TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Mitsubishi Pajero Sport User Reviews

Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Swift

Stuart Winstanley reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Swift Challenger 570 of (laden) 1592 kg.

Had my Shogun Sport for 5 years now I couldnt ask for a more stable car when towing my 2010 Swift Challenger 570 even in windy conditions.i average around 25 mpg and although underpowered when i got it it never missed a beat either driving solo or towing down to cornwall and surrounding areas.Got it chipped by a company called Tunit and had the EGR valve blocked off and cat removed and what a difference it has made.Now producing around 150bhp instead of 115bhp,torque is up and although it struggles on some steep inclines it will now motor along effortlessly with no signs of problems or decline in fuel usage.
Will I swap for something newer......Maybe but not yet!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Compass

brian jeffery reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Compass Omega 524 L of (laden) 1475 kg.

I have been all round uk with my shogun sport and my compass omega 524 have not had any problems at all in 5 years. best tow car I have had

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 aut. and Elddis

Paul k reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Elddis Odyssey 550 of (laden) 1547 kg.

Trips to the continent were effortless, The vehicle is comfortable and quiet on long journeys. It pulls the van with ease and power to spare. Yes it drinks fuel 18 mpg, But the comfort arrrrr !!!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Sterling

Roy reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Sterling Europa 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

Just picked up new caravan and towed it approx 60 miles with the Mitsi which we bought after reading the reviews on sites like this. First impression is we chose correctly as it tows like a dream. It could as others have said use a 6th gear but you cannot have everything. On first impressions power and stability are excellent.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Adria

A.Pemberton reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Adria Adora Plus 642 UP of (laden) 1670 kg.

Most stable 4x4 i've used for towing - suspension harder so less body roll - only one wife happy to sleep in while I tow. Averaging 22-24mpg towing a large van. Could do with a bit more bhp for the hills but if judged correctly (gear selection) and doing 60mph at start of hill climbs well.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Adria

Andy reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Adria Altea 461 of (laden) 1100 kg.

Fantastic heavy car with a light caravan actually means you can almost forget the van is there. Extremely stable even when the big trucks come by. Pulls brilliantly and mpg is no worse than my old Volvo 850/v70 at about 25 to the gallon. Could do with an overdrive or extra gear sometimes, and I would probably say it is a better car with the caravan on. Has all the toys I need and would be capable of towing a much larger van with ease and peace of mind.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Bailey

Paul reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

The Shogun towing a Bailey Pageant is sound. Comfortable easy ride. There are times when you would think there was nothing on the back. The manufacturer states that the caravan can be towed at a maximum speed of 81 MPH (illegal I know), I did stray up to 70mph on a trip back from Somerset and it pulled a dream. The fuel consumption is good too. I think that this car would pull any fully laden caravan anywhere easily. Perfect Match.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Swift

steve pearce reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Swift Challenger 490 of (laden) 1550 kg.

towed all over yorks east coast felt realy comfortable fuel was around 25/27 miles to the gal depended which way we took, m1/a64 or a1 m62, but a great car with plenty of guts

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 aut. and Sterling

Gooner reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Sterling Elite Searcher of (laden) 1732 kg.

Perfect tow vehicle. Complete outfit is extremely stable in all conditions with plenty of spare power when overtaking or on steep inclines. I cannot ever envisage there will be any situation that this outfit will not cope with well. The only minor problem is fuel consumption, aprox. 18-22mpg when towing, but there - it's only money!!!!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Swift

peter reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1715 kg.

used my shogun sports to pull my swift 630 and sounds daft but car drives better with caravan on theback.pulls realy well but need to select right gears on motorways.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Lunar

Dean reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Lunar Clubman 530-4 of (laden) 1350 kg.

New to vanning, but found the Mitsy plenty enough for my van. Have been all over England and only had the vanfor 18 months. Averaged 25mpg. Very happy even on muddy pitches. Could do with a bit more creature comforts from the Mitsy though. Bit basic inside.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Coachman

Paul N reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Coachman Amara 580 of (laden) 1550 kg.

I had this car for 18 months heavy on fuel down to 17 MPG on motorway, road tax now 400 notes, now changed to Kia Sorento halfed my running costs had the Kia for 3 months very pleased with it recommend you change to a Kia

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Ace

peter reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Ace Supreme Globestar of (laden) 1678 kg.

I am more than happy with my rig. I get roughly 25 mpg. and have no problems when on the road in any weather conditions, includeing the stormy run earlier thias year...Thanks for the info...a great help.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Fleetwood

steve twinam reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-I TA of (laden) 1580 kg.

towed a fully loaded eldiss super scirroco (1900 kg) all over europe. Performance and fuel consumption constant at 25 mpg. could not ask for a more solid and reliable tow motor



More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Hobby

paul haworth reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Hobby Prestige 650 UMFe of (laden) 1934 kg.

the mitsubushi 2.8 lwb shogun, towing a hobby 650 umf 5 berth at 96 percent did well but watch ur temperature guage! on the steep motoway climbs!!!!!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Compass

Roger reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Compass Rallye 482 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Tows the outfit fully laden without any problem and very stable in all weathers and roads, a very flexible vehicle, consumption a constant 26 mpg.

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Sterling

George reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1484 kg.

Towed both van and car fully loaded around europe including alpes with no problem..didn't know I had it on the back..excellent!!

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 and Elddis

mark harding reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 3.0 V6 (125 Kw/170 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Elddis Avante 556 of (laden) 1414 kg.

effortless vehicle does lose some power on long up hill runs but appart from that this car is a good all rounder. fuel can be expensive though but safety feel factor is a bigger selling point with this car. excellent

More details >>>


Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD and Swift

Martin reviewed on a Mitsubishi Pajero Sport - 2.5 TD (85 Kw/116 bhp year: september 2004 - january 2008) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1715 kg.

I towed my swift conqueror from Lincoln to the lake district With both car and van fully loaded without any problem. I got on average 26 mpg.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us