TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Jaguar X-Type User Reviews

Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Elddis

Neil. Williams reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Elddis Xplore 304 of (laden) 1069 kg.

First used this when I had an esterel Folding caravan and it drove as if there really wasnt anything attached. Moved up to the Elddis Xplore last year and pulls really well, sits most of the time in 5th on the motorway, has plenty of low down grunt if needed and always feels very stable. Averaging around 31mpg with caravan attached and 48mpg without it. Excellent tow car

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 3.0 V6 aut. and Lunar

Terry Green reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 3.0 V6 aut. (169 Kw/230 bhp year: march 2004 - january 2010) and a Lunar Lexon 540 of (laden) 1465 kg.

The car tows fantastically bags of power and auto is no problem going up hills a breeze

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Lunar

David Pitt reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Lunar Clubman CK of (laden) 1265 kg.

I have had my Jaguar for 7 years and I think its probably the most under-rated car I have owned. Before the Lunar I had a Swift Conqueror 540. I always got 30mpg. The smaller Lunar Clubman makes me forget its there. MPG isn't really any better but the car just keeps on giving. It will hold legal speeds even up Telegraph Hill. Average 40MPG and 145 a year road tax, with all the comfort.....what more could you ask for.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D and Compass

Kevin Joynson reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: march 2004 - february 2008) and a Compass Corona 626 of (laden) 1450 kg.

Scary over 45 been towing vans for 40 years worst one ever! Nice van , nice car poor match!

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D and Bailey

Paul Thresher reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: march 2004 - february 2008) and a Bailey Pageant Sancerre of (laden) 1415 kg.

X type 2.0d estate towing a Bailey pageant sancerre.The jag uar is a highly under rated tow car.The torque from the 2.0 engine is amazing,hills and dales no problem!

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D and Lunar

Steve reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Lunar Clubman SI of (laden) 1460 kg.

Since my last review I've changed my van to a 2011 Lunar Clubman SI and I have to say again the X-type estate proves to be a good tow car, the better quality suspension and chassis of the Clubman van (compared to the Solaris) is evident in the smoother ride (less pitching), plus the ATC stability control on the Clubman makes for a less worrying journey on windy days.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D and Caravan

ronnie watts reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

The Jaguar 2.2D estate is a great tow car,stability and torque add up to easy driving .The main problem on motorways is keeping within the 60 mph speed limit.
We tow a Bailey Ranger 500/5.
I will need to replace this car in the next year or so and doubt I will find another estate to match this Jaguar.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Bailey

Terry Jones reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

I have had jaguar X Type from new in 2004 and have towed a Bailey Indiana for many thousands of miles on the continent. Towing knocks my usual mid forties per gallon down to 24 mpg. The CO2 for this car is under 150 and I am paying the same road tax as my wife's KA !! This model Jaguar should receive more praise, a fabulous car.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D and Lunar

Steve reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Lunar Solaris of (laden) 1410 kg.

The Jaguar 2.2 diesel engine coupled with the six speed auto box makes a great tow car and pulls our Solaris van effortlessly. Stability is excellent and this year I have towed on several days when the wind has been strong (we live by the sea) and not once have I had a problem.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.5 V6 aut. and Elddis

Russell reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.5 V6 aut. (144 Kw/196 bhp year: march 2004 - january 2010) and a Elddis Avante 474 of (laden) 1335 kg.

Generally a good match and a pleasure to drive and tow but have reservations when towing in steep hill arreas when auto bbox gets easily mixed up and have to revert to changing gear manually.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 aut. and Lunar

Leslie J Morrow reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 aut. (144 Kw/196 bhp year: june 2001 - january 2010) and a Lunar Lexon EB of (laden) 1370 kg.

No problems at all towing Lunar Lexon EB with Jaguar X-Type 2.5 V6 manual over past 3 years. Gearing is perfect for towing this van and car returns average 24mpg towing and 27mpg solo. Very reliable vehicle. Lexon great layout.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D and Abbey

Bob w reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Abbey Vogue 495 of (laden) 1454 kg.

I tow an Abbey Vogue 495 with a Jaguar X type estate 2.2 sport premium diesel. I find performance is good but 6th gear is not much use unless you are on the flat or downward incline on a motorway. No problems pulling off. Noseweight limit of 75kg is a bit low though.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D and Caravan

Ian B reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Caravan of (laden) 1200 kg.

I tow on Abbey Aventura 2003 and I try to keep the nose weight at around 65kg. No problems towing great on inclines and steady on the flat. i would say that it is as good as it gets for a saloon car.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D and Elddis

martin rignall reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Estate - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: march 2004 - february 2008) and a Elddis Odyssey 484 of (laden) 1424 kg.

this was prefect match with my jag 2ltr est
and odyssey 484 spot on nice to drive had it for 7months went to glos and suffolk area no problem so far

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Coachman

I.F.Braggins reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1205 kg.

Just completed 2300 miles to John o Groats & back to west sussex had x type 2.d from new 2007 & Amara380/2 since April 2008 also from new great combination no problems 28.5 mpg on trip often had to make sure caravan was still there and back off on motorways.reviwed by I.F.Braggins

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Sterling

John Taylor reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Sterling Eccles SE Topaz of (laden) 1370 kg.

I have towed my Sterling Eccles with my Jaguar X type deisel, both bought new in 2004. In 2006 We toured over 3000 miles around Europe including some very steep passes in Switzerland which it climbed very easily. On Motorways it is always stable and relaxing. On the europe trip we acheived an average of 32mpg for 3000 miles over a 33 day period.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Compass

simon sim reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Compass Corona 534 of (laden) 1425 kg.

hi , i have a 2.O D towing a compass 534 its the best match we have had , we have coverd over 12000.towing the compass in 18months and not a single problem. 26mpg towing not bad ah.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D and Ace

paul reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.2 D (107 Kw/146 bhp year: august 2005 - january 2010) and a Ace Jubilee Globetrotter of (laden) 1450 kg.

good all round car and caravan statement

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 aut. and Bailey

Geoff Willing reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 aut. (144 Kw/196 bhp year: june 2001 - january 2010) and a Bailey Discovery 400 of (laden) 1159 kg.

Have been towing with X type 2.5 auto for a couple of years. Performs well and no problems in towing my Bailey Pageant Majestic. Set the cruise control and let it do the work, which it does competently. 4 wheel drive is a bonus on wet fields. Returns about 18-20 mpg towing, about the same as around town solo. Thinking of going for LPG for economy at a cost of about 1600.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Compass

David Armstong reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Compass Omega 524 L of (laden) 1475 kg.

HI I have had my X-type 2004 for 4 years I have been towing a Compass 524 for the last 3 years and I have had no problems the car could go on forever and at times the only reminder that I am towing is the wind as it catches the van. I have never had a problem even on steep hills.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 V6 and Sprite

Karl Prosser reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 V6 (115 Kw/156 bhp year: january 2002 - august 2005) and a Sprite Major 6 of (laden) 1375 kg.

My X-Type is converted to run on LPG (52p/litre in UK) and I average 14mpg when towing (24mpg solo). Stability is fine but then I have the ALKO stabilizer and electronic stability system fitted to the Sprite. Acceleration when towing is acceptable. Noseweight is a little bit limiting at 60Kg.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 V6 and Bailey

Rex reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 V6 (115 Kw/156 bhp year: january 2002 - august 2005) and a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of (laden) 1167 kg.

It's a great tow car and I could easily outperform trucks on motorways but the downside is that the fuel consumption goes up dramatically. At cruising speed with gentle acceleration I can achieve 25-30 mpg. Also its very stable although I do have a stabiliser fitted. I get no side effect by passing trucks.

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D and Avondale

John Leader reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.0 D (96 Kw/131 bhp year: september 2003 - february 2008) and a Avondale Dart 525-4 of (laden) 1240 kg.

I've had the X-type for 4 years from new & it's been a great buy. I've towed an Avondale Dart 525-4 for the last year & when towing the only thing to slow progress is the wind resistance of the Dart.;which is normal.The Dart is narrower than many current caravans which makes things even easier. i constantly need to remind myself that it's attached. I also love the 525-4 Dart,so I'm therefore quite a happy bunny!

More details >>>


Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 and Coachman

Mr N Drury reviewed on a Jaguar X-Type Saloon - 2.5 V6 (144 Kw/196 bhp year: june 2001 - january 2010) and a Coachman Amara 500 of (laden) 1400 kg.

i tow my coachman with my jag 2.5 xtype and the drive is smooth and unhindered, aceleration is fine and very easy to keep up a respectable speed, economy is very good and hills are no problem at all. overall the jag has been the best car ive had for towing and would recomend it for every one

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us