TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Nissan Qashqai User Reviews

Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Sterling

LEWIS reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (81 Kw/110 bhp year: january 2014 - up to now) and a Sterling Eccles Sport 442 of (laden) 1246 kg.

Picked up caavan in Feb '15 used the outfit never found a fault with cars ability in towing. After reading compatibility and considering only being a 1.5ltr engine. It goes better than some 2.0ltr vehicles I've own in past. Would really rate the QQ. I did order the 1.6lt desiel but after waiting 3 months I was told by Nisan it could be another 6 month so reluctantly went with 1.5l.
1.5 engine has great economy mpg 35 ish towing on mixed roads and everyday solo 50 ish
The 1.6 desiel should be the best as its got 1800kg braked trailer cap.(if you can get them)

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi and Sprite

Sharon Serpell reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: january 2014 - up to now) and a Sprite Alpine 2 of (laden) 1104 kg.

I can sum this outfit up in one word - Brilliant. I have just driven from home to Northern Spain. I'm not an experience tower but the car gave me loads of confidence. I'm ready for our next journey.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 aut. [CVT] and Lunar

Philip Bladen reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 aut. [CVT] (104 Kw/141 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2014) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1175 kg.

I am a very experienced caravanner so a return to a petrol car was done with lots of advice and boy what a towcar this is we have a Lunar Quasar 462 1200kgs max and you dont even know its there so smooth so stable brilliant handling plenty of power love it

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T aut. and Caravan

mrs barbara dungan reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T aut. (85 Kw/116 bhp year: october 2014 - up to now) and a Caravan of (laden) 850 kg.

we pick up our new nissan quasqai in september, we havent bought a traler tent yet just thinking about it but because the car only has a 1200cc engine i am rather concerned about the towing capability, any views?

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi and Knaus

Kürşat önercan reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: january 2014 - up to now) and a Knaus Sport 500 EU of (laden) 1300 kg.

Wien gross train

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] and Bailey

Malcolm Jones reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 bhp year: june 2010 - january 2011) and a Bailey Orion 400-2 of (laden) 1076 kg.

Qashqai (1.5dci) pulling Bailey Orion 400-2. Excellent outfit. No probs. 35 mpg, usually around 53mpg 2 up.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] and Bailey

Den Winship reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 bhp year: june 2010 - january 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1175 kg.

Very pleased with the stability this car and caravan exhibit. Pointless engaging top gear so with this and the caravan wind resistance, the normal consumption drops from 50 to 30 mpg at 60 mph. It's considerably better mpg at 50 mph.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD and Bailey

John Braham reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD (96 Kw/131 bhp year: january 2014 - up to now) and a Bailey Pegasus 514 of (laden) 1450 kg.

Now gone on two trips with the QQ towing, fantastic tow vehicle, better in almost (smaller boot) every way than the X-Trail 2.2 I replaced, nose weight tolerance seems better (rear end hardly goes down and I'm over 100kg), plenty of power when you need it, best of all so so stable, cruising 60-70 and passing trucks can hardly feel it, can hardly believe it's lighter than the X-Trail because it's so steady.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi and Sterling

Les reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2014) and a Sterling Eccles Amber of (laden) 1291 kg.

I bought the caravan and towed it back from twenty miles away, the match comes out at 82% which I'm pleased with, the Quashqai seems to have plenty of power and torque compared to my previous Mondeo and before that Primera

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi and Bailey

P Hubbard reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2014) and a Bailey Olympus 462 of (laden) 1263 kg.

Car pulls and handles the caravan very well, but will have a problem getting the nose weight to 75kgs.
I contacted Bailey and they advised me to load the caravan behind the axle to achieve the correct nose weight.
Not recommended, so I carry most of my gear in the car.
Bailey need to do their sums on where the hitch is in relation to the axle.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 dCi [4WD] and Bailey

Paul reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 dCi [4WD] (96 Kw/131 bhp year: november 2011 - january 2014) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

wondering if the latest qashqai 1.6 cdi 4x4 is adequate for a bailey senator indiana (1464 -1500 kg) there are a lot of conflicting data on this pherhaps the manufacturers could get there heads together ? i would like to know if its safe to tow ?.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 dCi [4WD] and Elddis

John reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 dCi [4WD] (96 Kw/131 bhp year: november 2011 - january 2014) and a Elddis Avante 464 of (laden) 1320 kg.

Just recently bought the Nissan Qashqui +2 1.6 dci 130 bhp 4wd. Did not get to test as they were not available when ordered but i am extremely happy with its performance. It tied higher than previous cars so dont worry about ramps, fuel economy great, sat nav and rear camera great. Seats are a little soft but all in all a very competent towcar. Rear two seats fold flat in boot, but are only suitable for children. 4wd is auto or you can lock it if required. Its the only car on the market with 7 seats, 4wd and cheap tax with great fuel eco. Engine also quiet and start stop also useful

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 and Avondale

m barr reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.6 (86 Kw/117 bhp year: july 2010 - january 2014) and a Avondale Argente 640-6 of (laden) 1600 kg.

we towed an avondale 650/6 home from birminham to exeter with our new 1.6 qashqai it went on the straight very well struggled a little on any inclines and used double the petrol we used to get up there cost to get there no caravan 30 quid cost to tow caravan back 60 quid bought a 2.5 td pajero now keep you all posted

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] and Elddis

rob calderbank reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 bhp year: june 2010 - january 2011) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1050 kg.

Tows very well, the hills of Wales are no problem. Motorway driving is largely effortless. Cruises well at 60mph and averages 29mpg. All in all a good tow car.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi and Caravan

mr maddock reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Caravan of (laden) 1100 kg.

iv had the 1.5 cdi for 2years now,and have found the seating in the qash not very suppourting now finding it as a lot of roll on corners and a bouncey ride more solo than towing i have tried many ways to over come this,it helps if you load the boot well and have a good down load as for solo less weight more bounce and roll,i have at times felt qwite sick,haveing said all that it dose have good pulling power and nice gear change and dose give very good mpg around 36 towing there are good points to the qash as for ride not for me i thing the prob comes from the car being hight and more like jeep if you can put up with the ride its not a bad tow car i dont use it much for towing more solo and the ride is worse.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi and Bailey

G Davies reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of (laden) 1131 kg.

This car is a chipped up engine and has good acceleration. It tows my Bailey caravan with no problems,and I get good fuel performance,but then one would considering I get 53 miles to the gallon (not towing)around a very dence and hilly south wales.

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi and Coachman

Tony Woodward reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2014) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1205 kg.

Having towed a Bailey Discovery with the Qashqai with excellent results I was wondering how it would perform with the heavier Amara on the hook. Again the performance is excellent, there is plenty of power for overtaking, the suspension was more than capable of dealing with the additional nosewight. What more can I say, an excellent towcar, I would recommend it to a friend

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi and Standaard Caravan

mr m maddock reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Standaard Caravan of (laden) 1200 kg.

tows very well i tow a swift corniche 14/4 weight full laden 1050 kg,plent of power ,good stability 68 kg nose wight,very good tow car better than some 1.9d.the 1.6 fsi golf towes as well,

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi and Lunar

Graham reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2014) and a Lunar Chateau 470 of (laden) 1180 kg.

After towing with a petrol Honda v-tec, The Qashqai felt like it had about 300 BHP! This car is absoluety brilliant at towing, very stable and plenty of power from the 2.0 Dci.



More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi aut. [4WD] and Avondale

Wayne Seaborn reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi aut. [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - january 2014) and a Avondale Argente 550-4S of (laden) 1400 kg.

We did wonder as the unit is a near 85% match but it pulls like a dream, the only problem we have is that to get 6th gear you have to do so manually as the auto box will not select within speed limits. We are pleased. Last car Volvo S80

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi and Lunar

T. Marshall reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Lunar Stellar of (laden) 1175 kg.

The Nissan QASHQAI tows very well. I am pleased with its performance in slow moving traffic, particularly on sloping roads. It tows very comfortably on motorways and has enough power on standby in case of emergenies.It averages around 32 - 33mpg. A very good combination!

More details >>>


Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi [4WD] and Abbey

Eric Suddes reviewed on a Nissan Qashqai - 2.0 dCi [4WD] (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2007 - july 2010) and a Abbey Aventura 325 of (laden) 1373 kg.

My new Qashqai 2.0dCi (4WD0 tows my Abbey Aventura 325 like a dream. There is little difference in fuel consumption between driving solo and with the unit. You do not know that you were towing a unit unless you look in your rear view mirror.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us