TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Mitsubishi Pajero User Reviews

Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. and Coachman

jake reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: february 2007 - up to now) and a Coachman Amara 570/6 of (laden) 1585 kg.

i have a MK4 2014 shogun 3.2 Di-D (198bhp/441NM) but its not listed here....

i must be hyper sensitive because i can definitely tell i have a 1600kg 7.5m long box dragging behind me. OK its not as noticeable as my previous car (outlander) but i still know its there, irritates me when caravanners boast "tows like the caravan isnt there" because common sense tells you the additional weight and wind resistance is going to have an effect on the performance (of course this is common sense and that doesn't really come into caravanning does it ha ha).

back to the review

good points: tows absolutely rock solid which takes a lot of the stress out of the towing experience. the Gadget spec in my SG4 keeps my sons so happy they dont want to get out of the car when we arrive and dont complain "are we nearly there yet". for me its compertable and it can carry a lot of stuff or 6 passengers if required.

bad points: fuel consumption is dreadful 19mpg towing 32 on a long trip 30mpg round town (on a good day). costs £90 to fill with diesel and will burn that in 300 miles towing which makes for an expensive weekend away (compared with driving a small car to a hotel)

Auto box is shockingly bad, at 60mph on cruise switches between overdrive and 5th regularly when a small ammount of additional power required and it cant be manually overridden. the engine sits at 2500rpm when not in overdrive so makes it noisy. the old school torque converter seems to slip most of the time as well the car would be so much nicer with a 6 speed manual or a DSG type auto.

the shogun really is a Utility vehicle with some nice refinements in the cabin but it drives and feels like an agricultural vehicle.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] and Avondale

Jock reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Avondale Dart 510-5 of (laden) 1225 kg.

Superb all rounder *****

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D and Jurgens

D vo0n Benecke reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Jurgens Oryx of (laden) 978 kg.

Auto tows like a dream. Always enough power and torque for any hill. Diesel cunsumption not that good when towing at about 95 km/h = 18mpg

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] and Caravan

julian redgrave reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

Mit. Shogun LWB 3.2 did. Super tow vehicle. Will tow anything. We have a twin axel Ace supreme twinstar. Drove 1500 miles all over France. 20 to the gallon !! Brilliant mpg for such a heavy outfit. I have a front tow ball. Well woth the effort making it. I would like movers though.Just for the added convenience.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD and Swift

kev reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD (73 Kw/99 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Swift Challenger 470 of (laden) 1292 kg.

Excellent - Dont know its on the back- Total confidence.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] and Geist

RichM reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Geist Xklusive 630 of (laden) 1770 kg.

Excellent tow car (Shogun LWB auto 2012)pulls with ease in all conditions. Stable and comfortable tug. Will handle any caravan perfectly.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] and Elddis

D Gray reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Elddis Odyssey 634 of (laden) 1725 kg.

Shogun and elddis odyssey 634 2010 go together brilliantly pulls and stops has though you are pulling a lighter van

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD and Hobby

stewart hills reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD (73 Kw/99 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Hobby Premium 720 UML of (laden) 2120 kg.

93 pagero 2.5 swb auto towing a bessecar 550 (1345) lands end to john o groats over 3 years hardly knew it was on the back best towcar i have ever had

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. and Swift

Tim reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: february 2007 - up to now) and a Swift Conqueror 655 TA of (laden) 1680 kg.

I recently towed the van to Spain and back. Great performance - hardly knew the van was there! Full av 25mpg - not bad considering the wife "packed" her summer outfits.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D and Abbey

DAVY-GRAVY reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 517 of (laden) 1445 kg.

MY SHOGUN DRIVES AS THOUGH THERES NOTHING HITCHED UP BEHIND,AND RETURNS VERY GOOD FUEL CONSUMPTION EVEN ON THE HILLY BITS..NO MORE SMELLY CLUTCH!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] and Elddis

Kev reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Elddis Crusader Cyclone of (laden) 1820 kg.

Brilliant car for towing, doesn't feel like anything is on the back of the car.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] and Swift

Tim reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Swift Conqueror 655 TA of (laden) 1680 kg.

Awesome. Never falters tows with ease.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. and Swift

Tim reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: february 2007 - up to now) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1732 kg.

GREAT!! I have yet to do a long journey but quite honestly you forget that the van is on the back. Highly recommend

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] and Coachman

John reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Coachman Laser 590/4 of (laden) 1755 kg.

Mitsubishi is a brilliant tow car. reliable to a fault. Pulls the coachman with no problems. Don't really notice the van's on the back at all. Consumption down to the teens when towing but good when solo.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] and Hobby

Rich reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [5AT] (118 Kw/160 bhp year: march 2003 - february 2007) and a Hobby De Luxe 560 KMFe of (laden) 1600 kg.

Ive not towed far yet but have drove on all roads and the outfit is very stable

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD and Compass

Bert reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD (73 Kw/99 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Compass Omega 432 of (laden) 1260 kg.

We have taken our caravan all around the hills of Ireland and it has been pleasant,with the Pajero more than capable

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. and Compass

Colin Jessop reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero IV [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: february 2007 - up to now) and a Compass Rallye 634 of (laden) 1889 kg.

the mitsubishi is a perfect tow car and ideal for this compass caravan infact it could be considered too good as at times you forget that it has a caravan attached to the back, we have been all over england with our car and caravan and never encounted a single problem a abosolute joy, we only get upset at the end of our trips and spend the days counting down to our next trp away

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] and Swift

doug reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D aut. [4AT] (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Swift Charisma 550 of (laden) 1383 kg.

brilliant tow ,dont even feel the caravan is there,fuel consumption is not much less than solo

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD and Caravan

jack reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [short] - 2.5 TD (73 Kw/99 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

it is just great up hill and down dale it does not know it pulling 2500kg of caravan

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D and Elddis

T Boucher reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Elddis Avante 534 of (laden) 1425 kg.

Superb tow car. rarely out of 5th gear.on long run. Up hills superb

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D and Hobby

kenny reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero [long body] - 3.2 Di-D (121 Kw/165 bhp year: may 2000 - march 2003) and a Hobby Prestige 650 KFU of (laden) 1742 kg.

excellent lots of power both up hill and motorway can stay on 2w drive

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us