TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Kia Sportage User Reviews

Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] and Swift

Martin reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Swift Conqueror 480 of (laden) 1442 kg.

Great car for towing only down side rear springs are very soft on this model. Still get around thirty to the gal

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] and Sterling

chris reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Sterling Eccles Amber of (laden) 1291 kg.

first time towing with sportage (2010 reg), Tows well and found the MPG was good too, averaged 33 MPG, love the higher driving position, compared to my last Citroen C5 which was great at towing, the kia probably is a little bit less powerfull (same BHP) but i'm still happy with the performance and the higher driving position is much better than the C5. All in all, i love it.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] and Bailey

Dave reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Bailey Unicorn III Vigo of (laden) 1500 kg.

My van is above the 85% recommended but the Sportage pulls it no problem. Have never used it but it's nice to know the car has trailer control should I ever get into trouble.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 aut. [AWD] and Xplore

andy reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 aut. [AWD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: july 2010 - february 2014) and a Xplore 530 of (laden) 1253 kg.

faultless performance. a bit soft on the rear nothing a set of progressive springs wont sort out. otherwise supurb, love it,

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] and Xplore

andy reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Xplore 530 of (laden) 1253 kg.

brill car so stable , enough power, I load car full with water , gennies and fuel for racing.only fault rear springs a bit soft. progressive springs being fitted. otherwise perfect.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] and Sterling

J Ball reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Sterling Eccles Sport 524 of (laden) 1415 kg.

Downgraded from the Sorento to the Sportage with the new Sterling. We rally all year and tour overseas annually. Performance is outstanding, easy tow with good fuel returns, top quality car.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 [AWD] and Sterling

peter blackwell reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 [AWD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: july 2010 - february 2014) and a Sterling Eccles Sport 554 of (laden) 1425 kg.

Have found no problems in towing

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] and Bailey

mr g wilson reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Bailey Olympus 530-4 of (laden) 1443 kg.

all I can say I wish I,d bought kia earlier.absolute dream to tow with,effortless!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] and Swift

Mr turner reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Swift Challenger 530 of (laden) 1600 kg.

Was worried towed from essex to burnham on sea best tow car ever had top gear most of the time . Have to watch nose weight car and van where great no problems at all

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] and Sterling

jb reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Sterling Eccles Sport 524 of (laden) 1405 kg.

Scaled down from Sorento and Sterling Jewel to Sportage and Sterling Sport 524. Been towing this combination in UK and Europe for just ovwer 1 year and what a great car. Improved MPG and comfort and yesits Orange, people still remark 'what a good looking car' and troble free to date.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Compass

Ray Davis reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Compass Omega 534 of (laden) 1465 kg.

I'm towing a 2004 Compass Rally 534 but no option for it in caravan choice so went for nearest weight. Compass is a heavy van but the Kia pulls with ease. Plenty of power when pulling away and overtaking. Rock solid on stability side. Very pleased with the Kia performance although mpg is not good at around 25 mpg at best towing but must see if the cruise control improves this. All in all extremely pleased with the combination.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 1.6 GDI and Eriba

ravalec reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 1.6 GDI (99 Kw/135 bhp year: september 2010 - december 2015) and a Eriba Puck 230 of (laden) 790 kg.

Très bonne tenue de l'attelage sur tous types de routes avec un avantage certain sur autoroute, vitesse de croisière en France:120 km/h,pointe à 130 km/h avec antilacet Winterhoff.Par contre la faiblesse du couple oblige à rétrograder si perte d'élan en côte.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] and Swift

Chris reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: october 2013 - december 2015) and a Swift Challenger SE 565 of (laden) 1553 kg.

I found the combination to be ideal, no bother with side winds etc however to achieve that carefull loading of the van is required to keep the nosewheight manageable. Once on the road performance is excellent and after a while you don't know the van is there hill starts are effortless with more than ample power on tap.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Caravan

Grant Sutton reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (83 Kw/113 bhp year: november 2004 - november 2005) and a Caravan of (laden) 1300 kg.

Having fittied a bulldog stabilser to the Abbey Spectrum. With its twin axel and stability, the Kia tows it very well. Acceleration was good although not record breaking. I would definitely recommend the Kia as a tow car and comfortable too

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Standaard Caravan

sbarrow reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1600 kg.

I had a kia sorento for a while with no problems towing,then changed to a new sportage cdri,very pleased with this model but fuel consumption when towing on m6 down to 20mpg,27mpg when van empty.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Mick reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Swift Challenger Sport 544 of (laden) 1435 kg.

I tow a Swift special edition Archway Ruby Rockingham. No problem at all. Just returned from Italy towed 2650 miles great in all conditions including hairpin bend roads up mountains. Great car solo as well.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] and Lunar

John reviewed on a Kia Sportage III - 2.0 CRDI aut. [AWD] (100 Kw/136 bhp year: july 2010 - december 2015) and a Lunar Clubman CK of (laden) 1325 kg.

Thought I would put a review on for the Kia sportage auto.Could not find any reviews for this car for towing except for the caravan club which was a bit mixed.Need not have worried it is a superb towcar,just come back from a tour round Scotland aprox 2000 miles and I couldn't fault it.Fuel 23-28 towing 40-48 solo.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Abbey

shaun booth reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Abbey Aventura 318 of (laden) 1404 kg.

s.wapped from a Vauxhall vec 1.9 cdti to kia sportage 2008 model.lots more stability,runs comfatably in sixth gear.all together a far better tow car than a Vectra.really pleased with juice consumption

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

PVW reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pegasus 462 of (laden) 1326 kg.

I have used the Kia on two trips with caravan this year,in total about 1600miles. Half towing,the other half on the usual day trips,and driving down narrow Cornish lanes to the beach etc,and it worked out to 31mpg.It tows effortlessly and you can keep it in 6th for surprisingly long periods of time on the motorway.It makes towing a very leisurely affair as the gearbox and steering are very light .
I`m not sure that you really need the wing mirror extensions.The car has done 94k but is like new really,which is a testament to Kia and the previous owners.Before buying this Sportage ,I took a couple of similar vintage x-trails out for a test drive,and both felt like driving a tractor by comparison.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Coachman

Ron Kemp reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Coachman VIP 460/2 of (laden) 1410 kg.

The Kia towing a Coachman VIP 460/2 1410 Kgs. Purchased this car to tow my new coachman. very impressed after completing some 1850 miles in France. Comfort and mpg better than expected returning some 24mpg. I found that driving mainly in 5th gear at around 58 mph made for easy and comfortable towing. Nose weight needs to be checked as 75kgs. Very pleased with this very affordable 4x4.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Elddis

Neil reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Elddis Avante 556 of (laden) 1464 kg.

Thus combination is excellent. Used to tow with a mondo and it never felt safe. Now I have a stress free towing experience! I love this suv as my daily car too. It cruises on the motorway at 63 mph and cruise control puts fuel economy up to 29 mpg! Fabulous combination!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Avondale

Roger reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Avondale Dart 470-2 of (laden) 1120 kg.

I have a XS on a 08 plate towing a fairly light caravan. As they say it is easy to forget you have a van on the hook especially when towing on French motorways. Low first gear makes pitching the van very easy.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] and Elddis

garry dixon reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Elddis Avante 540 of (laden) 1465 kg.

just returned from southwest france towing my elddis xplore 546 with my sportage and it never missed a beat. could have done with more power on the steep motorway hill but otherwise great motor

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Sterling

chew reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Sterling Europa 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

Second caravan pulled with this sportage which is a 06 plate and less than 40k miles, this van is 4 ft longer and heavyer than previous and i can tell the difference. The sportage has no problem once on the move but in and out of the drive or reversing back and forth on to a pitch I can smell the clutch. BUT ! now i have a motor mover on the van its all good. Just thinking about having a tow bar on my insignia so the sportage can have early retirement.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

tommy reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

got sportage to replace c5 it tows like a dream climbs hills without effort 32 mpg towing good fun when not

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Debbie reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1139 kg.

I have had a Sportage Titan 57 plate from new - tows my Bailey 470/4 with ease. This is the only car I have towed from and it has given me bags of confidence. Very economical to run too - never had any problems at al

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] and Bailey

Brian reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Bailey Orion 430-4 of (laden) 1247 kg.

This is my 2nd review of the Sportage having changed caravans from a Bailey Ranger 510/4 @ 1259 mtplm to the new Bailey Orion 430/4 @ 1247 mtplm. On my first run towing the Ranger and in some high winds, the fuel economy wasn't that great. I had the car in to the dealer to check it out and they upgraded the software. Since then I have noticed a big improvement with towing economy, with the Ranger and now the Orion. As I stated in my last review, the car is excellent towing and feels every bit as stable as my previous Sedona. Having a dog and grand children, I do miss the extra space of the Sedona when the kids are with us, otherwise this is a great vehicle with a 7year warranty, how can you go wrong!!!!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [4WD] and Bailey

laurie reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [4WD] (83 Kw/113 bhp year: november 2004 - november 2005) and a Bailey Ranger 510 of (laden) 1235 kg.

as a novice touring caravanner i found towing the Bailey ranger 510/4 with my 2.0 automatic Kia Sportage so easy, no effort on bends, hills, acceleration or cross winds, i do think that the manual transmission more suitable as on inclines it appears to down shift too early - i dont really find this a big problem as i can lock the gear in manually. all said and done i would certainly buy another Sportage next time.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

grant hammett reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pageant Sancerre of (laden) 1415 kg.

i towed a bailey sancerre with a nissan terrano 2.7 which i found good,but with recent fuel cost and only getting around 20 mpg when towing and only 28 mpg solo.so we decided to change to a 2006 kia sportage.well the towing was very good and getting around 32 mpg with the van on.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] and Bailey

Brian reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 510 of (laden) 1235 kg.

I have had the car since Aug 2010 but not towed until now, March 2011. I must say its every bit as stable as my previous 2004 Sedona. I'm disappointed though with the towing mpg, 22mpg. I achived much more with the Sedona 2.9crdi. I towed home from York down the M62 with some high winds 50mph at times and the combo didn't miss a beat. I must say, i wouldn't have set off if I had been aware of such high winds:(
I hope the towing mpg improves with more running, 3500 at the moment. Its ok at 38 - 42 solo on a run.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.7 V6 aut. [4WD] and Avondale

r wilson reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.7 V6 aut. [4WD] (129 Kw/175 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Avondale Eagle of (laden) 1460 kg.

Be gentle when setting off on your journeys as the kia may pull the front off the caravan . Only kidding the kia does the same to the gallon as when my wife is driving around town.I even have to keep nipping myself to remember ive got the caravan on the back.PERFECT MATCH KIA JUST ABIT GREEDY BUT THE RIDE IS BRILL U ONLY LIVE ONCE ?

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Lunar

ian hinsley reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Lunar Lexon SB of (laden) 1410 kg.

very happy with this car has towed superbly since new mpg approx 29 solo 37 expect it to improve with mileage.
comfort and ride very good great spec for price,very well built and good warranty.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Douggie reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pegasus 524 of (laden) 1464 kg.

08 Sportage very good tug 25/27 towing up to 40/42 solo
value for money by a long shot beat any 4x4 anyday great from a standing start good lowdown torque.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Coachman

jeff reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Coachman Amara 520/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

this car/caravan combination is the best set up i have experienced in 35 years of towing . Its stable on twisty A roads, and its a piece of cake on motorways. This car is the best value for money bar none, ideal tow car.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Coachman

tec reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Coachman Amara 530/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Hi I tow with a 2010 kia sportage 4x4 pulling a coachman amara 530/4 it tows it very well returning 25/27 miles to the gallon. at 74% nose weight you have to watch your weight all the time.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Steve W reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Swift Charisma 560 of (laden) 1450 kg.

Had this car 1 month, replacing Vectra diesel estate. Very good and stable tow, sufficient power for overtaking slow trucks on motorways (about same as vectra). Good mpg solo (40), not so good towing. XS version, loads of kit for the price, especially as price reduced for new model intro. Only faults: ride a bit restless, steering a bit vauge, but this is my first 4x4. Otherwise, very pleased.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Elddis

Garry reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Elddis Xplore 546 of (laden) 1309 kg.

no problems at all with pulling up or down lots of torque at low revs but abit thirsty.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Darren reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1300 kg.

I tow a swift charisma 230 maxed up at 1300kg and my 58 plate sportage diesel tows great . The sportage replaced our 06 plate honda cr-v diesel and we find it much more stable and looks good to . GO BUY ONE NOW........

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Compass

JOHN reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Compass Rallye 482 of (laden) 1400 kg.

This is the best tow car iv`e ever had does everything i want it to do. The only problem is iv`e had to fit new rear tyres at 13000 mlies.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Standaard Caravan

Glenn reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1425 kg.

Coachman Amara 520/4 ((1158kg) Sportage is an 07, Tows like a dream. Plenty of power for the hills , really stable. Solo or towing the car is a lot of fun with an excellent spec for the money

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Standaard Caravan

Glenn reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1425 kg.

Coachman Amara 520/4 ((1158kg) Sportage is an 07, Tows like a dream. Plenty of power for the hills , really stable. Solo or towing the car is a lot of fun with an excellent spec for the money

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] and Swift

COLIN reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Swift Challenger SE 530 of (laden) 1495 kg.

Wanted to know if the Kia Sportage would be a good match with our swift challenger 530 caravan before we bought it. Seems to be ok. So I will let you all know how I get on if I chose this car.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Mike reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Swift Challenger 540 of (laden) 1490 kg.

06 model which was purchased a year ago had done 14k miles (replaced Honda CRV petrol) turned out to be a great tow car both fuel economy and general handling compared to the CRV ,solo drive just as good, care needed loading the van to keep within the 75kg tow ball limit. The XS also has cruise control which is great on the motorway with the van on the back together with loads of other standard equipment great looks good finish value for money car!!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Duggie reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1442 kg.

great tow and lot of car for the money not bad on fuel iether 40/42 solo 24/26 towing 1460kg not bad stadle and good lowdown pulling power AND 7 year warrenty

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [2WD] and Abbey

David Cooper reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 417 of (laden) 1399 kg.

I have a new (2008 model) CRDi 2litre diesel auto 2WD towing an Abbey GTS Vogue 417 which is 10years old.
Excellent is all I can say! Towing is no bother at all and stability is very good.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Dave reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: september 2008 - july 2010) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

I have had the Bailey Pageant Limousin from new(Sept 08) and towed with a Hyundai Tucson 4wd 2litre which was ok ,I now have a new Kia Sportage Titan and it tow's the Limousin like a dream.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Jurgens

Pieter Kriel reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (83 Kw/113 bhp year: november 2004 - november 2005) and a Jurgens Penta of (laden) 1390 kg.

I had the opportunity to first Tow A Jurgens Palma and lately the Penta. This is a great outfit also if you compare this vehicle's price against other tow vehicles. No problem with acceleration or towing in the hill country around Nelspruit and can recommend it at any time

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] and Elddis

howard thomas reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Elddis Avante 524 of (laden) 1362 kg.

i have towed to france on two occasions and found the sportage to be underpowered and thirsty on fuel on the plus side it is a comfortable car to drive i have just bought a 2008 model and look forward to towing with it

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Swift

Roy reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Swift Challenger SE 480 of (laden) 1366 kg.

Excellent vehicle, both solo and towing. It carries all our extensive kit, folding bikes, camp kitchens etc. Good fuel economy, up to 40 mpg solo and 25 mpg towing under all conditions. Only reservation is the rather low tow ball limit of 75kg which means careful loading of the van and subsequent reduction of "ideal", tow ball weight. I note with interest that "Howard" states that the new model has uprated rear dampers, possibly improving my problem. Great car with incredible level of standard equipment. Ours is 2006 XS with several extended continental trips so far!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] and Bailey

Dave reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Vendee of (laden) 1375 kg.

I find the petrol Sportage underpowered on hills too, I also wish I had the diesel! Apart from that its a great car.
Its never let me down and very comfortable and when not towing its almost perfect!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] and Sterling

alan parker reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 cvvt [4WD] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: november 2004 - july 2010) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1300 kg.

i would say that the petrol sportage feels under powered on any kind of incline but does manage to do the job it is a comfortable car but wish i got the diesel

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [2WD] and Bailey

geoffrey lepage reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi aut. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of (laden) 1223 kg.

i have a 2008 kia sportage auto 2ltr crdi 2 whell drive and it is a joy to drive pulling my new bailey ser.7 miro is 1018 kg. mtplm 1295 kg i have taken it on a trip to cornwall, and to morton in the marsh in good and bad weather some days being very windy so far no problems .

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

howard reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

we tow a bailey ranger 460/4, with the new sportage i should add the latest version tows upto 1800kgs not 1600kgs i belive one on the changes they made was to stiffen up the dampers on the back anyway although the van is quite light you hardly notice it on the back the new six speed box is very good plenty of power available oh and the 7 year warranty can be bad when you compare against the rav 4 and freelander its about 6 grand cheaper

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] and Bailey

geoffrey le-page reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of (laden) 1239 kg.

I HAVE ONLY JUST GOT THIS OUTFIT AND I CAN ONLY SAY IT IS THE BEST OUFIT I HAVE EVER TOWED.MY CAR IS THE 2.0.CRDI XS 2WD AUTO 2008 MY VAN IS THE NEW BAILEY PAGEANT SERIES 7 MONARCH UP HILL IT PULLS GREAT ON THE FLAT THERE IS NO HOLDS BARD IF YOU ARE THINKING ABOUT A OUTFIT YOU WONT GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Caravan

Steve reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Caravan of (laden) 1450 kg.

Have an 05 model at the moment towing a Swift Challenger 490 (MTPLM 1450kg). Looking at changing for something different this year as the Wife uses for day to day. Not that we have any problems with it & it tows like a dream.The more I loook the more I am tempted to go for another new Sportage. Am I right in thinking the 08 Model is 6speed? Does this make much difference to Fuel economy?

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Hobby

Gordon reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Hobby Excelsior 650 UFf of (laden) 1774 kg.

The towing limit for Sportage in the UK is 1800kg so this combination isn't overweight here. I have to say I was a little dubious about the experience for the first time but I needn't have worried at all. The outfit was very stable, even at 60 on the motorway. There was a small amount of snaking downhill on the motorway, but the crosswind was forecast at 40-50mph gusts and it felt all of that!!!! With lighter winds I'm sure it wouldn't have been a problem. Hills and B roads were no problem at all and the impact on fuel consumption was a very pleasant surprise at about 15% (remembering the van is 2.4m wide and not 2.3). The combination is really on the limit for the Sportage but I'd happily tow with it anywhere. We're thinking of upgrading to a Sorento later this year, but this is more to do with living in rural Scotland. Can't wait to see what THAT combination tows like!!!!

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Andy reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of (laden) 1380 kg.

Fantastic, went to france towed like a dream, good on fuel, reliable, use it for work and lesure, family love it
In the recent floods in Yorkshire , just like MR Smith, as all others were stalling, stuck etc the Kia just kept on going, always had Fords prior to this,Never again so well made

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Elddis

john reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Elddis Odyssey 484 of (laden) 1382 kg.

I find towing with my Kia really good, with no snaking. and it tows my eldis like a dream

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Bailey

Stuart Smith reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1362 kg.

Having changed from a Renault Laguna II 1.9 Dci Hatch which I found too light to tow my Bailey Pageant series 5 Champagne with a feeling of safety I am amazed at the difference the Kia 2.0 Sportage makes, not only is it a stable and first class towing vehicle it is extremely economical.
In the recent epic floods around Evesham & Gloucester the Kia performed like a trooper getting us safely through deep floods up steep hills off flooded sites something the Laguna would have never have handled.
On the motorway it cruises even in 6th gear with the van on and on difficult slippery hilly sections you rarely notice the 4 X 4 kicking in.

More details >>>


Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] and Abbey

Phil reviewed on a Kia Sportage II - 2.0 CRDi [4WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - september 2008) and a Abbey Vogue 520 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Having swapped from a freelander to the Kia not only specification was a first notice but the all new Kia Sportage is outstanding not only in looks but performance too. It tows our 2006 Abbey 520 Freestyle perfect (81%) match. Not having to gear down too much other than maybe coming out of 6th gear, gives any other 4x4 a run for their money.....maybe cheap to buy but you do get lots and the looks are as good as any X5, volvo and lexus.. both just great.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us