TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Landrover Range Rover User Reviews

Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. and Bessacarr

Roger Gilliat reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: november 2013 - up to now) and a Bessacarr Cameo 625 of (laden) 1810 kg.

Best tow car you can buy. No issues with weight, power, stability or more importantly stress.
Pulls my Cameo 625 with ease with no noticeable change in fuel consumption

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. and Coachman

Marc reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover IV - 4.4 SDV8 aut. (250 Kw/340 bhp year: november 2013 - up to now) and a Coachman Pastiche 575 of (laden) 1510 kg.

As you would expect the Range rover handles towing a coachman 575 beautifully. From power point of view you dont know your even towing and the caravan tows superb. Highly recommend a range rover for caravaning

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. and Sterling

William Rowe reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. (200 Kw/272 bhp year: may 2006 - september 2010) and a Sterling Europa 620 TA of (laden) 1615 kg.

I have just purchased this outfit and I am over the moon with the performance of both stunning is the only word I can describe,with the Range Rover it is effortless to go anywhere let's not forget my Sterling Europa ,shower flush toilet and wash hand basin toilet area has a full size door that locks,next is a fixed bed with a sliding partition next is a good size lounge all in all an extremely good outfit very satisfied caravanner .

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Bailey

Ian MacDonald reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

Hi, I tow my Bailey Senator Wyoming with a Range Rover L 322. I can honestly say the RR is simply head and shoulders over the other tow cars I have used. Whilst fuel economy is not bad, we are safe in knowledge that the outfit is very very stable. Mind you need to keep checking your mirrors has you don't feel it behind you.

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Fleetwood

royboy35 reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Fleetwood Heritage 530-3 of (laden) 1380 kg.

first time towing , was nervous , but towing with the range rover made it an easy stress free job. we negotiated motorway on the A1, got through Knaresborough & Harrogate. and country roads to Settle. didnt even feel the van on the back.and we even returned a decent MPG .

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Swift

john reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Swift Charisma 565 of (laden) 1576 kg.

feel relaxed towing with this car because i know its up to the job.did france last year got 19 miles to the gallon with the van fully loaded and 3bikes on top of car .best tow car i have ever had arrived at site chilled

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Hobby

Jamsie423 reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Hobby Premium 650 UFf of (laden) 1800 kg.

Effortless, nothing else I can say but a joy to drive and tow with. After recently owning a Discovery3 2.7TDV6 I can honestly say the stability seemed better than the Discovery. Disco is still a fantastic car but the Range Rover/Premium combination is fantastic.

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Buccaneer

splutterycar reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Buccaneer Caravel of (laden) 1940 kg.

Great combination. Vehicle pulls the Buccaneer effortlessly. You truly don't know it's behind you. No problems uphill and superb pulling away.

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. and Sterling

Ray Roberts reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.6 TDV8 aut. (200 Kw/272 bhp year: may 2006 - september 2010) and a Sterling Elite Explorer of (laden) 1732 kg.

The Car is absolute perfection; to say that we are ecstatic would be an understatement

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. and Bailey

Closet Caravanner reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 3.0 Td6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2006) and a Bailey Pageant Bretagne of (laden) 1458 kg.

Fabulous combination, other than higher revs than usual I can barely feel I have a fully laden caravan on the back of the mighty Range Rover. A superb car in all respects and the self levelling air suspension and towing mode make the car an excellent snail dragger.

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - V8 and Wilk

DAVID HEATH reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - V8 (97 Kw/132 bhp year: january 1979 - january 1981) and a Wilk S4-700 of (laden) 1735 kg.

I tow a 29ft wilk caravan with a 1992 3.9 RRC. it is a excellent tug, i have pulled on and off boggy sites and up steep welsh mountains lanes. it is more than happy at top side of 60mph as it is just crusing. ive often thought about trading it in for a newer 4x4 but what can match that mighty V8. Yes it is a thristy set up but its a price to pay for a superb tool that wont fail you. I will also just say that iam a truck driver and work with machines that pull all day long, so iam quite i good judge in that department.

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. and Swift

andrew bryan reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. (210 Kw/286 bhp year: march 2002 - may 2005) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1690 kg.

like to tell you if u want a tow car for a big caravan you got to get the range rover vogue hills however steep you just cruise upyou dont really need towing mirrors as the cars as wide as the caravan on the saftey side when driving you are so high up you can see any problem on the moterway before other cars in the rain you hardley get any spray when i brought the car i had it converted to lpg for 2300 so starts on petrol the after 30 seconds goes onto lpg so where on petrol 13mpg lpg half price so for 5.00 get 30 mpg so better than a car and you have the sheer comfort and luxury and it does look the part

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. and Caravan

alen codlin reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - 4.4 V8 aut. (225 Kw/306 bhp year: may 2005 - june 2007) and a Caravan of (laden) 1250 kg.

super , gas conversion fitted , super economy ave 17/20 mpg towing on gas , @ 40 to 55p oer litre . 22to 24 solo brill would not swap for any other . simply the best .

More details >>>


Landrover Range Rover - V8 and Elddis

Andrew reviewed on a Landrover Range Rover - V8 (97 Kw/132 bhp year: january 1979 - january 1981) and a Elddis Crusader Cyclone of (laden) 1839 kg.

Unfortuantely my Range Rover Classic model is not included in this website, I have a 1994 RRC 4.2 LSE. It is a totally awsome towcar, if you can afford to put fuel in it. It costs less to insure than my Nissan Micra, even without no-claims benifit and is pretty cheap to service.

My current caravan is an Eldiss twin axle, MIRO about 1600kg, MTPLM 1900kg, the RR is about 2100Kg kerb and 2600MAM. Unlike a lot of soft-roaders the RRC is built to tow, maximum noseweight is a whopping 150kg and it tows best if you make use of it, I load up to the maximum 100kg allowed by the caravan coupling which is a Winterhoff stabiliser.

Being a LWB RRC, the LSE is a very stable towcar and the air suspension keeps it well under control. The massive V8 also gives fantastic engine braking, even with the auto box. Being a proper off-roader is has a lock-up clutch in the gearbox for 1st gear descents, on Blue Bank near Whitby, a long 1 in 10 the RR can hold back the caravan with little or no use of the brakes, without resorting to the low ratio of the transfer box.

The most I have towed is 3000kg, obviously when your trailer weighs more than your car you need to be careful, the one danger with the RRC is that it's so stable you can get a false sense of security, the engine has plenty of power in reserve even towing near it's limit of 3500kg but for long journeys it is worth considering extra cooling, I have fitted an extra gearbox oil cooler, a new radiator and viscous fan.

As with any older car it is worth joining an owner's club for advice on running, insuring and repairing such a car.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us