TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Honda FR-V User Reviews

Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Sterling

H Hamiton reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Sterling Europa 545 of (laden) 1480 kg.

The Honda FRV is an excellent towing car! With the Sterling 600 we are at its maximum towing limit! However we have had it on a number if quite steep inclines and it has been fine. It is a great car - we are looking to upgrade the car but are struggling to find a 6/7 seater that is as good. A great family car with lots of boot space,

More details >>>


Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Coachman

R Hollett reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Coachman Pastiche 470/2 of (laden) 1420 kg.

Outstanding towcar (deisal). Just the two of us and a dog. Inside, a radio controlled 1m yacht & 2 4m model gliders - still stacks of room. Had 3 Hondas incl CRV & exec accord. Regularly travel to Croatia with van in the summer for two months or so - it's a breeze.

More details >>>


Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Bailey

Mark Campbell reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

Superb tow car. Superb car all round. Have had lower powered cars before but this is fantastic. Towing the Bailey Ranger 470/4 is so easy and usually in 6th!!! The 2.2 Diesel is awesome with loads of pulling power, good cruising speed & not bad on fuel consumption. Great tow car & more practical than seven seaters as you still have great boot space.

More details >>>


Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Abbey

jason Shone reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 517 of (laden) 1395 kg.

absolutely fabulous tow car much better than anything else we've had (Freelander, Mondeo, Saab). great for space as the 3 kids fit comfortably in the back on the seat each and the extra seat in the front comes in handy as an armrest come table on longer journeys. Highly recomend this vehicle not only for towing but as an excellent all round car. I can definately say this is the best car I have ever had and the first car I have had for more than 18 months as I get easily bored but not with the FRV! The fuel economy is not the best but you cant have everything!!!

More details >>>


Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Abbey

jason Shone reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 517 of (laden) 1395 kg.

absolutely fabulous tow car much better than anything else we've had (Freelander, Mondeo, Saab). great for space as the 3 kids fit cofortably in the back on the seat each and the extra seat inn the front comes in handy as an armrest come table on longer journeys. Highly recomend this vehicle not only for towing but as an excellent all round car. I can definately say this is the best car I have ever had and the first car I have had for more than 18 months as I get easily bored but not with the FRV.

More details >>>


Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi and Lunar

Neil Playfoot reviewed on a Honda FR-V - 2.2i CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: may 2005 - march 2010) and a Lunar Zenith 6 of (laden) 1260 kg.

What a great tow car! Swapped from an accord tourer 2.0petrol due to new family member. (Three kids were squashed in the back of the accord. So now have loads of room and still got a decent boot space. The little one rides up front so can be fed & watered on the move. The 2.2 Diesel is awesome loads of pulling power good cruising speed & not bad on fuel consumption. Great tow car & more practical than any seven seaters I looked at.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us