TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Kia Sorento User Reviews

Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Bailey

Pauline Harvey reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1374 kg.

The Kia towing a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux series 7.

This outfit handles really well. I dont even feel the van on the back. We are getting 25/26mpg at around 1900revs. I would highly recommend this car for towing.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Avondale

Roger Clarke reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1460 kg.

I have got a 2007 Kia Sorento Titan (2.5 diesel 170bhp), it has now be chipped to 220bhp.I tow an Avondale Eagle 2007. The Kia is a perfect car for towing and has great stability in all weathers. Plenty of torque and good mpg, it takes hills with little effort.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Caravan

Mick evans reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Caravan as an example of (laden) 1250 kg.

Just purchased the kia to tow our coachman vip 460/2 . Not a heavy van by any means. Bought the sorento auto after reading all the reviews on here and i gotta say what a dissapointment. The auto box was forever changing down for the slightest incline and sounded like it was struggling. Car actually conked out on one hill which was very concerning. Not a patch on my previous tug mondeo tdci 1.8 mk4. £100 diesel for 470miles. Shocked. Up for sale soon.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Coachman

terry bennett reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Coachman Amara 535/4 of (laden) 1480 kg.

1st time out with kx3 and coachman amara 535/4 very impressed

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Buccaneer

peter reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Buccaneer Fluyt of (laden) 1770 kg.

on my second sorento, had this one for 5 years. I used to tow an elldis crusader weighing 1900kg with no problem now tow a buccaneer at 1800kg with no problems. the wife quite often hooks up and picks me up from work and had never had an issue even in windy conditions. I have put on spring assisters as the nose weight is right on the cars limit with the recent van change. economy not as good as kia claim, have managed 27 towing but normally 24mpg and around 30/32 solo

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Bob G reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Swift Conqueror 530 of (laden) 1670 kg.

Just done 2400 mile European trip, towing a Swift Conqueror 530 with full payload. Excellent Towcar (auto) extremely stable, comes along well, 29.4 mpg overall. Better than previous Sorento 2.5crdi and Santa Fe. Economical solo.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Dave W reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Swift Elegance 530 of (laden) 1651 kg.

2012 Sorento KX3 is a perfect towcar for the Swift Elegance 530 we have just bought.Very stable at all speeds including side winds.Returning an honest 28-30mpg.Does have self levelling suspension which is great.Bags of power ,the Kia pulls the van as if it was driving solo.Cannot fault the car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Carmen reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Unicorn III Cadiz of (laden) 1491 kg.

Sorento kx2. 2014 towing Bailey unicorn Cadiz mk3 ..great tow car holds it own on motorways. Outfit is steady and responsive. Loves 6th gear. Towing I have achieved 36 mpg I kid you not ...majority on motorway cruise engaged travelling at steady 55 ish..enjoy brill motor..

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Dethleffs

djidji.perroto reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Dethleffs Camper DL 520 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Got a 2006 Sorento 2.5 CRDi 170 pk manual gear to match our Dethleffs Bolero 2001 (1320kg, 5.5+m long). I would say it is a very good match. Fuel consumption is 10l/100km (23.5mpg) which is in fact lower than what I get from the car solo (because I usually drive faster). Unfortunately the roads around me are not good enough for me to boast that I forgot about the caravan, but I feel safe enough with the combo.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Swift

Glenn barnaby reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1822 kg.

I've towed a swift conqueror 590 salon twin wheel for 3 years all over the UK with ease and have now the conqueror 630 it's a heavier van tows very well takes a bit longer getting up to speed if you don't want to thrash it but once upto speed very stable great towing car and you feel very safe.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

kevin boulton reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Challenger SE 645 of (laden) 1745 kg.

hi I tow a swift challenger 645 se. my kia is a 2.5 168bhp giving around 25 mpg towing. ive had the kia chipped and is now 219 bhp and lots of torque outstanding performance giving in return around 35 plus per gallon a great tow car that can tackle anything you throw at it.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Bailey

ALAN CARTER reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1800 kg.

I HAVE A KIA SORENTO KX2 AUTO 2014. TOWING A 2012 BAILEY UNICORN PAMPLONA ( WHICH IS NOT LISTED HERE ) I HAVE HAD THE PAMPLONA UP RATED TO 1800 KGS. I AVERAGE ABOUT 25 MPH WHEN TOWING. THE COMBINATION HANDLES WELL AND I FEEL IN CONTROL ALL THE TIME, THE CAR HAS PLENTY OF POWER AND REMAINS STABLE EVEN UNDER VERY TRYING CONDITIONS. SOLO, THE CAR RETURNS ABOUT 35MPH AND IS A PLEASURE TO DRIVE, IT IS SMOOTH AND COMFY. I WOULD RECOMMEND

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Adria

alan clift reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Adria Adora Plus 642 UP of (laden) 1670 kg.

I have the '07 XT auto.have towed only a couple of hundred miles so far and found it excellent and well capable of towing a heavy caravan,love the cruise control,and the auto box,had a manual before so was pleased how easy it is compared to having to change gear regularly,fuel consumption with 75% towing is around 26mpg,far better than my last car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. and Abbey

john reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. (143 Kw/194 bhp year: july 2002 - february 2007) and a Abbey Aventura 318 of (laden) 1404 kg.

I love it the best tow car ive had, it pulls like a train the only problem i get is that uphill i get the bad egg smell from the cat, although if im on back roads it doesnt happen if the overdrive is off, really pleased with it the van stays solid throughout its journey and i dont clock the mpg but if you aint got a lead foot i dont see a big difference between towing and not

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Sterling

gordon parkinson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1834 kg.

kia sorento ,easy able to tow sterling elite searcher,2012 model.fuel comsumption good. power ratio very good,enabling easy towing,up hills,very satisfied with match,highly recommend kia..

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Swift

L Heath reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Swift Elegance 580 of (laden) 1688 kg.

I have the 2014 Kia Sorento KX3 it has an ECO button, I tow a Swift Challenger SE 570, we have had two long trips in France covering about 1200 miles, the Sorento tows really well and is very comfortable it has returned 29 mpg towing and 34 solo the ECO button is a great help.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi and Caravan

Rick reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Caravan of (laden) 2200 kg.

### Your car pick list does not show current 2013 Sorento, which has tow capacity of 2500Kgs ###

I needed a car capable of towing 2.2T all up weight ... and this meant a step up from the usual large choice of 2.0T capable cars.

I'm not a badge motor buyer, and seeing the 7yr warranty was happy to try a KIA .... although I tow every weekend in summer, 95% of use will be motorway cruising.
The automatic was not an option as it drops tow capacity by 500Kgs
So finding the Sorento in manual form could handle 2.5T I went and bought the new 2013 model. KX2 SatNav 2.2 Disel.

Having driven car for almost 2 years thought areview is worthwhile.
I am happy with the way the car drives, comfort, handling, finish,loads of extras, reasonable economy, and its practicality it seems to crise effortlessly on motorway ................ But I have one MAJOR issue ............ it can't tow !

When you try to tow 2.2T twin axle trailer (well within the quoted spec) underway it tows well, hills on the route no problem car copes admirably, very little pitching all fin. However it has huge problems with hill starts and reversing (especially if up any slopes.)
It is fitted with a dual mass flywheel setup, and when you put on full power to pull load away on a hill start the clutch slips and burns
badly until it gets underway.
The smell of burnt clutch lining remains in the air and the smell in the car is terrible.
The same happens when trying to reverse, and I have a shallow drive to my house and the clutch burns every time.
Appreciate a twin axle puts a load on car when reverse manoeuvring but this is excessive burning.
This is not a one-off but reported by hundreds of owners .... Type in "Clutch problem Sorento"! into Google and you will find 155,000 entries. Many owners having huge bills (>1000) to repair clutch, as KIA state clutch fails due to wear & tear its outside of 7yr warranty cover.

I took this to Sorento customer service - told there are no reported problems, I started looking around ... found the KIA owners group ........ and after a few posts on the forum we found a bunch of us all with exactly the same standard worded letter.
It took a lot of escalations including a whole number of us putting our names direct to KIA before they decided to investigate.
They have sent Engineering specialists, and witnessed and confirmed
acceptance that the DMF does in facet slip & emanate a serious smell
of burning.
My car has been through extensive investigations by dealer & manufacturer experts, has had 3 clutches, new pedals, master cylinder etc. ... still after 2 years the same.

A 9 speed automatic that could handle 2.5T would avoid all of these
issues, but one does not exist ....there is a new model due (released at
Paris show Nov 2014) coming to UK in 2015 ........... however there are no changes to the DMF, and again no 2.5T capable automatic.

If you want to see the KIA written responses, and the Tow issue
Problem .... Read the following:

http://www.kiaownersclub.co.uk/forum/sorento-burning-clutch-towing_topic18960.html

I really like the Sorento, but the only reason I changed to it was to get 2.5T capacity and it fails to deliver on that point.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Elddis

david reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Elddis Crusader Super Storm of (laden) 1870 kg.

Would recommend. Better ride than 09 santa fe I had, stronger engine and tows the elddis in 6th with ease on motorway. Also comparatively fuel efficient. caravan nice and level towing due to self levelling and good nose weight limit of 100kg. Good value tow car

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Lunar

]IAN YEATS reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Solaris TA of (laden) 1525 kg.

I have just bought this kia sorento 2004 xs for towing my lunar Solaris caravan and what i have read we are looking forward to it because i had a landrover freelander before this and did not let me down once in the ten years we towed with it

S
s
S

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Swift

R Bouglas reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1804 kg.

Towing a Challenger540 with a 2005 Kia 2.5 XS, this vehicle is by far the best tow car I have ever owned. very smooth, comfortable and with lots of power.even on twisting country roads, I hardly notice that the van is there. Wish I had bought one years ago

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

R Benson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Challenger SE 565 of (laden) 1553 kg.

I have just bought a 2009 Sorento SE (2.5 diesel 168hp) It has replaced my 2007 Nissan X Trail so the Kia will have to be good to come close to the X Trail.
Having just been on our first caravan trip with the Kia I am delighted with its performance and economy, it is very quiet and tows effortlessly - do I want my Xtrail back - no thanks!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Buccaneer

Michael Bayton reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Buccaneer Caravel of (laden) 1880 kg.

Very good tow car with this set up. Have to watch the nose weight though. Shame the new model's nose weight is too low.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Xplore

andy halliwell reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Xplore 530 of (laden) 1253 kg.

super tow car pulls like a train, im not to bothered about fuel economy,we go to rallys as well as large sites mud or wet grass no problem ,I look forward to the snow as its very sure footed,and its so comfortable . I also use it as a rubbish tip takes anything in its stride'

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Adria

Ian Fenton reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Adria Adora Rhine of (laden) 1700 kg.

The car tows the caravan with no problems. At times I have to remind myself that the caravan is on the back. Before the Adria Adora we had the Adria Estella (1800kg) the Kia performed very well with that one as well.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi and Coachman

Paul reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Coachman Pastiche 560/4 of (laden) 1620 kg.

When I bought this car Sorento KX2, I knew it would not be as good a tow car as my previous 2008XE Manual Sorento, as it had no low ratio gearbox, but liked the style and the MPG figures given by Kia. The interior is very good with soft red dash lighting. Solo this is possibly the best car I have had, but after owning this car for a year now I can certainly state the clutch smells when towing up hill or reversing, I did not expect a car that is suppose to be capable of towing 2,500Kg to have clutch smell. My caravan has been re-plated to 1700Kg but even when it was empty and returning it to Hull for manufacturers warranty work it still smelt. Kia kept saying we have had no issues with the clutch fitted, but now after many complaints they are now looking into the problem, but they will not change their mind that there are no faults. So if you want to spend 28,000+ on this car then go for the auto.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

peter hirst reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Unicorn Cordoba of (laden) 1657 kg.

Since i have had the mk 2 Sorento 2.2ltr I have fount it great for towing.Fuel around the 23/4 MPG solo around the 40/45 on a long run solo with a bit of care you can get 50mpg I would not change it. I tow a Bailey Unicorn Cordoba twin axle

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Bailey

Rod Fennings reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator Louisiana of (laden) 1793 kg.

I tow with a 2004 (5AT) Kia Sorento XS. The last car used for towing was a Kia Sedona.
Our caravan is a 2009 Max Load Bailey Senator Louisiana with an MTPLM of 1800kg.
The Sedona certainly towed well, but reversing our caravan with it onto an uphill pitch could be problematic due to the loss of traction.
With the Sorento however I have never had the slightest problem towing our van, and that includes reversing it up hill and down dale.
It has always been a very stable outfit and encourages me with great confidence.
The only downside has been the fuel consumption when towing which is not much more than 20 mpg, which is a complete contrast to the 28 mpg that we get when not towing.
Having said this, the fuel consumption is always the last thing on my mind when towing such a heavy van.
I am very grateful that I took somebody's advice years ago when they advised me to buy a Kia Sorento.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Lunar

Dougie G reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Lunar Clubman SB of (laden) 1440 kg.

Last kia was 2.5 sorento better tug than kx2, but fuel consumption with kx2 much better can average 27.5 towing and 49 mpg solo kx2 is also a more comfortable drive with nicer interior

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Bailey

ken reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Bailey Pegasus Milan of (laden) 1499 kg.

Excellent weight configuration /handling /towing all round

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Coachman

ken currer reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Coachman VIP 560/4 of (laden) 1640 kg.

Auto Sorrento excellent towing with caravan steady &find it a all round good performer

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi and Bailey

Lennie reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Rimini of (laden) 1499 kg.

I used to own an 2008 X-trail 2.0 towing a Senator Vermont S6, which towed reasonably, then I bought a Rimini which again was acceptable but I tended to tow at slightly slower speeds. At the start of 2013 exchanged the x-trail for a KX 2 manual. Very quiet car, steers beautifully and has just that extra power. Can stay in 6th gear on motorways most of the time. I do miss the storage drawers under the boot floor of the x-trail as well as the dashboard storage. However the Sorento is a much better all-round car. We have been up to Fort William and down to the Isle of White this year with no problems.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Avondale

Brian Dickson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Avondale Argente 642-4 of (laden) 1588 kg.

Have had no problems with the Kia towing this large twin axle van. Keep the revs above 2000 and the ride is smooth and relaxed.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Elddis

philip.davies1@gmail.com reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco of (laden) 1780 kg.

Got the sorento XT second hand and 5 years old with 40,000 miles on the clock to pull a Elddis Avante twin axle. Have covered over 10,000 miles around Europe so far and apart from the tyres wearing down and the odd puff of black smoke when going over mountains etc its fine. Mpg is averaging 26 and that's a split of 80% towing. Very comfortable vehicle which chuggs along at 60 mph all day.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Bailey

S Lloyd reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1686 kg.

I have the 2013 KX-2 auto, its actual weight is 2030kg and it pulls our Barcelona like a dream. I am comparing it to our last combunation of a Jeep Cherokee 2.8 crd pulling a Senator Wyoming. The caravans are similar weights but the car is considerably lighter. The new combunation is a much smoother ride with less pitching. Fuel economy is much improved as the engine is modern and smaller. Power output is comparible to the re-mapped Jeep but the torque is less and this shows on hills. I am now getting 41 mpg on a run, 35 round town and 26 towing. that compares to 27,24,21 for the Jeep. I have tries it on soft fields without problem but the real test will be in the winter with muddy rally fields. So far I am impressed, it performs better than expected. We bought the car expecting to have to downsize the caravan but this has now shown necessary.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

Dave Powell reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Olympus 620-6 of (laden) 1649 kg.

Most efficient tow car I have ever used especially on rough ground and the Cornish hills. A really good ride with van on the back.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.4 aut. [4WD] and Compass

Simon reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.4 aut. [4WD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Compass Omega 524 of (laden) 1525 kg.

I bought the Kia Sorrento on the strength of other reviews on the net. I tow a Compass Liberte air, which is Wandahomes own re-fit of a Compass Omega 524. Pulls it with ease and the temp gauge never moves above it's usual setting. With my model being a diesel it does use more than normal on a run towing the van, but not ott. I haven't actually measured the actual MPG but it is up on normal driving.

This vehicle turns on a sixpence and is the best vehicle I have ever owned. I highly recommend it.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

Justin reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Olympus 534 of (laden) 1442 kg.

Really impressed. No problems at all. I've towed for years and it sits at 60-65 mph in 5th gear towing 1.5 tons of caravan without any bother at all. I towed my boat which is over 1.5 tons and I got to 75mph before I thought hold on the boat is on the back.

The gearbox is a bit clucky but works fine.

It is quiet and comfortable with bags on space.

The only downside is that KIA are clearly liars. 36 mpg combined is a lie. I'm getting 28 to 30 mpg solo, very occassionally 33 on a long empty motorway run. Towing is 24 mpg doing a steady 65mph on the continent on the satnav not the speedo. Now I wouldn't complain about this as for a car of its size those figures aren't bad, but KIA publishes much better figures than these.

Finally I've towed with lots of vehicles, including a Discovery and this KIA is the best.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Abbey

Rob Greensmith reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Abbey Vogue 540 of (laden) 1469 kg.

Just bought a Sorento as I felt our Honda Accord diesel was struggling a little with our Abbey Vogue 540. The Kia is superb - don't know you're towing and managed 29.4 on a recent trip to Cornwall. When you factor in the luggage capacity, safety and space for the family it's a no brainer really. Can't fault it at all.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Swift

Geoffrey John Wakefield reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1732 kg.

The Sorento got to be the best tow car around bought it nearly 4 years ago on 06 plate towing a swift conqueror 630 twin wheel 1850 kg drove to spain 2 years running and cant fault it the van dont move even when fast sprinters passing you GREAT CAR

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

Tom Dickson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Charisma 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

This car tows my van with ease. I have been to Cornwall & The Lake District both hilly areas with no problems.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Coachman

alan reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Coachman VIP 545/4 of (laden) 1620 kg.

We have done about 500 miles towing since getting the Sorento Atlas auto. We can't fault it at all, powerfull and relaxed towing. We are comparing it with a Mercedes ML 270CDI auto which was on a 52 plate. The Kia is more refined and has a much better ride. Build quality is very good too. The only thing I have noticed is you can tell it is has a lower kerbweight than the ML when towing fullly loaded. Not a problem though and the extra power is useful. The Kia has better economy solo as well and the 7 year warranty. If the badge is not a big deal for you then try one out before spending big money on the so-called quality marques.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Lunar

C Gleeson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Zenith 6 of (laden) 1260 kg.

If your looking for a capable towing machine that impresses you, gives you comfort and reliability then the kia sorento 2.5 auto diesel is the one to choose, travelled all over uk, covered thousands of miles, grassy embankments, ice, snow, flooding, mud, gravel and deep hailstone and this baby didnt even twitch, this car very impressed with, currently pulling around 1.4 tnn lunar caravan, absolutely phenomanel pulling power, kept checking caravan was still there, on bad roads and conditions switched into hi ratio 4wd wow was really impressed. Other people in land rovers and huge mitsubishi's stayed put they couldnt get of the wet grass. Kia hitched up and moved away with no complaints. Have no doubts all other 4x4's considered kia sorento 2.5 diesel auto turbo with 4wd hi ratio is the one.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Coachman

Jeff H reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Coachman Amara 640/6 of (laden) 1750 kg.

Just came back from a 2000+ mile round trip through France, Switzerland and Lake Garda in Italy.
The outfit was fully loaded on the way out and coped very well with all the uphill gradients in Switzerland. At the Gotthard tunnel approaches, we had to do many first gear hill starts and the car did struggle a little, but then most cars would towing all that weight.
Cruised at motorway speeds no problem and we averaged about 400 miles on a tank (25-28mpg). Kept up with friends towing smaller vans.
We kept the awning in the car and it was a very stable tow all the way.
Overall, I was very satisfied with the way the car behaved.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Lunar

Alan Stewart reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Quasar 626 of (laden) 1550 kg.

Just come back from week in Cardigan bay which is mostly A roads over the welsh mountains and the car was superb, only had to change down when come across steep hills or cars going to slow. Decent return on diesel, don't know about reliabilty yet as only just got it but for a tow car it's great

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Bailey

Simon reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Bailey Pageant Bretagne of (laden) 1458 kg.

The Kia is an '06 XS model. This is my first caravan and tow car combo and it has been a real pleasure to drive with this car. The car is OK on it's own but really excels when pulling the caravan. Just one note of caution, however, this is a big thirsty car whether towing or not so don't expect great mpg.....other than that it's fantastic.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Lunar

John reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi aut. [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Lunar Lexon 540 of (laden) 1460 kg.

After towing with the old Sorento i purchased a new Sorento KX-3 Auto to tow my Lunar Lexon 540.The old Sorento was a manual so it was a new thing towing with an auto!The new Sorento is a lot more powerful and had no problems pulling my van with power to spare,economy 25/28 towing depending on terain,35/40 solo.Overall extremely pleased with the combination and the comfort of the Sorento,1st class.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Bailey

neil reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

We tow a Swift Challenger 530 2010 model, the Kia pulls it with ease and then some. Have to be careful on the flat straight roads as you can easily speed. Very tidy indeed.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

Paul reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1565 kg.

Changed to the Sorento after buying the Bailey. Went straight onto a continental holiday. No problems at all. Car totally in control of van. Many of our holidays in the UK are in hilly areas (Lake District etcetera) and we have had no problem with traction even on steep uphil, hairpins. Descents also well controlled.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Duggie C reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Pegasus 524 of (laden) 1464 kg.

i have a 2012 KX1 Sorento with only 1250 mls on clock towed 150mls with no problems at all actually tows as good as my older 2009 model 2.5 sorento if not better .better on fuel, NO selflevelling suspension, a good bit more power .more comfortable ride no bouncing around and better on the corners would highly recomend

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Avondale

peter alderson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Avondale Argente 642-4 of (laden) 1550 kg.

just bought kia towed to cornwall with avondale argente twin axe best tow car ever

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

mr a ball reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

We have a 2010 kx1 and tow a pegasus verona 2011 the kia tows very well as long as the nose weight is around 100kg. Been down to central france last year and averaged 29.9 mpg towing and on a run to wales from buxton in derbyshire got 43.4 mpg. Very pleased with both car and caravan.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Sterling

henryd21og reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Sterling Europa 495 of (laden) 1469 kg.

had the sorento for 1 year now and in my opinion one of the best towing car around only down side itis a bit thirsty when towing

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Swift

Billy Diamond reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Swift Charisma 540 of (laden) 1463 kg.

Jan 05 towing Swift 540 with 2 kids etc. We'll be going to the Cote d Azure again this year with this combination. Fell well on our feet as first timers. I absolutely love my Sorento in all conditions. Had it from new, superb family car, service it myself easily, brilliant in snow and fantastic at towing. I spent the first few years shouting "half the price" out the window every time I seen a Disco, X5 or Toureg!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

peter reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1565 kg.

Great tow car,handles caravan perfectly you forget its on the back,good on fuel and a comfortable ride .

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi and Lunar

Lawrence Jackson reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Lunar Quasar 556 of (laden) 1489 kg.

I purchased my Lunar Quasar 556 late 2010 and towed it with a 2009 Ford Mondeo Estate. It performed very well and I was satisfied until we changed the car to the Kia Sorento KX3. This car is fantastic. It is very quiet with very little engine or road noise, the comfort is second to none and being that little bit higher in seating position you can see more making driving with the caravan and without so much easier. It tows the Lunar with consumate ease. It may not be as economical as the Ford towing but it regularly returns 26mpg and the engine is still new having done less that 2000miles. It excelerates very well and going up hills it does not slow noticably. All in all I can not say enough about this car it has performed very well and with a seven year warranty what else can you ask for.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Lunar

Mick Guilbert reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Delta 640-EW TA of (laden) 1590 kg.

54 plate sorento 2.5 diesel automatic.
This is the best tow car i have had, we are towing a Lunar delta 640 twin axle and this car pulls with ease, the auto box is responsive and hill starts are no problem.
on motorways you do have to keep an eye on your speed as this outfit is very stable so would be quiet easy to speed. Fuel consumption can be a little high if you are in an area with alot of hills but altogether an excellent combination.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Coachman

Bob reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Coachman Pastiche 545/4 of (laden) 1610 kg.

Recently traded-in 2007 Honda CRV for new Kia Sorento KX2 manual with self leveling suspension. After 1,200 miles running-in as advised in handbook we towed caravan to Pembroke about 200 miles each way (a total of about 400 miles).
Kia performed extremely well and I would judge it to be the best tow car I have owned todate. Very comfortable, more so than the Honda CRV. Also, much quieter than the Honda. Currently getting 38 mpg solo and 25.5 mpg towing.
Great value car. Would thoroughly recommend it as a tow car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Avondale

Brian Dickson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Avondale Argente 642-4 of (laden) 1588 kg.

Effortless towing in all conditions. 100% stable at motorway speeds with our twin axle big van. Reassuring performance on wet grass.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

jeff reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Olympus 504 of (laden) 1424 kg.

excellent tow car just bought it used to tow with huyndai tucon petrol not a patch on the sorrento saveing a fortune on fuel this 4x4 just eats hills just remember the vans on the back

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Swift

Gareth Evans reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Charisma 565 of (laden) 1576 kg.

My Sorento is the XT model 168bhp .2006
the outfit handles very well fuel economy is 27/28 mpg using
2000 revs. There is lots of power in reserve, best tow car I have had, excellent handling in all weathers.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Hobby

Gary & Gill Burnside reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Hobby Excellent 495 UL of (laden) 1421 kg.

We have towed from N Ireland via Rosslare to S France on two occasions via several routes while in France, Kia behaved perfectly and averaged 25mpg. The Hobby door was of course on the right side for the continent. Kia really showed her worth when friends got their large Front WD motorhome stuck on a grassy site. Switched to Four WD and low gear ratio Kia easily pulled them out !

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Coachman

w flemmings reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

the sorento towed very well pleased with performance and fuel

More details >>>


Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] and Sterling

Trevor Eady reviewed on a Kia Sorento II - 2.2 CRDi [4WD] (145 Kw/197 bhp year: september 2009 - january 2015) and a Sterling Eccles Coral of (laden) 1700 kg.

We had towed with the old Kia 2005 model prior to delivery of the new Sorento in August 2010. The outfit tows as well as the previous. The new sorento is more economic however have not been on any longer journeys than around 200 so far. The only problem which is more apparent tot he old Sorento is the need to get the caravan although twin axle as well loaded balance wise. We did have self leveling suspension on the previous model but not on this due to a further 6 month delivery delay. We originally ordered this vehiclein Feb 2010). Once the noseweight is around the 5/100 it does tow well with occassional bounces where road surface undulating.
In all we are pleased with the vehicle get value for money ours is the KX2.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Bailey

Nigel Kent reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Olympus 464 of (laden) 1320 kg.

55 plate towing a Bailey Olympus 464. Have I got a van on the back? Not noticeable! Tows on fast dual carriageways and up and down Derbyshire hills effortlessly. Only downside is fuel consumption which even then, is a lot better than my previously Disco 2 TD5.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Sterling

John Harris reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1732 kg.

Kia auto towing Elite Searcher. Heavy van but tows with ease. Great stability, you don't know the van is on the back. After 40 years of towing I can honestly say if you are looking for a tow car, look no further. Only gripe is poor fuel consumption solo. What a shame

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bessacarr

D. Banks reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bessacarr Cameo 625 of (laden) 1810 kg.

First class towcar. Motorways or muddy fields don't cause any problems. This is my second Sorento, the next car will be a Sorento. Fuel Consumption very reasonable.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Lunar

Paul Connelly reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Quasar 546 of (laden) 1404 kg.

Tows like a dream an excellent drive

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

Mr C Woodburn reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

Just bought 2005 kia and towed to devon. towed Senator Indiana. very impressed with car. would definitely recommend. Best tow vehicle we have had.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Swift

peter stanger reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Challenger 620 of (laden) 1679 kg.

The Kia Sorento is a exelent tow car pulling this heavy van with ease, just traveled to cornwall and back averaged about 26 mpg at a speed of 60 mph this is the 168 bhp auto xt, the engine never going much above 2000 revs you would never know the van was on the back also two cycles.And the 4wd powrtouch is exelent.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Eriba

chris prince reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Eriba Nova SL 580 of (laden) 1620 kg.

well to start an excellent tow car handling this heavy single axle hymer nova 580 sl with ease. very steady and no appreciable cross wind affects as above fuel goes down but what do people expect.......I always feel safe too parking is easy and general forward motion smooth with auto gearbox which was recommended I often wonder if the later 168 bhp model would be a sound investment particularly now that a new 2010 kia is so much lighter and would not be an applicable tow.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. and Bailey

Phil Williams reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. (143 Kw/194 bhp year: july 2002 - february 2007) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

What a fabulous tow car...Previously I have towed this van with a Shogun TD and a Hyundai Terracan TD. Bothe were good but the Kia is light years ahead of them with the exception of the Hyundais fuel ecconomy...I get 18 towing..never more or less no matter how carefully I drive. Solo about 21 - 22 unless its a motorway run with the cruise control on then I have actually managed 30mpg at a steady 65 mph (once only). The build quality is superb and its a fabulous car to drive, super comfortable and fully kitted with all the toys...If you can live with low 20's solo / high teens towing MPG and the 400 road tax you wont find a better tow car

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

S Davies reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1312 kg.

Excellent towcar, relaxing to drive when towing, no stress, hope new version is as good

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

Ken Wright reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Challenger 490 of (laden) 1550 kg.

fantastic tow car, towed all round france no problems.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Hobby

barry Clark reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Hobby Prestige 560 UFe of (laden) 1585 kg.

I have towed my hobby 560UFE ,with my two Kia Sorento's all over Europe,Dubrovnic,Umag,Kobenhavn,Greena,Valencia,Coimbra,lisbon,Gibralta,Hungary,Cheq Republic,over 40K,first with a manual,and lately with a 57plate Sorento XT automatic/tiptronic.Cosumption is about 22MPG,but never have i felt tired after very long distances (750) miles in a day,or felt that the cars were over stressed.Well on top of the job,and a brilliant tow car

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

Dean reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Charisma 590 TA of (laden) 1534 kg.

One word - SUPERB. Hope the new version i have on order will cope just as well!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

james coatsworth reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

perfect towcar have to look to see if the van is still on the back

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Sterling

graham wilkinson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Sterling Elite Explorer of (laden) 1732 kg.

the kia towing a sterling elite explorer 1791KG 84% match very good stable on the road good fuel return all in all an excellent car

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Ace

tesstinson@ntlworld.com reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Ace Supreme Superstar of (laden) 1668 kg.

what can i say,had the big kia 10mnths now,towed the big ace down to weymouth from the midlands plenty of power, rock steady even when overtaking on the motorway,lorries no problem,the kia is a thouroughbred.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

stuart riley reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Challenger 560 of (laden) 1489 kg.

best tow car ive owned.but is a bit thirsty

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. and Caravan

g weldon reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. (143 Kw/194 bhp year: july 2002 - february 2007) and a Caravan of (laden) 1250 kg.

The Kia Sorento -3.5 V6 has LPG. Tow a Swift conqueror 1780kg. Cruise control on is great but looses a little power on gas going up some steep inclines,but only had to switch off gas once in north yorkshire moors recently.Consumption on gas low 20's in summer high teens in winter but only slightly lower with van on but been down to 15/16 with head wind and 60 on motorway.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Airstream

Ted Newman reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Airstream 532 of (laden) 1600 kg.

Excellent drive - very stable and pulled away on steep hills without a problem. The auto box combined with cruise control made for effortless driving on the French Motor way network.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Lunar

Richard kirk reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Lunar Lexon 580 CS of (laden) 1410 kg.

even when u are setting off on a steep incline you hardly notice that you are towing!! and the high tow bar weight and self levelling suspension make hitching up so much better.
the auto box is well suited for this game, and it will pull 3,500kgs, 500 more than the manual. would not think twice about getting onother sorrie!!....happy towing..

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Abbey

Brian Stark reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 516 of (laden) 1445 kg.

The Titan is pulling a Abbey GTS Vougue 516. Very steady and safe. Best move ever

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Vanmaster

Andy Bester reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Vanmaster Accolade 520 ET of (laden) 1540 kg.

My 2008 Accolade is 1400kg ex works and 1800kg gross so is a little heavier than as rated in the available choices.
Bought the Kia new in 2006 and have been delighted with every aspect when towing the Vanmaster and before that a Geist. It's very comfortable with plenty of room for the 2 of us plus all the usual gear and is very stable on any roads in the UK or abroad especially with the Al-Ko ATC on the caravan. Fuel consumption isn't the best - just under 400 miles to the tank but with a heavy caravan it's acceptable.
I have a lot of friends who tow various vans with the Kia and they all ''sing their praises''

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Bailey

David Sykes reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1475 kg.

New to caravaning this year,changed my wifes car from a nissan terrano, to the Kia, as she also tows a horse box. The Kia is solid very easy going and still has plenty of punch. Highly recommend, also the Bailey Pageant range we have just bought from new excellent spec. have travelled from Edinburgh down to the Lakes now on 3 seperate occasions and am going to S/Wales in summer no worries about the car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Sterling

Jason Gidding reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Sterling Eccles Amethyst of (laden) 1436 kg.

Had the Sorento for 12 months. Its an 04 plate bought as used. Pulls sterling eccles amethyst effortlessly. Reasonable fuel cosumption approx 30 mpg solo, and approx 24-25 towing.
Car has been reliable to date. Servicing on dear side 400 for 40 k service at Kia main dealer.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Elddis

george thubron reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Elddis Odyssey 524 of (laden) 1499 kg.

just got my kia sorento xt. manual gearbox, tried it out with my elddis odyssey 524 last week and I was very impressed, smooth ride and pulls well. about 28 average on fuel, 32 solo. bit better than the xtrail I had.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Bailey

carl vokes reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

We have towed this caravan with a sorento for 12months and with a sedona for 4 years before that, Both are excellent tow cars for this size of caravan. Highly recommended.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

G Brown reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Charisma 570 of (laden) 1452 kg.

Pulls away from junctions with no problem, easily tows on motorways with ability to confidently overtake.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Coachman

Nick reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Coachman Laser 590/4 of (laden) 1755 kg.

My Sorento is 6 years old and has over 100,000 miles on the clock and still pulls like a train. The match between car and van feels spot on. Just get it up to speed and and hit the cruise control and let the car do the rest.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Swift

KEVIN WILKINSON reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1690 kg.

Well after having shoguns,landrover discoverys and pajeros i fancied a change.After a long look around i went for the KIA SORENTO 2.5 diesel.This car totaly shocked me it out classed any thing else i have ever towed with.The power the economy the whole performance,cheap tax,cheap insurance and to top it off im gettin at least 35mpg obviously less when towing.Anybody want a tow car this is the one il put it against anything.They a fantastic 4x4 highly recomend to anyone you wont be disapointed i should of got one years ago.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Coachman

Malcolm Harrison reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Coachman Amara 450/2 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Absolutely no problems - almost forget caravan is on the back - and very easy to exceed 60mph! 25-29mpg towing, depending on speed and wind direction. Excellent uphill and on boggy fields. Low gears (especially reverse) useful on uneven CL's.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

Karen Silvan reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1685 kg.

This car and caravan together are excellent. No problems with stability and on the UK motorway system rarely had to drop below 5th gear. Fuel consumption not hugely effected by the extra weight although it is noticeable. Steep hills are no problem, and recently when other cars/caravans and motorhomes were struggling up an icy hill, I stuck it in low range 4wd and managed with no problems. Very impressed and so much better than the Volvo XC70 I used previously.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Elddis

Mick Morriss reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Elddis Odyssey 534 of (laden) 1560 kg.

Have towed many miles for 2 years with this combination and it is the best I have found. Only slight downside is the fuel consumption when not towing. Will replace with another Sorento this year.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Abbey

P Hoeller reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Abbey Vogue 620 of (laden) 1615 kg.

I tow a 2008 Abbey Vogue 620 with my Kia Sorento 2.5 diesel with no problem.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. and Bailey

Don Dickson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.5 V6 aut. (143 Kw/194 bhp year: july 2002 - february 2007) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

My KIA Sorento tows like a dream but the fuel consumption is dire. 16 mpg average when towing my Bailey. The price of Petrol in the UK is less than diesel so the cost penalty on comparison with diesel KIA Sorento (average mpg towing 21 mpg) is reasonable. The comfort level is very high and when being passed HGVs and coaches I have no no problems, the Sorento and Van stay rock solid. The same is true when I overatke HGV etc. I tow both in UK and on mainalnd Europe and on motorways in Europe (less crowded than UK) I can maintain 60 -65mph at around 2K revs in top gear. Meeting a reasonable hill and it drops a gear to 3rd quite quickly but maintains the speed. In UK with the crowded roads I rarely tow faster than 55 mph on the motorway, there are just too many bad drivers. Better to keep in the inside lane and let the speed guys overtake. This is not problem because the Sorento is rock solid. The killer now is the CO2 emmission from the Sorento and the bad tax law in the UK that promises 400 a year road tax from 2009. If you can live with th eroad tax and the fuel consumption you cannot find a better tow car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Coachman

Paul reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Coachman Amara 580 of (laden) 1550 kg.

I would recommend this car, it is a good all rounder, although I think the luggage space is a bit small, plenty of grunt and quite on the road.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Compass

Clive Dixon reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Compass Omega 482 of (laden) 1385 kg.

I tow a derivative of the Omega - a Compass Liberte Air (with aircon so extra weight) & it's a great combination. Easy on the hills, solid in a straight line and fine on rougher ground. About 23 mpg (diesel) towing so not too bad there either.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Geist

John Downs reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Geist Xklusive 485 of (laden) 1375 kg.

more than satified with both car and caravan, serento does a fine job with good fuel return of 27mpg towing 30 plus solo as long as you are not to heavy with your right foot, stability first class, 4yrs old now and no problems. first geist after 32 yrs of swift,s now staying German.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Swift

rob woods reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Conqueror 540 of (laden) 1680 kg.

brilliant, tows like a dream and if you dont go too fast the fuels not to bad.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Swift

Anthony Brooks reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Swift Charisma 560 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Easy towing, confident feel, good braking. Stable outfit.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Burstner

sugden reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Burstner Ventana 460 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Our Sorento is a great tow - car, reliable effortless on towing and great on fuel consumption, would hightly recommend this car to others.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Lunar

donald mccune reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of (laden) 1280 kg.

perfect match you do not even know you are towing

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Fleetwood

W G Moore reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-I TA of (laden) 1630 kg.

So far I've only towed it back from the dealers,over a hundred miles, but you wouldn't know there was a van on the back. I'm pleased as we're off to Germany next week. To be reccomended.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Abbey

john willmott reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Abbey GTS 420 of (laden) 1493 kg.

I`ve had my sorento over 4yrs, towed a swift 535 to the bottom of Italy & back no trouble v stable. Towed my abbey 420 gts up to the top of scotland & back again no trouble, the sorento is in charge of the caravan, not the other way round !!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

David Stokes reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator Carolina of (laden) 1659 kg.

Previous towcar was a Hyundai Santa Fe CRTD which coped well with our old 1995 Bessacar Cameo 2 berth van but when we got the Bailey it was obvious we would need more "grunt" to tow it. We looked at all the usual suspects but after much deliberation & many test drives we finally decided on the Sorento & we don't regret it at all. We can't praise the car enough, it drags this big & very heavy van along with ease, while returning more than reasonble fuel economy. We bought the car new & so far we have had no trouble with it. We would highly recommend it to anyone who needs a competent tow car.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Sterling

Jim Lindsay reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Sterling Eccles SE Moonstone of (laden) 1545 kg.

As per previous reviews I find the Kia Sorrento an excellent tow car. I towed around France last year using all types of roads the Kia never coughed once and returned 25 mpg.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Lunar

peter bown reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Lunar Lexon EW of (laden) 1520 kg.

full marks at all speeds and road conditions with a good returnon fuel

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. and Elddis

mark reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Elddis Crusader Storm of (laden) 1830 kg.

well i have used this car and van for the last two years at first towed with a dico series two td5 and have to say this feels a bit better towing i do fell that the unit seems to bounce a little too much for me but that could be me being new to towing and not getting things just right all in all i have found this carr to be a good tool and the van is so spacious and comfy

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

KEVIN PANNELL reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

previous tow car was a vauxhall zafira 2.0 dti that struggled a bit up the hills (poor car used to see a hill coming and it would start crying) but the kia sees the hill and growls at it like a dog went up telegraph hill on the M5 with cruise control on at 60mph and it the speedo needle didnt budge one bit,WHAT A CAR.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Sterling

Ian Malthouse reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1484 kg.

Have towed around 6000miles with the Sorento and Sterling combination and around 4000 with Sorento and Bailey ranger 500/5 (UK and France). I can't fault the Sorento for stabiltity and performance. Mpg has has been 20 to 26mpg Towing and ranges from 22 mpg ~ 25mpg (urban) to 37 to 42 mpg (continuous motorway) solo depending on conditions. Manouverability with the Sorento is excellent due to it's tight turning circle. Only dissappointment is fuel economy towing, but I have been told later 2007 Sorento's are better.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

b johnson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

We brought the sorento last year, after towing with a 3 .5 frontera for 5 years and different cars before that. This car is excellent whether towing or not. It tows with ease and is so economical i still can't believe it. This car is by far the best tow vechcial i have ever drove.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Eriba

B.Smith reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Eriba Nova 570 of (laden) 1610 kg.

we bought the new Sorento in March 2007 with the newer moe powerful engine after finding the 3 litre Terrano too narrow.We coupled the Hymer on and set off for Spain with 1600 miles on the clock.
We logged every drop of diesel used ,just to give us some indication what it would average to the gallon towing approx 1700kg.
Arriving home 3 months later having covered 3700 mile the average fuel consumption (most of it towing) was 24 mpg.We have now covered 6500 miles and it is going better then ever.Having towed with other makes of 4x4 i think the Kia is far superior and better value for money.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and LMC

Tony Atkinson reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a LMC Munsterland 520 HTE of (laden) 1400 kg.

My Sorento is 3yrs old, it has hardly ut a foot wrong, tows my LMC like a dream, I live on the edge of the lakes so have a hill or two to climb to get to the M6

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Coachman

Steve Hall reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Coachman Amara 530/4 of (laden) 1530 kg.

Having discussed various outfits with many campers we opted for the Amara 530/4 and the Sorento, we have had many other caravans and tow cars including discoverys and range rovers but find this combination the best yet.
The sorento is a very easy and comfortable to drive and its width allows the use of the standard mirrors for a good rear view, we travel extensivley in France and on the motorways its no effort to hold a steady 60mph travelling safely, on a recent trip of 2K miles the outfit performed magnificantly and we would recommend both car and caravan for preformance and quality of build. Fuel consumption both when towing or not is satisfactory if the usual precautions are taken.

The only drawback to the outfit was on our return from france, some highly descerning theif stole the coachman despite having hitchlock, wheel locks and stored behind a locked gate at home, thankfully I was out in the Kia

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] and Bailey

kevin borley reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi [2004+] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma of (laden) 1447 kg.

With the caravan in mind we then had to decide which vehicle would be the best model to use for towing. After many magazines and internet sites, we decided upon the Kia Sorento. We purchased a second hand model registered in 2004 and then went after the caravan of choice. When we first hitched up the caravan we were in Darlington. We had around 200 miles to drive home.
mostly motorway driving which i found very relaxing within the confines of our 4x4. It was comfortable to be in, with all the controls easily accessable, The drive back was at a constant 60miles an hour, I was constantly checking my mirrors to make sure that the caravan was still there. You can feel the caravan but the sorento makes light work of the buisness that it was bought for.We have been away with our caravan many more times and the Sorento always is and has been reliable and does everything you ask it to do. Fuel economy is a little different though, when towing we can get around 400 miles out of a tankful, but when solo we can get around 500 miles. We think sorento is a great car very reliable and easy to run, Making little effort to pull one of the heaviest and largest single wheel caravans on the market.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT and Bailey

Nick reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi VGT (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - september 2009) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Bordeaux of (laden) 1300 kg.

I have been asked several times what is the KIA SORENTO like as a tow car, I can only say Impressive

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.3 V6 aut. and Fleetwood

Laurie Scott reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.3 V6 aut. (177 Kw/241 bhp year: february 2007 - september 2009) and a Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 of (laden) 1435 kg.

I have had my Kia Sorento 3.5L V6 for almost a year and have towed on several mixed length journeys. I find it a real pleasure to tow the caravan, which is a dealer special Fleetwood 560-4 from Caravanland in Banbury. Overtaking is no problem, and with the cruise comtrol on it is a dream keeping 60 mph on the clock on the motorway. Fuel consumption with the van on tow is little different from the unladen figures at around 17mpg. I regularly get 17mpg where I live on the Isle of Wight, which is not renowned for long stretches of road where you do not have to change gear a lot!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 3.3 V6 aut. and Fleetwood

Laurie Scott reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 3.3 V6 aut. (177 Kw/241 bhp year: february 2007 - september 2009) and a Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 of (laden) 1435 kg.

I have had my Kia Sorento 3.5L V6 for almost a year and have towed on several mixed length journeys. I find it a real pleasure to tow the caravan, which is a dealer special Fleetwood

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Eriba

David Willdigg reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Eriba Nova GL 435 of (laden) 1350 kg.

I towed just over 12000 miles with my Sorento, mainly on easy motorway runs to Spain. I found its towing abilities first class and the enormous cabin space with folded flat seats swallowed all our bulky euipment with room to spare. The only fault I found was fuel consumption, not bad at 21mpg towing a heavy van but never better than 26 solo aint very good!

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Eriba

ken reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Eriba Living 530 of (laden) 1450 kg.

I have towed my outfit to Spain and to the south of France it was a pleasure and i can't wait for my next trip. The Sorento justifies the awards that it won.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi and Abbey

Dan reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2001 - january 2004) and a Abbey Aventura 315 of (laden) 1223 kg.

Not a lot to say realy, other than it's easy! Stable, if a bit 'bouncy' if unladen, it seems a perfect match. Mmmmmm, nice.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Bessacarr

Dan reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Bessacarr Cameo 625 of (laden) 1760 kg.

It's an automatic Sorento and the payload is usually a bit 'over the odds' as we have a lot of kit being caravan site wardens. As such we don't tow regularly but we have done a few thousand miles now and find the Kia generally very good. As usual, long, gradual inclines can mean having to override the auto gearbox but to date we have had no overheating problems. Expensive to tow with (approx 19 to 25 mpg) but very stable, even in high crosswinds. Comfortable too, but I am considering upgrading the rear shocks to stiffen up the rear end, which I think will improve solo handling too.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] and Compass

Richard reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [4AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2002 - january 2004) and a Compass Corona 636 of (laden) 1652 kg.

The Sorento is an excellent tow car and I have had excellent performance and stability from this outfit.

More details >>>


Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] and Abbey

Derek C Brown reviewed on a Kia Sorento I - 2.5 CRDi aut. [5AT] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2004 - september 2006) and a Abbey Spectrum 540 of (laden) 1619 kg.

Have only towed with this combination once, but on first go, it's a lot more stable than a 2.8CRD Jeep Cherokee and nowhere as thirsty, pulling the same caravan !! Am planning to take the outfit down to Spain in 2007, will write up how it all got along.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us