TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Honda Civic User Reviews

Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi and Bailey

Alan Thomas reviewed on a Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1139 kg.

I have been towing my Ranger for two years and found this combination to be excellent the 2.2L engine had loads of torque and easily manages the Ranger plus I have managed to get 34mpg when towing.

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Lunar

JuliaM reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Lunar Zenith 4 of (laden) 1145 kg.

Having towed various caravans over the years, and mostly with Honda Towcars this Civic is the best one to date without owning a 4x4. tows fine on motorways and inclines, headwinds can slower us down slightly, but not to the point of it being any problem. If I was to find a negative it would be the occasional slight wheel spin whilst towing away from stationary on an incline with a gravely surface, such as found at some road junctions, other than that i would recomend the Civic to anyone wishing to tow a small lightweight caravan with weight ratios not exceeding those of our Lunar Zenith.

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi and Swift

Andrew Pepper reviewed on a Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Swift Charisma 220 of (laden) 1180 kg.

The engine has plenty of power and the six speed box makes light work of any road speed,the rear suspension is a little coarse on bumpy roads.Great car, lots of feel good factor.(went on a 220 mile week end with the caravan I stuck to the speed limits to get an idea of the M.P.G and it returned just over 30 miles to the gallon ) It was cold and frosty no wind

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Elddis

norman yates reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1028 kg.

I found the outfit more than acceptable very impressed
with the speed on the level and motorway inclines.
Would prefer a little more guts in wind assist conditions.
overall 8 out of ten

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Elddis

norman yates reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1028 kg.

normal roads used 6th gear 25% speed 60-65mph **
normal hill 5th gear 60% speed 60-65****
wind against level 4th gear 60 **
6th gear used more fequently than specified

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us