TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Mitsubishi L200 User Reviews

Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Bailey

Roger H reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

Great combo! 1200 mile test to France & back as a first time run. Tows straight on all roads and minimal bounce on the smaller roads. Slight sway when being overtaken/overtaking artics. Good acceleration, pulls well up hills, rarely need to drop gear except on the steeper bits and then usually only to 4th. Overall mpg about 25, normally 32, it seems better at the legal limit it than pushing it a bit.... Only disadvantage is that the outfit is a bit long and the caravan has a longish overhang so on tight turns you have to be aware. Cant yet comment about crosswinds as we didn't experience any.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. and Sterling

gary spencer reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Sterling Europa 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

towing on flat no problem.Hill climbs big problem just no power at all,is this normal or am i doing somthing wrong iam having to put it into 1st gear to get up any slite climb.Does any one else have the issues

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. and Swift

Nigel reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Swift Challenger 580 of (laden) 1600 kg.

Mitsubishi L200 Animal 2.5 DT. 2001 pulling an old ABI Globetrotter Award, heavy caravan. Hard to remember you have the caravan attached, drives anywhere without a fault.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. and Coachman

KelvinS reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Coachman Amara 570/6 of (laden) 1590 kg.

Have the autobox version of the L200. Drives and handles superb, in high and low winds with the van. Have been up some very steep hills, and had to place in 4WD to get up. All in all, impressive with a heavy van like the Amara 570/6, with a heavy payload. Doesn't get much better than this without spending serious money on diesel guzzling M class or X5.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Sterling

steve c reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Sterling Eccles SE Ruby of (laden) 1600 kg.

I have a L200 Barbarian with the 176 bhp engine and tow a Sterling Eccles Ruby (1600kg). This is the best towcar I have ever had. With the caravan on the back I get 30mpg without the caravan I get 32mpg, it seems very stable in crosswinds and gives me enough power to easily overtake HGV,s on motorways. I have towed with all types of cars and caravans and this is definitely the best combination I have had plus as I work for myself it is much cheaper on tax than a car. Climate control, leather seats and a rear view camera (makes coupling a doddle). makes for a comfortable all round driving experience.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Hobby

pete sidwick reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Hobby De Luxe 540 UL of (laden) 1464 kg.

This car is terrific with the big Hobby it is absolutly rock solid on the road with just a little sway in a very strong mistral on the way back from Avignon.A little sluggish on pullaway but rolls along beautifully once under way.Superb.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. and Compass

Si reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Compass Corona 505 of (laden) 1500 kg.

I tow all over the country with the L200 Warrior (115bhp) 2.5 TD up hills or down never falters. Excellent tow vehicle carries everything including the kitchen sink!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. and Coachman

john beattie reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 Double Cab - 2.5 DI-D aut. (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Coachman Laser 640/4 of (laden) 1820 kg.

I tow all over with the L200 Animal (168 BHP) which never falters up hill or down dale and still returns 31mpg towing. Head winds never slow it down either. Excellent tow vehicle considering the caravan weighs in at least 1900kg when towing.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Abbey

g andrews reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Abbey Vogue 610 of (laden) 1635 kg.

I tow a abbey 610 Twin Axle fully loaded with my 2007 L200 animal this car is a excellant tow car and very good to drive the engine is may be that litte bit noisier than most we go a lot to the scottish highland where the roads are sometime not the best i have never had any problems there is more than enough power in this car i used to tow with shogun but feel that the L200 is a far superior towing car and recommend it to any caravaner who is looking to change ther vehicle due to the back pick up box it can be quit tricky to couple up on your own but my reich motor mover dose the trick with out any effort

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Abbey

duncan ross reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Abbey Vogue 540 of (laden) 1469 kg.

Being new to caravaning but used to towing, we decided on a large tow car to be confident that the vehicle we tow with is the boss of the caravan. The l200 certainly is that. Having driven in some pretty horrific conditions in the Uk & Europe, The L200 was completely in charge. A very good towing unit for its money.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Bailey

Colin B reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1475 kg.

I use an L200 Double ab Mitsubishi as a work vehicle & I also choose to tow our caravan with it if I intend leaving the family on holiday while I return for work.

This vehicle provides a high level of comfort for 5 adults size people with a full seat belt for all passengers. The rear seat passengers all have superb legroom & visibility.

The Warrior comes with Climate control as standard which is very good & provides a very comfortable environment for long journeys.

We take a lot of stuff with us & the pickup with a truck top on it can take everything we want to throw at it. The cover has roof bars which I understand can carry up to 80 kgs, we've not used these yet but they'll be handy if we need them.

As a tow vehicle, it's very powerful, far better than I expected it to be if I'm honest. We have two tow cars & I was expeting the difference to be massive but I was wrong, the gearing on the L200 seems to be well worked out for it's 2,700 kgs towing capacity. Obviously our van isn't anywhere near this max weight but it's certainly a vehicle I'm pleased to have here as a tow car & a second family vehicle if we need it.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Compass

louise reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Compass Corona 505 of (laden) 1358 kg.

i have'nt been towing very long started 6 months ago.
my L200 and compass caravan work absolutely amazing together very comfortable it feels very sturdy and very safe you could quite easy forget the caravan was being towed.i deffinately reccommend the L200

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Caravan

Rowland Owen reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

I have now owned 3 Mitsubishi L200, the latest being a 2008 Diamond Model Automatic. The new engine and suspension makes this the best L200 so far, not only in creature comforts but as a tow vehicle also. The automatic box makes everything so easy. I have been a caravan dealer for 25 years, and in that time have owned many 4x4 vehicles, including Diahatsus, Jeep Cherokees, but the L200 surpasses them all.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Sterling

John Morgan reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Sterling Europa 540 of (laden) 1452 kg.

This is great for towing. Plenty of room in the pickup for all of the luggage. The L200 drives well and doesn't really notice the weight behind.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Elddis

John Clee reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Elddis Crusader Super Scirocco of (laden) 1989 kg.

I honestly did believe that the L200 was the best towing vehicle bar none. However, be aware that the rear is very light. Only a few weekends ago, we took the van away and were faced with a sudden snowfall (more fool us you may say). When driving up-hill at 30mph and the back wheels start to spin in third, ooppps! Very slow, struggles on up-hill starts. Disappointing. We have sold ours and have bought a 4 wheel drive Volvo. The L200 is not the most obvious choice unless loaded with a ton of stone first!!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D and Sterling

Eden Yorke reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 DI-D (100 Kw/136 bhp year: march 2006 - may 2015) and a Sterling Europa 600 TA of (laden) 1584 kg.

The L200 is the perfect tug. The caravan stayed as straight as an arrow up to 70mph, even with the high winds that blasted smaller vehicles across the motorway at the time. I slowed to 50mph and slowly overtook an artic, while allowing a 7.5t truck come down the outside. With all that turbulence, the steering went a fraction heavy at one point, but apart from that, it was rock steady. There was none of the snaking that I have read about so much. The only niggle is that with the box on the back of the car, you have no rear visibility so hooking up can be a problem, which is easily fixed by using the Truma power mover.

As for the caravan, what can I say! With 6 decent sized berths, end batchroom, fixed side bunks, and a fantastic galley kitchen, it is a caravan we will certainly use every other weekend and for long holidays at the height of summer for many years to come. As well as being very comfortable, it has masses of storage; large overhead lockers are gently curved and easy to open, and it doesn't end there. The end bathroom has a massive walk-in wardrobe, swivel-top toilet, and a circular shower with a sliding door. The vanity unit has a decent sized sink, with a cupboard beneath, and yet another cupboard above the toilet. The wardrobe has a smaller cupboard that opens out next to the sink, creating a dry area for the storage of towels.

Lighting is excellent, with one in the shower, one in the bathroom, two large ones in the main living area, one above the kitchen, and several spotlights scattered where people would sit or sleep. There are two further mains lights above the living area to create a very nice ambiance. There are plenty of windows, including a massive Fiamma sky light. The extractor fan moves plenty of air to keep the smell of cooking onions out of the furnishing. Heating is provided by a dual-fuel Truma heater and blower. The efficiency of this unit is excellent as we found out after waking up on a frosty morning and I thought it was height of summer!

Outside the caravan is impressive. Intruder-proof windows create a pleasing look, and flush locks are on all external lockers. The front locker is huge, more than enough to carry the gas bottles, awning poles, and the other rubbish one carries when on a trip.

All in all, for the price the Sterling Europa 600 is, it outshines many fixed bunk caravans we looked at. It is comfortable, warm,

More details >>>


Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD and Sterling

dean reviewed on a Mitsubishi L200 - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: january 2003 - march 2006) and a Sterling Eccles Amethyst of (laden) 1436 kg.

the l200 towing is fantastic not the quickest but the best I have towed with I can retain approx 25 to 26 mpg with a fully loaded load bed

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us