TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Jaguar XF User Reviews

Jaguar XF Sportbrake - 2.2 D-S aut. and Lunar

Steve reviewed on a Jaguar XF Sportbrake - 2.2 D-S aut. (147 Kw/200 bhp year: january 2013 - up to now) and a Lunar Clubman SE of (laden) 1450 kg.

The 8 speed auto box on the Sportbrake makes towing a relaxing affair and a economic one too. Over the past few week-ends away with this van and car combination I've averaged 30 mpg when driving at around 55 mph. The 2015 Lunar Clubman SE tows smoothly and seems to be less affected by the wind than my 2011 Lunar Clubman SI was. This car and van combo is most deifnately 11/10. :)

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. and Ace

Clive Pett reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: september 2007 - february 2009) and a Ace Supreme Globestar of (laden) 1500 kg.

Fully laden the Ace Globestar will exceed the 85% ratio but will still be less than our XF 2.7d's kerbweight. When I first hitched up I thought "blimey this is a long outfit" but the van follows the car very well. It's a big van and you need to be aware of the rear end swinging out when you take a tight turn. In terms of weight we stick to a 100kg max loading (50% of the legal payload) which is potentially a lot of stuff but that gives a perfect 85% ratio. The jag tows this big van like a dream, no effort or fuss and it will still out accelerate most lorries if you need to. The nose weight limit of 75kg is on the low side and careful loading is required to get it right, make sure the vans inboard water tank is Empty or you won't stand a chance! Invest in a noseweight gauge or you will almost certainly exceed the limit. Fuel economy is good averaging around 28 to 31mpg depending on the terrain, I have had 34mpg on the motorway. The Ace is a great van with fittings that are optional even on the latest vans, the island bed in its own room is a delight as is the seperate shower. The loo is a little on the small side but adequate. We mainly use it as a big two berth and it is a real home from home. I thoroughly recommend both the van and the car, together they are a little bit of magic! Look out for the giant Panda on the back!

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. and Lunar

Steve reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. (177 Kw/241 bhp year: february 2009 - january 2013) and a Lunar Clubman SI of (laden) 1460 kg.

I've just swapped my Jaguar X-type 2.2 diesel estate for a Jaguar XF 3.0 diesel and I am really impressed with the performance, it tows the caravan effortlessly, in fact keeping the speed down to 60 is a problem. What's more I am getting better fuel efficiency with the XF. The X-type typically averaged 22 mpg when towing the Lunar Clubman, over the same routes the XF is giving 25 mpg.

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. and Bailey

Chris Vinter reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. (177 Kw/241 bhp year: february 2009 - january 2013) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1565 kg.

The XF is a pleasure to drive and the Bailey Unicorn is an ideal partner. Beware of rear tyre wear whilst towing; the engine torque is ideal for normal driving but can cause significant tyre wear whilst towing.

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. and Coachman

John Nightingale reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 3.0 V6d aut. (177 Kw/241 bhp year: february 2009 - january 2013) and a Coachman VIP 520/4 of (laden) 1590 kg.

I chose the Jaguar XF 3.0d to replace a BMW 530D which had been an excellent tow car. Slightly heavier than the BMW, shorter overhang at the rear, more power and superb brakes has resulted in an outfit which is a joy to tour with. Covered around 4000 miles of towing last year, including in France, where long distances were covered and it was always relaxed and very quiet, an important point in reducing fatigue. Would certainly choose the same car again and I am very pleased with my choice of car both for solo and towing performance.

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. and Swift

mr r newbold reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: september 2007 - february 2009) and a Swift Conqueror 640 of (laden) 1619 kg.

Although the 640 is slightly heavy for the Jaguar it tows with no trouble and has power to spare.We have towed this van for two years with the Jaguar and have had no trouble what so ever.Even if you need to overtake it makes easy work of it.

More details >>>


Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. and Bailey

Mrs Ildiko Berry reviewed on a Jaguar XF - 2.7 V6 Diesel aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: september 2007 - february 2009) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

We have bought the Limousin and towed with a Jaguar XF. It towed like a dream. we towed to Somerset and did not have any problems with hills etc. This is a great match by far....

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us