TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Honda Accord User Reviews

Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC aut. and Abbey

john reid reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2009 - 2015) and a Abbey Aventura 312 of (laden) 1205 kg.

this combination tows like a dream,last year (2013) i
towed from glasgow to the south of france (app3000 miles)
without any problems, in sharp contrast to the year before
when i had a mercedes E270 & loads of trouble.

More details >>>


Honda Accord - 2.0 and Elddis

Marcus reviewed on a Honda Accord - 2.0 (114 Kw/155 bhp year: february 2003 - june 2008) and a Elddis Xplore 302 of (laden) 930 kg.

Surprisingly despite the Accords weight and 155bhp and 140lb ft torque it really is not suited to towing it is a stable outfit and has plenty power but you are constantly stirring the gears when you hit inclines i put this down to the ivtec engine which when car is solo is awesome but hitch it up and big difference in low down grunt, My car has 17inch alloy with wide 225 tyres which wear alarmingly quicky after a season I needed to replace, also the rear brakes get red hot when towing in mountainous areas as we live in Scotland and head up-to the Highland four times a year this makes for stressful motoring. Hoping to trade for a more suitable car in 2014.

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC and Abbey

R Dickie reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - 2015) and a Abbey GTS 418 of (laden) 1490 kg.

I never have my GTS at maximum weight and the Accord does everything I need. I have toured in Ireland and Scottish Highlands and Islands over some challenging roads and never had any problems. I had Volvo V70s prior to my (2) Accords and which I loved, but fell out with Volvo because of their attitude over a brake judder problem when Ford took over.
My Honda does everything as well as the Volvo, is nearly 3 years old and returns 45/50 mpg solo (56 once) and 29mpg towing even on Highland roads. Totally reliable apart from a front window trim which came loose and was replaced under warranty. I'll stick with Honda until I win the lottery!

More details >>>


Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi [6MT] and Adria

carlos reviewed on a Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi [6MT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2007 - june 2008) and a Adria Altea 432 PX of (laden) 1000 kg.

Tengo una ACE Kyoto 440 ET y elegí ADRIA por ser lo más parecido a esta. El vehículo va sobrado en todas la circunstancias de conducción si bien es mejor tener unos buenos neumáticos y no escatimar en gastos. Llevo un estabilizador MR 3000 para arrastrar casi 3000 kg lo cual va también sobrado y lo que noto es una sacudida al frenar o arrancar con decisión creyendo es causa del amortiguador de inercia o tensor de los frenos flojo. Por último destacar que en invierno llevo neumáticos m+s en el vehículo tractor y en verano unos destinados para tal fin. SALUD Y SUERTE

More details >>>


Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi and Swift

len harford reviewed on a Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1469 kg.

my 7 year old honda has pulled 3 vans all exceeding 85% with no problems fuel consumption has been very good averaging mid to high thirtiesl

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi and Bailey

Dave Bryan reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Burgundy of (laden) 1425 kg.

I too find the Accord Tourer a superb towing car. It's stable and tows with little percieved effort even though the weight ratio is slightly higher than the recommended 85%, it is sure footed and stable. The 8'6" wide van means longer arms on the towing mirrors to see well down either side but thats no hardship. Fuel consumption inevitively suffers from solo but I seem to average the lower thirtys to the gallon. I do wish that they had included a proper spare wheel rather than the can of spray gunk & pump. The C.C. Red Pennant will hit you with a £75 charge if you call them out for a puncture and you have no spare so I am still looking for one.

More details >>>


Honda Accord - 1.8i and Caravan

Dave Worley reviewed on a Honda Accord - 1.8i (100 Kw/136 bhp year: october 1998 - february 2003) and a Caravan 1000 kg of (laden) 1200 kg.

Novice caravanners towing an old ABI Award Tristar that was donated to us. Easy enough to pull on the flat but hard work on the hills having to change down a lot. The VTEC engine only really gets going at >4000rpm which makes for slow getaways from junctions. Things start to get warm after more than 2 hours driving! Have to stick to flatter parts of the country close to home but still having some great holidays. When the caravan wears out I will change the car for a turbo-diesel!

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi and Abbey

Gary Chance reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 420 of (laden) 1427 kg.

Like P Boley I have weighed my Accord Tourer (2004 2.2 iTDCi) )and unladen, with an empty fuel tank it came in at 1680kg! (I do have the spare wheel not just the sealant and pump). I could not find my specific caravan as it is a dealer special however, the one I have based it on is the same style/weight Abbey so is therefore equivelent. I do not class myself as a Novice Caravanner as I have done it on and off over the years (4 caravans) and find that although slightly over the recommended 85% it tows superbly and a very stable outfit, despite being told it would not be "because of the large rear overhang" !! The only downside to the Honda is that it is high geared (in my opinion) and will only travel along the flat or slight incline in 5th @ 50mph as it is out of its torque range, but take it up to 60mph in 5th and it breezes along.

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC and Fleetwood

s.treloar reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - 2015) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-EB TA of (laden) 1675 kg.

great with my avondale harrier and just changed to a t/a fleetwood 640 eb , towed back home over the woodhead by-pass no problem at all in fact felt more stable. off to chatsworth in dec.

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC and Caravan

Neil Molyneux reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2 i-DTEC (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - 2015) and a Caravan of (laden) 1350 kg.

First time towing, so a little inexperianced, car felt stable and plenty of power to pull (Wheel spin on cobbles out of drive!) Fine on motor way up to 55mph but felt like a snake starting so kept to 54mph (Cruise control). Got hit by a side wind and snake started but let off to <50 and alco stabiliser stopped snaking. SO far seems a good match, Off to Cornwall so may update

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi and Swift

p boley reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Swift Challenger 530 of (laden) 1545 kg.

I was perturbed by your statement that the kerbside weght of the accord was 1537kg so i went and put it on a weighbridge- the results, with 90% full tank of deisel was 1712kg although thehand book states 1668kg; so i don't understand your statement that the challenger is 45kg to heavy for the car!. A 1500kg towing limit is stipulated for germany only. I think the accord is an excellent towcar for the said caravan; when taking fuel consumption on purely towing i return between 32-35 mpg

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.0 and Adria

Tourer reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.0 (114 Kw/155 bhp year: april 2003 - september 2008) and a Adria Altea 502 DK of (laden) 1225 kg.

Although the Adria Altea only weighs 1225kg fully loaded the Honda's normally excellent and lively V-tec engine seems to struggle a little in higher gears and your foot is bedded well into the carpet just to keep going. After a long journey arms and legs begin to tire with all the gear changes which makes cruise control fairly useless. Unhitch the caravan and you'll have one of the best family cars on the road.

More details >>>


Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi and Abbey

Jeff Moxon reviewed on a Honda Accord Tourer - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Abbey GTS 215 of (laden) 1360 kg.

The Honda 2.2i CTDi Tourer is a superb car for towing an Abbey GTS 215. At 1360kg the Abbey is no lightweight, but the Accord takes it all in it's stride. The outfit is very stable on the motorway, even with crosswinds. It is also very capable of keeping up with traffic flow.

More details >>>


Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi and Bessacarr

Michael Gavey reviewed on a Honda Accord - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2003 - june 2007) and a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Just got back from touring France covering a distance of approximately 2000 miles.
Appart from driving very well,we were amazed with the fuel consumption with a return on average of 39 mpg.
We hope this is of some interest of your readers.
If there are any more details required please contact.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us