TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Navara User Reviews

Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Lunar

Allan reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Lunar Delta TI of (laden) 1680 kg.

Owned my Navarra from new in 2008, still got original clutch in and done 56000 miles so far and pulling my twin axle Lunar Delta TI. Love the fact that you can\'t hardly tell you\'re towing although lacks a bit of oomph when hitting inclines ! Did have 22\" wheels on last year but have gone down to the 18\" outlaw wheels now with no difference in handling. Have upgraded the shocks to Monroe Adventures and fitted comfort shackles on rear springs, so be good to see how that goes this summer. Also have fitted a DTUK chip which really helps as you don\'t need to do as much shifting down and pulls great on the motorway with plenty to spare for overtaking in 6th gear.
Anyway, if your down Cornwall and you see a big shiny Nav towing a Lunar Delta and a big black Staffordshire Bull Terrier hanging out of the window...... that\'ll be us !!!

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi aut. [4WD] and Elddis

Shane reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi aut. [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Elddis Avante 475 of (laden) 1249 kg.

I have found the navara the best tow vehicle I have owned discovers freelancers l200 but by far the navara all the way my advise to you all is change your wheels and tyres I have black steels and very big cooper tyres they look the part and hold the truck very well and yes like someone else said give clutch a break stop on your journey have a coffee and give truck a break I service mine myself and even use a different grade oil superb truck

More details >>>


Nissan Navara - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Hobby

john reviewed on a Nissan Navara - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (140 Kw/190 bhp year: july 2011 - up to now) and a Hobby Premium 650 UFf of (laden) 1941 kg.

Hi,
we tow France and Spain regularly up hill, down dale and both units behave impeccably. We average 28+ mpg at 50-60 mph. Combined length is over 46 feet but the navara handles it all in its stride. 'Great Tool

More details >>>


Nissan Navara - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Fendt

Nigel reviewed on a Nissan Navara - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (140 Kw/190 bhp year: july 2011 - up to now) and a Fendt Platin 590 TGK of (laden) 1721 kg.

Hi,we actually tow a fendt topas 590 but the weights are about the same. The navara tows this like a dream and because we load the truck with all our gear and not the caravan this must help stability a bit although the navara's weight has got it covered. We get around 30 mpg while towing at 50 - 60 mph up hill down hill it doesn't seem to matter and you can over take with ease, have not had any clutch issue's yet as other navara owner's seem to have had. The only thing that you have to remember is that the caravan is 8ft wide and combined vehicle length is 43ft but you soon get used to it and because the navara tows so well it makes the whole experience enjoyable and relatively easy. Happy hollidays.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

Biggi reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Coachman Pastiche 545/4 of (laden) 1665 kg.

The Navara is a superb tow vehicle. Those experiencing problems with clutch, are you using 4x4low?
The dual mass flywheel is rubbish, get a single plate flywheel conversion fitted instead.
Join Nissan-Navara.net for help and info.
If your having ride problems, adjust tyre pressures and fit a Dixon bate Shocklink and Monroe adventure shock absorbers, once again more help on nissan-Navara.net

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

simon cullingford reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Provence of (laden) 1475 kg.

The nissan navara is a grate for towing the bailey provence you dont know the caravan is there, had a landrover dicovery before and was for ever changeing gear, my nissan is a 55 plate had it 3 years with no problems

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Buccaneer

Steve Cutler reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Buccaneer Caravel of (laden) 1940 kg.

Navara was a nice car, good for towing .No good thou on long journeys ref the poor design of the back seat.It was like sitting on a plank with a cushion.Then again it is built for commercial use.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Sterling

ANDREW CLARKE reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Sterling Eccles SE Amethyst of (laden) 1739 kg.

GREAT TOW VEHICLE NO PROBLEMS AT ALL WE WENT TO BELGIUM WITH NO PROBLEMS TOWING OUR DOUBLE AXLE AMERTHYST THE NAVARA IS A 55 PLATE LOVE IT

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

russell hurlston reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Coachman VIP 545/4 of (laden) 1620 kg.

great tow vehicle plenty of power but found very .light on steering with coachman 545/4 on rear solved problem with new rear leaf spings and 4" lift fuel figures very poor when loaded and caravan on back just orderd from proppa psi power box to increase mpg i hope

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Ace

andrew mcgillivray reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Ace Supreme Globestar of (laden) 1732 kg.

I am on my second navara, it is a great towing car. MPG ranges from 16-22mpg depending how hard you drive. Reliability is problem, I am on my second d40 navara had various problems with both but especially the clutches but i have had a new clutch in my 58 plate at 18000 miles and they also replaced my gearbox and dual mass fly wheel. I have been informed that I now have a traditional type fly wheel (solid) which should solve the clutch problem. Nissan UK are also awfull

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

Tim reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Coachman Amara 640/6 of (laden) 1696 kg.

Completely agree with what everyone says it's great for towing you dont know the caravan is there, BUT at the moment ours is on budget tyres and it seems to float a bit when I'm on the motorway has anyone else noticed this if so would be very grateful for any advice and wether it's worth changing to bigger wheels with low profile tyres or just a better quality tyre.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Hobby

MR ROONEY reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Hobby Prestige 720 UMF of (laden) 1977 kg.

NOT GOT MY HOBBY YET GET IT NEXT WEEK VERY HAPPY WITH WHAT YOU HAVE TOLD ME GET BACK AND LET YOU KNOW WHAT ITS LIKE TO TOW HOBBY 720UMF WITH MY NAVERA D40 DOUBLE CAB THAK YOU FOR HELP IT HAS PUT MY MIND AT REST NOW KIN REGARDS MR ROONEY

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Coachman

callum reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Coachman Amara 570/6 of (laden) 1590 kg.

Great towing vehicle...However as with all big heavy,powerful vehicles you have got to show the clutch some respect whilest reversing trailers/caravans.Engage low range 4wd and give your navara a break.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Abbey

mike reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Abbey Vogue 620 of (laden) 1635 kg.

i also get the burning smell when reversing but it has gone away now i think it is the clutch glazing up. i also have to check that the caravan is still attached!

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Elddis

Chris reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Elddis Avante 556 of (laden) 1497 kg.

Very good performance nods a little but this may have been down to loading, clutch is a weak point but I only found this when reversing up over the kerb when putting it away otherwiswe really great combination

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Swift

mike w reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Swift Conqueror 655 TA of (laden) 1680 kg.

no problem towing but as mike above reports, I have also smelt burning especially when reversing, my navara has only done 18000 miles, I have looked into the reviews on the navara and theyare not good, expect to change the clutch and drive shafts at 18000 miles also engine management problems.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Swift

mike reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Swift Conqueror 540 of (laden) 1680 kg.

tows well but I've noticed a burning smell after towing and when I reverse, this I think is the clutch, wonder if anybody else has the same problem

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

joanne kerry reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

It tows so well that it is so easy to forget the caravan is still attatched!!

More details >>>


Nissan Navara King Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Hobby

marv reviewed on a Nissan Navara King Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Hobby Prestige 720 UKFe of (laden) 1998 kg.

fetched van from koln in germany, then down to spain,towed like a dream,navara has tuning box fitted taking her to 215bhp,70/80mph,n 20 mpg steady as a rock,extented towing mirrors used just keep an eye on that width n length.????,

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

K.J.BRISTOW reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma of (laden) 1447 kg.

TOWING WITH MY NAVARA IS SO EASY YOU DONT NO THE VAN IS BEHIND YOU

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

Matt reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1172 kg.

had to keep checking it was still there was towing with ford focus before which i thought was good but the navara is amazing

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Sterling

gary bedford reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Sterling Europa 600 TA of (laden) 1534 kg.

excellent when towing on motorways or normal roads.tried it ,tested it,super outfit.thanks towsure .good service and free.

More details >>>


Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] and Lunar

mark cheshire reviewed on a Nissan Navara Double Cab - 2.5 dCi [4WD] (128 Kw/174 bhp year: august 2005 - july 2011) and a Lunar Lexon 640 of (laden) 1475 kg.

im more than pleased with the answers you gave me i was recommended this site its brill i will also recommend it to others ,thanks .

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us