TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Mercedes-Benz Vito User Reviews

Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. and Buccaneer

Simon Moore reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. (150 Kw/204 bhp year: march 2006 - november 2010) and a Buccaneer Schooner of (laden) 1895 kg.

Well, I've had some vehicles towing, Including the AWD Mercedes ML320CDI, My personal opinion is that the Vito LWB 120 CDI Dualiner is by far the best tow vehicle I've had yet. I've towed my Buccaneer Schooner to the Vende Region in France now 2 years in a row. They both were ferry journeys to. Just set the cruise control and sit back. It is a rather long outfit but very manoeuvrable. The seven speed auto would be better than the five, but lets hope that Mercedes launch the V6 in the new range at some point in the near future. Yes it's a little juicy when towing but it's more than capable of being in control of the caravan. I wouldn't want any other tow vehicle.

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 110 - CDI and Adria

Luca reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 110 - CDI (75 Kw/102 bhp year: january 1998 - january 2003) and a Adria Action 361 LH of (laden) 1000 kg.

No very well Driving on motorway slopes, four speed automatic gear are not enough!!
My Vito drink like a...... boat!!!

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI aut. and Ace

s baker reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2006 - november 2010) and a Ace Supreme Twinstar of (laden) 1732 kg.

have owned outfit for 5 years pefect combonation
no probs caravan tows well vito does the job well pleased with both

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI and Knaus

Jose Manuel reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2003 - november 2010) and a Knaus Sudwind 500 FDK of (laden) 1335 kg.

Expetacular, no lo notas solo un poco es pendientes por lo general va perfecta no hay movimientos ni oscilaciones

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI [w.r.] and Swift

allan reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI [w.r.] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2009 - november 2010) and a Swift Charisma 620 TA of (laden) 1500 kg.

appreciate any information regarding the following - my tow vehicle is a 2007 (57) mercedes vito 115 cdi dualiner sport with a towing limit of 1500kg, a kerbweight of 1940kg and a gross train weight of 4440kg - my caravan is a 2008 swift charissma 610 twin axle with miro of 1425kg and mtplm of 1675kg- according to whattowcar.com provided that I carry the essentials in my tow vehicle and not the caravan - this outfit is a perfect match since my vehicle can be loaded with 900kg - the othe question- a 115cdi vito manufactured 2009 onwards has a towing limit of 1500kg, however a 115cdi vito manufactured 2003 upto now has a tow limit of 2000kg, anyone out there can help?????????

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 109 - CDI and Knaus

David Riley reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 109 - CDI (70 Kw/95 bhp year: january 2009 - november 2010) and a Knaus Starclass 550 of (laden) 1690 kg.

Clutch And Dual mass flywheel failed not replaced under warranty and advised by main dealers not to tow

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 109 - CDI and Knaus

David Riley reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 109 - CDI (70 Kw/95 bhp year: january 2009 - november 2010) and a Knaus Starclass 550 of (laden) 1690 kg.

Clutch And Dual mass flywheel failed not replaced under warranty and advised by main dealers not to tow

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. and Abbey

Chris Towers reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. (150 Kw/204 bhp year: march 2006 - november 2010) and a Abbey Vogue 540 of (laden) 1469 kg.

Can't agree more with the other two reviews, I have had a lot of other cars and by far the Vito 120 is the best, not as long as a Vauxhall omega, faster 0-60 than most family cars and can fit a 8 x 4 plasterboard in and thats before you start with it towing capabilities. Only small complaint i would have is that you need weight in the back if reversing with caravan on wet grass.

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. and Bailey

Marcus Gallagher reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. (150 Kw/204 bhp year: march 2006 - november 2010) and a Bailey Senator Carolina of (laden) 1659 kg.

This Vito pulls like a train, Took it to south of france at 1 week old done 2800 miles return, You have to watch it, power on the hills cause it keeps going even on the big ones ! You soon catch up people in front and was averaging 22.6 mpg at steady 65 mph, This is a monster tow vehicle, Cant say anything better its the dogs..............

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 111 - CDI and Compass

GARY WEBLEY reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 111 - CDI (80 Kw/109 bhp year: march 2006 - january 2009) and a Compass Omega 534 of (laden) 1560 kg.

TOWING WITH MY VITO 11CDI EX/LONG VAN DUALINER IS PERFECT. DRIVEABLITIY IS FINE , ACCELLERATION IS GREAT, STABILITY IS FANTASIC. GENERALLY I WOULD RECCOMMEND THIS COMBINATION TO ANYONE. BEST OF ALL WORLDS

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 111 - CDI and Compass

Colin reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 111 - CDI (80 Kw/109 bhp year: march 2006 - january 2009) and a Compass Corona 524 of (laden) 1362 kg.

I'm relatively new to towing, my only previous experience is of towing a very old 10 foot 2-berh van with a 1600 Ford Focus on 3 occasions. I'm delighted with my current combination, there is plenty of power available, and being an automatic, (unusual for a panel van), pulling away from a halt is effortless. I have no hesitation in recommending the Vito as a towing vehicle.

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. and Coachman

Jon Sealey reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 120 - CDI aut. (150 Kw/204 bhp year: march 2006 - november 2010) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1880 kg.

awesome! similar to putting people on the moon, the vito seems to forget there's a caravan behind and everything is 100% effortless. There is a negative side though as always, fuel is not good, 32 mpg'ish without a caravan however hitched up lucky to get 17-18 ish, the vito certainly likes a drop of diesel. The outfit looks the part, easy to be mistaken for one of our traveller friends

More details >>>


Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI and Coachman

Rod Morfett reviewed on a Mercedes-Benz Vito 115 - CDI (110 Kw/150 bhp year: january 2003 - november 2010) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1880 kg.

I've been towing my Laser with a Vito 115CDI for over 2 years including 4trips to the continent so i've covered qute a few miles, its the auto version, returns 24-25 MPG if driven sensibly with the van on the back, or down to 16 if you are in a hurry, calculated by the trip computer in the car. My previous tug was a Discovery also auto and except on wet and muddy fields the Vito in my opinion is a much better towing vehicle. The Vito is quicker accelerating and stops just as well as the Disco, the Vito has a lot more room mine is the mid length with two rows off passenger seats and thats seven passengers and driver and there is still enough room in the back for luggage, bikes etc. one downside is that according to regulations when towing a caravan of this weight with a commercial vehicle the weight of the Vito you should have a Tacho fitted because of the train weight of the two.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us