TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Hyundai ix35 User Reviews

Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] and Bailey

Michael reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Bailey Pursuit 530-4 of (laden) 1375 kg.

Been towing my Pursuit for last 20 trips and not even a cough from my ix35 2.0 it is more than capable and will be hanging onto it for some time to come.I average 30mpg towing which is pretty good.Longest trip around 400 miles round,

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] and Elddis

R lees reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Elddis Avante 554 of (laden) 1403 kg.

Ix35 2ltr Hyundai crdi towing elddis avante good match tows better than the 2006 Santa Fe I had previously,ix35,must admit is manual against Santa Fe auto,but towing no problems at all,has previous review also hgv driver but with caution this match would be no problem for novice beginning to caravan.

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] and Sprite

L.Nicholas reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Sprite Major 4 SB of (laden) 1384 kg.

Have just returned from south of France,via the Vendee.Car and caravan new,towed perfectly level with noseweight of 83 kg.Averaged 27mpg throughout the 2,200 miles trip,just the two of us in the car but with plenty of gear in the car with rear seats down.Would not hesitate to recommend,as a hgv driver of 43 years experience I would say that I would rate the match as perfect but would not go much higher regards caravans weight.

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] and Lunar

trevor reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1175 kg.

hi just towed for first time very happy with car use to have a td4 it seems to tow just as good i have a luner quazer 462.just dun 400 miles is brilent tow car

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] and Gypsey

Hennie reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Gypsey Regal of (laden) 1250 kg.

I can not praise the Hyundai and Kia cars/suv quality enough.
Yes it is very under rated untill you have tasted it your self.
From Durban to Pretoria there are very steep climbs and all bigger capacity diesels ate my dust without any effort in racing them.
JD power survey just rated Kia 2nd and Hyundai 4th in quality - 2015

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] and Sprite

John reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Sprite Alpine Sport 370 EK of (laden) 1100 kg.

Correction : "consumption on my IX35 Bteween 9 and 10 Lt per 100 Km

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] and Sprite

John Kearney reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Sprite Alpine Sport 370 EK of (laden) 1100 kg.

Tow with a Tando stabiliser, between 9 and 19 Lt per 100 km fuel consumption. Very stable tow, No lack of power at all. Kick dust to most vehicles uphill, down hill, straight. Very under rated. Would like to see more certified tow test results on this vehicles

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] and Dethleffs

Graeme Howard reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Dethleffs Camper DL 470 of (laden) 1350 kg.

In my an almost perfect match .The car has plenty of low down torque and so acceleration and overtaking are easy. The caravan is a wide model and is one of a type that is glued together with minimal use of screws. It is a 2004 model which we have had from new on a BPW chassis with Alko 2004 hitch. A very stable caravan with a long A bar which helps with stability

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] and Sterling

Towing Tommy reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT [4WD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Sterling Europa 500 of (laden) 1225 kg.

2.0 crdi 16v 4wd premium very good tow car sits level pulls strong plenty of power we did 600miles towing last year couldnt fault it one bit 4 of us and a little dog in comfort with the old sterling on the back only small niggle its atad thirsty 37 to 39 mpg solo mid twentys towing Hyundai say 47 to 51 solo !!!!!! still we love Herbert our Hyundai

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] and Bailey

Neil Freke reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1325 kg.

Disappointing fuel consumption when towing. Best I achieved was 28mpg on 544 mile round trip using all road types and keeping revs around 1500-1750.

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] and Abbey

Alan leiper reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Abbey GTS 418 of (laden) 1490 kg.

I found this to an excellent tow vehicle for the abbey caravan that we tow have to watch speed limits on the flat roads hardly notice caravan behind you tend to go too fast at times but no problem with stability

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] and Bailey

malcolm reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [2WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Bailey Senator Arizona of (laden) 1464 kg.

exellant in every circumstance

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp aut. [4WD] and Burstner

JOSE GUARINOS reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Burstner Flipper 460 TS of (laden) 1300 kg.

Es impresionante conducir este coche con la caravana, es una autentica gozada se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo que quiera disfrutar conduciendo un coche así con una caravana grande sin problemas de falta de potencia, un 10

More details >>>


Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] and Caravan

M Brockbank reviewed on a Hyundai ix35 - 2.0 CRDi VGT hp [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: march 2010 - august 2015) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

Excellent towing vehicle, good mid range torque and acceptable fuel consumption. The rear view camera makes hitching up a delight rather than a headache. Towing hitch height a little on the low side, might affect stability on a twin axle otherwise very pleased.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us