TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All MG ZT User Reviews

MG ZT 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v and Coachman

M. Jones reviewed on a MG ZT 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v (96 Kw/131 bhp year: january 2003 - may 2005) and a Coachman VIP 520/4 of (laden) 1590 kg.

I have a 2004 ZT-T 135+ CDTi towing a Abbey Aventura 320 weighing 1344kg I have had no trouble in towing at 65pmh in Germany and France in 5th gear over many miles going down to Venice, and that's through the Alps, in which you will need to use 4th or 3rd but in my experience that's the norm in most 2litre cars. Also down been South of France, the caravan I tow weights 1350 kg. Fuel. consumption averages around 24 mpg at 60 mph. The ZT-T is an excellent tow car one of the best

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 and Bailey

ray reviewed on a MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 (140 Kw/190 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Bailey Senator Arizona of (laden) 1356 kg.

Good Tow car although could do with a turbo on long steep hills TBH Fuel good in comparison to my old tow car Allroad A6 recently toured south devon @22MPG avg for a v6 with 2 adults kid and dog not bad at all

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 and Abbey

dave reviewed on a MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 (140 Kw/190 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 415 of (laden) 1437 kg.

we have just bought a abbey 415 and it tows great with the mg ztt, but fuel!!! ouch! 22mph on a good day, wife now looking for a small 4x4 diesel for longer trips.

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 and Abbey

Les reviewed on a MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 (140 Kw/190 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Abbey Aventura 330 of (laden) 1423 kg.

Great lots of power when needed makes towing really easy does'nt use as much fuel as expected / little tip if you are getting the towbar fitted get a separate transformer for electrics

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 and Swift

trish reviewed on a MG ZT-T 190 - 2.5 V6 (140 Kw/190 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Swift Challenger SE 530 of (laden) 1474 kg.

pretty good generally, used to santa fe for towing and do prefer a bulkier car butso far had noproblems with the car. Power in the car is ace, love it when the swift is not attached cos she flies!but on the whole good no complaints as yet

More details >>>


MG ZT 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v and Swift

Stuart Kane reviewed on a MG ZT 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v (96 Kw/131 bhp year: january 2003 - may 2005) and a Swift Challenger 490 of (laden) 1425 kg.

I am new to caravaning and bought my 2000 Swift Challenger in August this year to match the towing capability of my MG ZT. I have towed this outfit on several occasions now, mainly to Portpatrick, Trossachs and Glencoe. I tend to not load the van to MTPLM. Weather has been mainly variable from dry with negligible winds through to very heavy, driving rain and strong winds. The ZT seems to tow my Challenger comfortably on both the flat and hills. Rarely manage 5th gear except on flat and mainly 3rd and 2nd on hills. I have overtaken a couple of slower vehicles (40mph approx) without any trouble.So far i have not had any problem with hill starts on minor gradients but have doubts about car's ability to pull away on more significant hill starts. Fuel consumption avarages about 26 -28 mpg when towing in summer with light winds but drops to 19 - 22 mpg in bad weather and higher altitudes ( Glencoe). Overall not a bad towcar.

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 180 - 2.5 V6 aut. and Bailey

Sam reviewed on a MG ZT-T 180 - 2.5 V6 aut. (130 Kw/177 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Bailey Senator Oklahoma of (laden) 1372 kg.

Yes this combination is very good. It has oodls of umph and you dont know the van is on the back. Reasonable Mpg late 20's with van on.

More details >>>


MG ZT-T 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v and Bailey

rab reviewed on a MG ZT-T 135 CDTi - 2.0 16v (96 Kw/131 bhp year: april 2004 - may 2005) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

great towcar no problems with our bailey pageant moselle anywhere along the road

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us