TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Chevrolet Tacuma User Reviews

Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. and Swift

Paul Hancock reviewed on a Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. (89 Kw/121 bhp year: january 2005 - june 2009) and a Swift Toscane 390 of (laden) 1075 kg.

The caravan is closest match to Swift Tosacane 390, but it is Swift Corniche 14/2 with MAW of 1060 kg, I found that towing with the car is great for its pulling power, although when going uphill, it tends to drop into second gear, and the power is there. Solo driving is expensive but with a van, it is okay fuel wise, can get about 24-28mpg. Sometimes the brakes get a little hot, especially on a hot summer hot day. It is very responsive when moving off.

More details >>>


Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. and Elddis

Sue reviewed on a Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. (89 Kw/121 bhp year: january 2005 - june 2009) and a Elddis Avante 534 of (laden) 1300 kg.

This isnt my caravan but the closest to its weight I could find... I have an Elddis XL Select (dealer special 2001) and although it is a little heavy for the car I can honestly say its been a great tow car ... rubbish on the road solo but wonderful towing.. I too find that if you have any problems if you just knock it down to 1st or 2nd gear and its great... petrol wise too its quite economical whilst towing... wind shear is a my only concern, not the caravan just the car!

More details >>>


Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. and Elddis

Sue reviewed on a Chevrolet Tacuma - 2.0 aut. (89 Kw/121 bhp year: january 2005 - june 2009) and a Elddis Odyssey 432 of (laden) 1260 kg.

although this was not a perfect match 89% Ive found the Tacuma tows really well ... it sometimes, but not often, found taking off from a stop on a hill problematic but if you knock the gear down to 1st or 2nd its fine..

More details >>>


Chevrolet Tacuma - 1.6 and Bailey

bernie reviewed on a Chevrolet Tacuma - 1.6 (77 Kw/105 bhp year: january 2005 - june 2009) and a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of (laden) 1223 kg.

no problem towing as long as you take your time and plan routes around steep hills

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us