I ever made. The Captiva tows my Coachman Amara with ease, even on West of Scotland narrow roads and returns 28 - 30 mpg. That's at least double what the Frontera would do and because it's automatic the driver isn't tired after a long journey. In fact I can't wait to get back on the road again, I enjoy driving it that much.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Bailey

Mark reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Bordeaux of (laden) 1300 kg.

Fantastic Car - I got a brand new 7 seat model for less than 16k, with all the gizmo's, All Wheel Drive, Self Levelling Suspension, Hill Descent Control, that's a lot of car for the money. Tow's with Ease, much more stable than the Kia Sportage I had beofre and over 7 grand cheaper! Why is car is not really rated as a towcar is beyond me,

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Lunar

Chris reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Lunar Lexon EB of (laden) 1370 kg.

Superb towcar, pulling the lunar lexon with no problem at all, set the cruise control at 58 on motorways and will tug my caravan all day long, a very underrated towcar with plenty of space and comfort.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. and Elddis

stuart quiney reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Elddis Avante 505 of (laden) 1542 kg.

have gone from a ford ranger to a captiva at first did think there would be no match but the captive pulled with more vigor than the ford and a lot better fuel consumption drove from the midlands to inverness ford 17mpg captiva 22.5mpg and a much better ride once on the moterway set cruse control and relax once in scotland and unhitched ford struggled to get 32mpg on the small roads the captiva gave me 39mpg

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Geist

Geist reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Geist Aktiv 565 of (laden) 1440 kg.

Excellent towcar - pulling around 1600kg (which is the max plated carvan chassis weight) is virtually effortless. A rather overlooked towcar that is spacious, comfortable, powerful, and available at large discounts.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Bailey

woodward reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

towing this bailey is a piece of cake with the chevy ,put it in to 5th gear switch on the cruise controle & it will pull all day , perfect for long distance m ways

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Coachman

mike reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Coachman Pastiche 520/4 of (laden) 1575 kg.

superb for towing..

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Sprite

dave reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1518 kg.

towing the quattro is no prob. plenty of power in reserve . i have the 7 seat version and have used both fully loaded. took hills no bother and overtook a couple of towers struggling on an uphill dual carraigeway. very comfortable set up.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. and Lunar

Ken Rourke reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of (laden) 1280 kg.

Changed from a BMW X3 3.00l sport to the Captiva 2.00 VCD auto for improved MPG. Towed a Lunar Clubman 475 CK to Spain and back and managed 18.6 mpg and have no complaints about performance. Wish the Captiva computer would show mpg instead of litres per 100 miles - half metric, half imperial!!.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. and Elddis

Tony Warriner reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: july 2006 - february 2011) and a Elddis Odyssey 524 of (laden) 1525 kg.

Towing a Elddis 524L (2004) this Captiva drove a treat. With plenty of power in reserve, YES.... a little loud at times but with good fuel consumption I was very happy. Fully loaded with 3 adults and a large dog this setup gave me 360 miles out of 80 @ 110 per ltr. Overall a great choice for the money.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Sterling

THOMAS CAMPBELL reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (93 Kw/126 bhp year: february 2007 - february 2011) and a Sterling Europa 470 of (laden) 1290 kg.

Delighted with Captiva 2.0 diesel, loads of pulling power even from standing start on steep gradiants, drives as if caravan is not attached. Cruises no problem in fifth gear on better roads.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD and Bailey

george howarth reviewed on a Chevrolet Captiva - 2.0 VCD (93 Kw/126 bhp year: february 2007 - february 2011) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1383 kg.

I find the captiva to be just as good as the 3 litre isusu trooper I had I was worried it would not pull as good but I had no need to worry

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us