TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Pathfinder User Reviews

Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. and Buccaneer

mariosnr reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Buccaneer Caravel of (laden) 1979 kg.

just got the new caravel and it is a dream to tow with the pathfinder it takes all in its stride in fact sometimes you have to be aware that you have a caravan on the back.
Mpg Is fairly good getting 25.5 whilst towing so cant complain more than happy with our lot

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. and Elddis

Rob Holbutt reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1643 kg.

The pathfinder tows the caravan with very will. Motorways and a roads are handled easily. The brakes stop the outfit wield but do lake feel & pedal on our car a little soft. We do take care with our route as the whole unit is very long .

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Coachman

Dave reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Coachman VIP 565/4 of (laden) 1645 kg.

Well what can I say, I thought my Santa Fe was good but the Pathfinder is in a different league altogether. Mine is a 190 horse power 2012 model which is not listed on this site (they only list the 174) and it is phenomenal - We have just returned from our first trip with the caravan and it was almost as though it wasn't there, it pulled effortlessly, mostly in 6th gear, only needing to change down one on the steepest inclines. I worked out that we got 23 mpg towing which I think is good for a heavy car and caravan (I can't believe the 33mpg on the previous review, that sounds more like the solo figure) The on board computers are not really very accurate, I always fill up, tow, fill up again and calculate how much fuel I actually used. Best tow car I have ever had :-)

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bailey

pete marriott reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of (laden) 1686 kg.

exchange my old pathfinder for new updated model better engine more power road tax has dropped by 160,pulling unicorn2 Barcelona match is set at 67%,car pulls wonderfully you have to be a bit careful as you can almost forget you have it on the back end.fuel comsumption is good got 33 to gallon according to on board computer going up to Scotland .all round super car and caravan.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Buccaneer

paul horton reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Buccaneer Schooner of (laden) 1905 kg.

same as review with fleetwood heritage above changed van 12 months ago

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bailey

Vince Taylor reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Pegasus 646 of (laden) 1708 kg.

Got PF due tgo our old car, a grand voyager struggled to pull our Bailey pegasus 646 6 berth twin axle, pulls my load very well, load = 2 adults, 5 kids 4 of which are teenagers and 1 9yr old, so seven seats full, full size awning, everything she can put in bar the kitchen sink, and the PF still pulls well, been all over uk, just back from France @ 2000 miles later you would think it had just done a run to the shops, great car just what I wanted, mpg lower than what I expect struggle to get anybetter than 23.7 mpg down to 21 when van on the back.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Sprite

Neil reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1496 kg.

Previously had the X-trail Aventura DCI which was a good towing vehicle but seemed to labour on hills..Have now changed to the Pathfinder ..this is a dream 4x4 - 7 seater ..prev put off by the cost of road tax 460..small price to pay when you weigh up the advantages ....

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. and Bailey

andy toone reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD aut. (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

the pathfinder is a fantastic 7 seater towing car having no problems with the twin axle bailey

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bailey

David Shaw reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Senator Wyoming of (laden) 1635 kg.

We call ours Chunky because of it's looks but compared to the Ssangyong Rodius a vehicle of similar weight it tows like a dream, Very rarely come out of sixth on the motorway and the low ratio is a dream for wet grass. We always travel up to the max and still get 23mpg. Well done Nissan.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bailey

Graham Daniels reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Olympus 534 of (laden) 1442 kg.

The Nissan Pathfinder is a bit truck like to drive solo but comes into its own when load lugging. The wife can load up the car and caravan without me worrying. It is relaxing to drive at the speed limits and safe on those occasions when I need to increase speed to overtake. It hasn't got the prestige and gizmos of the Disco but it has all we need at a sensible price and more likely to be reliable.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Swift

Lynn Haigh reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Swift Challenger SE 570 of (laden) 1585 kg.

Just changed our Baily Ranger 520 series 6 caravan to a Swift Challenger 570 because of medical needs. Towing with the Nissan X-Trail, the Swift would have been towing at 93%, so we changed to a Nissan Pathfinder, now towing at 71%. I have an electric scooter & a wheel chair which are heavy, coupled with the caravan & all that goes with it, awning etc., the Pathfinder is a dream, the turning circle is amazing for such a big car and it's towing ability is next to none.
We have been caravanning for many years and this combination is without doubt the best ever. We stayed with the Nissan for it's reliability and looks, the boot is one of the biggest I have ever seen and has more than enough space for every thing. We would definitely recommend the Nissan Pathfinder.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Swift

peter marriott reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1732 kg.

have only just got my nissan pathfinder sport pulling a swift conq 630 i was using a shogun sport before but much prefer pathfinder it is miles and miles bettermore power better turning and have found it great with the extra power on motorways to get passed labouring lorries on uphill sections getting average 29mpg cracking 4x4 ideal also with reversing camera can line up with out keep getting out

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Swift

keith reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Swift Charisma 540 of (laden) 1463 kg.

we tow a swift charisma 540 and its a dream to tow with my pathfinder mpg is very similar to town driving i would recommend this 4x4 to anyone thinking about getting one far better than a disco.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Compass

chris reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Compass Corona 636 of (laden) 1657 kg.

nissan pathfinder and 2005 compass corona 636.This car is excellent for towing this size of caravan.It has towed my caravan to the top of scotland with considerable ease ,under heavy breaking(some chimp on a motorway who pulled out without looking)it held in a straight line .I have towed with other cars ,galaxy s max, but this is by far the best.Ok its not the quietest on a run but certainly the most reliable and well suited for the job.Towing gets around 25 mpg but solo on a steady m way run averages around 37, service costs around 280,but is only every 2 years or 18,000 miles.The lo ratio is excellent to ,the recent cold snap and snow was no problem at all .ok everone thinks about the discovery but my oppinion this is far better. i will buy another for certain...

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Caravan

geoffrey john reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Caravan of (laden) 1800 kg.

I've towed a Knaus Starclass caravan (1800kgs) for nearly 3 years with my Pathfinder. Travelled throughout UK but also France, Pyrenees and northern Spain - its a dream. Previously owned three other combinations -X trail, Mondeo and an Omega each with 85% ish caravans but the Pathfinder with a heavy German caravan has provided the most smooth and stable combination so far. 30,000 miles since new and one bill - 18k service at just under 200 - brilliant!

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Elddis

terry reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1657 kg.

i have towed this van uphill down dale and the pathfinder is superb highly recommend

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Abbey

David reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Abbey Vogue 650 of (laden) 1640 kg.

This is a very good tow car....but if i'm honest as I have the opportunity to tow with either, my ideal for this van is the Discovery 3 TDV6 SE auto, however this is really nit picking. The Pathfinder Sport is very stable up to 70mph so will sit at 60 all day and is a comfortable enough car, though with 4 kids and two adults a little cramped but at least you can leave a central passage between the middle row of seats to seat 6 unlike most 4 x 4 with a 7 seat arrangement ( This makes a big difference to kid control!!!) Fuel consumption is similar to other big 4 x 4's so fully loaded with roof box low 20's is quite possible. Again for big families there is a more boot space than for example the discovery when all 7 seats up, but probably a little less than the volvo xc90. Engine is certainly powerful enough and 4 x 4 capability excellent though engine is a little noiser than some. Overall given the prices available and Nissans reliability its a good buy for towing especially with a big family and a big van but prehaps slightly more agricultural then the discovery 3 and the volvo XC90 but then again 10,000 less to buy new. Recommended for reliability, price and capability.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Fleetwood

paul horton reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Fleetwood Heritage 640-ES TA of (laden) 1630 kg.

been towing with this 2006 pathfinder for 2+half years all over u.k & france no problems whatsoever 60+ uphill & down dale it will leave behind most other vehicles ( believe you me), best value money can buy, A1 on fuel, good cruise on m.way 60 level no wind 31 mpg. had terrano 3litre before not as refined but great motor, reliable

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bailey

Linda reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bailey Senator Louisiana of (laden) 1643 kg.

Love the car and love the caravan. Highly recommend anyone to tow with the Nissan Pathfinder. Feel very safe towing abroad as well as in the UK. Pulls up hills with confidence and with the reversing camera makes parking solo a breaze. Not yet mastered hitching up with the same efficiency and speed as husband - but it is his car!
Happy caravanning everyone!

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Sterling

Mike Grainger reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Sterling Eccles Jewel of (laden) 1484 kg.

Review - Sep 08.
I have owned my 56 Plate Pathfinder Aventura for 12 months now & we have towed our Sterling Eccles jewel on 10 holidays so far. The car pulls very well indeed on motorways, uphills & very muddy fields with ease. Even with the van fully loaded, under emergency braking, the Pathfinder stopped with very impressive stability. In low range mode on a muddy field, the car pulled the caravan through with ease. The reversing camera is a great bit of kit, I can hitch up to within millimeters without the need of anyone else's help. Fuel economy is not a great deal difference if its solo or towing. The average mpg solo is approx 33mpg for everday use, and towing the car averages about 28 mpg which is very good for a car of this size. Very good value for money car, especially now as 2 year old cars are now selling at franchised dealers for as little as 14000 with very low miles. Highley recommended.

More details >>>


Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD and Bessacarr

Christopher Fox reviewed on a Nissan Pathfinder - 2.5 TD (128 Kw/174 bhp year: february 2005 - up to now) and a Bessacarr Cameo 625 of (laden) 1810 kg.

I have had the Pathfinder for a few months now and towing is a dream.The combination runs very well on motorway with cruise control in 6th gear. A superb solid vehicle thoroughly recommend it.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us