TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Almera Tino User Reviews

Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di and Caravan

Wayne reviewed on a Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di (84 Kw/114 bhp year: july 2000 - april 2003) and a Caravan of (laden) 1250 kg.

I tow a Swift Allouette Diamond 5 birth, it's not in the list, so entered the specs manually.
The car and caravan are both knocking on a bit, caravan's around a 1990 and the car has the old DI engine.
I found most towing was fine, had to drop to 4th past Meadow Hall on the M1 and 3rd was comfortably accelerating on the uphill 2 lane stretch of the A628 (woodhead) which is quite steep.
I averaged around 28.5mpg which I found a little lower than I'd hoped, but still not too bad.
I bought this combination for a trip over to Eastern Europe, but I'm now thinking I might need a more modern and more powerfull car for some of the hills over there.

More details >>>


Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 dCi and Bailey

william micheal hems reviewed on a Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 dCi (100 Kw/136 bhp year: april 2003 - february 2006) and a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of (laden) 1223 kg.

I HAVE BEEN TOWING WITH THIS CAR FOR A YEAR NOW.THE PERFORMANCE HAS BEEN GREAT AND STABILITY FINE.HAVE BETTER FUEL CONSUMPTION THAN MOST 4X4.HAVE NO TROUBLE PULLING THE RANGER

More details >>>


Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di and Sterling

mick reviewed on a Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di (84 Kw/114 bhp year: july 2000 - april 2003) and a Sterling Europa 460 of (laden) 1295 kg.

Towing with this car is great i have no problems at any speed be it single roads or motorways I can use 5th gear without any problems.
On big hills I sometimes have to use third gear. on the flat I dont feel as if I am towing at all. pulling away is a dream with no effort. acceleration is also very good I would reccommend this car to anyone who dosn't want a 4x4

More details >>>


Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di and Lunar

Peter Turnbull reviewed on a Nissan Almera Tino - 2.2 Di (84 Kw/114 bhp year: july 2000 - april 2003) and a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of (laden) 1280 kg.

My 2001 Tino struggles a bit with the caravan. The review is pretty accurate and I find the fact that the Di engine in the older Tinos to be pretty antiquated. The fact that there is almost nothing below 1500rpm makes hill starts a bit dodgy and some slipping of the clutch may be required. Joining roundabouts is nerve racking and you might as well go into 1st gear as 2nd. will probably let you down.
On the motorway you will find yourself moving between 4th. and 5th. all the time. On any other type of road, forget about using top gear completely. Looking forward to a more modern diesel next time round!

More details >>>


Nissan Almera Tino - 1.8 and Cristall

Philip Bladen reviewed on a Nissan Almera Tino - 1.8 (85 Kw/116 bhp year: april 2003 - february 2006) and a Cristall Samoa 400 of (laden) 1010 kg.

We have a Tino petrol 1.8 2002 we find it an excallent towcar it is smooth ride and pulling our samoa we find it pulls very well stable with no snaking effect from the van it has loads of storage mor than the piccaso or zafira to date no problems at all

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us