TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Opel Antara User Reviews

Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Swift

Chris reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Swift Challenger Sport 584 of (laden) 1464 kg.

We have been towing since 1982, have to say the Antara is the best towcar we have had. We have had it for 3 years, it has been trouble free apart from an issue with the parking brake which was soon resolved. It is very stable when towing, easy to drive with cruise control engaged. It is ok fuel wise as far as I am concerned, somewhere between 25-30 towing, 39ish solo. We would buy another but vauxhall are not selling any more so we will have to look elsewhere when we decide to change. Hope it is as good as the Antara!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Adria

PM reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Adria Altea 552 DT Tamar of (laden) 1420 kg.

Having towed with Kia's in the past I was worried about towing with an Antara as they don't seem to be a very popular car and very few to be seen on the road. As soon as I started towing my Adria Altea Tamar 6 berth my worries were unfounded, what a fantastic tow car. The towing experience was as good if not better than the Kia Sorento, fuel performance isn't brilliant but nothing is when you are towing. A full tank of fuel cost £60 and I managed about 250-300 towing miles. When not towing the Antara is a bit 'Tanky' but you get used to it and the towing performance far outways the non towing faults..

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Lunar

Mike reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Lunar Clubman SB of (laden) 1460 kg.

The fuel economy of the Antara is woeful. Just returned from holiday towing the Lunar (super caravan); got 24,5 mpg on the 70 mile journey in very good conditions. This is actually not bad compared to what I usually get ie around 22. The difference is probably down to the diesel particulate filter that is particularly bad on the Antara. It triggers its self clean phase every 300 miles or so and uses bucketfuls of fuel when doing so. This would be a quite good car if only the DPF was not so seriously crap. As it is, fuel economy is poor. I get around 34 mpg when I am not towing; but again, not if the DPF activates. The Vauxhall dealership is of no help at all. The official fuel consumption figures of 50.4 mpg (extra urban) are a cruel joke!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Hobby

Colin Goddard reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Hobby Excellent 560 UFf of (laden) 1574 kg.

The Antara performs very well and in fact you hardly know the van is there. The van is the maximum width you can legally tow with anything other than a transit van or similar and even with the extra width it follows the Antara perfectly.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Lunar

Andrew Baldwin reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Lunar Quasar 544 of (laden) 1340 kg.

Tows like a dream. No problems whatsoever but you have to remember that you are towing a caravan and it is easy to forget. Average 24 mpg on country roads and hills. Not tried the motorway on cruise control. Only had this car for a short time but so far pleased with the fuel consumption. 70mph average 37 mpg. I can live with that. Would recommend.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Xplore

sue thorpe reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Xplore 304 of (laden) 1069 kg.

great tow car we are new to towing and it easily pulled the van it is so quiet and very comfortable we had no problems at all with any aspect of towing and we will probably upgrade to a larger van in a couple of years and we think it will easily tow something bigger.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Compass

Colin Goddard reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Compass Omega 540 of (laden) 1687 kg.

This combo works very well. Once on the motorway set cruise control away you go.
We live in hilly South Wales and have never had a problem. The car is very comfortable which makes the journey stress free. I don't understand why people don't get on with this car. Believe me it tows like a dream.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Elddis

Strongy reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Elddis Avante 540 of (laden) 1433 kg.

We bought the Antara last February and have travelled from Rochdale to Cornwall, Skegness, and a few local trips within 50 miles of home and enjoyed every minute towing with the Antara reasonable mpg bags of power fabulous tow vehicle

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Bailey

John E Liddiard reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Pegasus Milan of (laden) 1499 kg.

Very pleased with the van, and the Antara 2.2 SE Nav pulls well
Very pleased with both.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Bailey

steve reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

swapped my santa fe 2litre for this antara loads more power extra 50bhp and more miles to the gallon and cheaper car tax saved over 250 insurance a extra 12 pounds

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Abbey

tdretired@gmx.co.uk reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Abbey Vogue 610 of (laden) 1635 kg.

bought this new last year suposed to be good on fuel what a load of rubbish claimed 44 mpg total lies by vauxhall to sell cars,, does 20 mpg towing caravan and 30 when not... its a noisy bit of junk that goes thru a dpf regeneration every 200 miles therfor using more fuel sold it got a peugeot 4007 2.2 hdi 160 bhp switchable 4x4 drives like a car and tows every bit as good as the antara maybe even better returns 40 mpg solo and 28 towing and has not regenerated the dpf yet ive had it now for a 6 months my advice try other cars first before buying an antara !!!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Coachman

steve reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Coachman Amara 535/4 of (laden) 1480 kg.

Had 6 4x4in the past. The antara I bought new in June is brilliant towing best ever well pleased with it

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Bailey

Pete reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Bologna of (laden) 1606 kg.

Got the new Antara 2.2 2wd. in March this year.Towed the van to Somerset in May, and just returned from a 2000 mile trip touring Southern France with the van. Great Tow Car.!!!. Had a peugeot 4007 4wd before but this 2wd Antara coped easily.as previously stated. MPG not bad considering size of van.Very comfortable to drive and extreemly quiete. Very pleased.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Bailey

Raymond Miles reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Olympus 504 of (laden) 1424 kg.

Took the Antara (2013) Manual and Bailey 504 to North cornwall and Back A great tow car a distance of 240 miles each way MPG going down 30.2 and return journey30.1 In general very pleased with the car purchased new 2013

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Bailey

Kie68 reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1497 kg.

I have just done my first journey . I had a Hyundia Santa Fe on a 58 plate before. I found that the Antara was even better at towing than the Santa Fe, like other reviews it doesn't feel like you have got a caravan on the back.
I averaged 23 mpg which was slightly less than the Hyundia which I got 25-26 mpg towing.I was doing a steady 60mph and didn't have to change gear once. When you look at this it means I used to get an extra 20 - 30 miles on a full tank (great) If I was overly concerned about mpg I wouldn't buy a 4x4 and I certainly would tow a caravan.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Sterling

Glenn reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Sterling Eccles SE Moonstone of (laden) 1474 kg.

What a great tow car. Towed with a 2002 Cherokee before, the difference, even though the Cherokee was capable of more, wouldn't tow at more then 50mph because of stability issues. Soft suspension set up I suspect was the problem. With the Antara, set the cruise at 60mph and leave it there.

Good looking, Comfy, well equipped and Stable towing, What more do you want in a tow car.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Swift

stuart reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Swift Challenger 580 SE of (laden) 1550 kg.

Not long returned from holiday in Germany. arrived at site after 10 hr drive feeling relaxed, car handled towing our van really well,felt in control all the time.fuel return not too bad considering it is a thirsty beast when not towing.I did Crewe to Dover 24mpg @ 55 mph .
In my honest opinion I would rate it as high as our old Sorrento xt
The only downside is the se nav version comes with 19 inch alloys and low profile tyres which make the ride abit harsh at times.
but every car has its good and bad points.all in all a good all rounder with loads of boot space too.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Lunar

Melanie reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Lunar Clubman SI of (laden) 1470 kg.

I'm only the passenger but I can say what a brilliant ride. In the past I have been bounced around by the caravan on the back. My husband took a lot of persuading to go back to towing but he wishes we'd found the car and done it a lot sooner. As per mpg, we have around 3 000 miles on the car (rarely use it other than towing as I walk to work) and towing we get about 28mg. We did manage 30mpg on one trip but there were no hills and no head wind. As per solo I had to take son to university, 200 mile round trip and managed 49mpg. Bit miffed when the DPF kicked in and I didn't make 50mpg!!!!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Bessacarr

Mark Acott reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bessacarr Cameo 535 of (laden) 1585 kg.

Had the Antara for 18 months and cant fault it when towing. The Bessacarr is a lot heavier than our old outfit but the car copes very well and always feels secure

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Compass

Robert reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Compass Omega 544 of (laden) 1560 kg.

The Antara tows the Compass with no effort you need to watch the 60mph limit ,as very easy to exceed, not affected by cross winds .

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Swift

col reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Swift Charisma 560 of (laden) 1438 kg.

great tow car, pulls up the hills no problem at all,
a little thirsty but i don't think 27 mpg is bad for a 300 mile trip to Cornwall from the midlands. I think as the car runs in the mpg is getting slightly better. Comfortable car and we got it at a good price new. Very happy :-)

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Bailey

Mick Shepherdson reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1497 kg.

We picked up the 2013 Antara three days before heading to France for 17 days. We coverd 1800 miles of faultless towing. Pulls like a train !

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Abbey

david ross reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 420 of (laden) 1427 kg.

this outfit is quite a good match but nowhere near as good as the sorento 2.5 diesel we get 32 mpg solo and 25 mpg towing and that is driving grandad style vauxhall claim 44mpg combined for this model thats why i bought it what a CON and i am not the only one to complain check out some of the forums so if you want a good towcar and reasonable economy dont buy an antara 2.2 diesel 4x4 ...buy a kia sorenro 2.5 wish i hadnt sold it now

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Elddis

Carl Harrison reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1650 kg.

We have towed twice now with this outfit and have been impressed how it handles even in very strong winds it seemed to cope quiet well.At 50 mph we were in top gear and it came along well,ideal for France where the speed limit is 50 mph when towing.Both have stability control so always kept in a straight line.Also the antara has self levelling suspension and doesn't sit down at all when the elddis is attached.All in all very pleased with this outfit.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Coachman

dave fowler reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Coachman Amara 450/2 of (laden) 1330 kg.

with the Antara 2.2 2wd is brill with my coachman amara 450/2 it tows effortlessly, very pleased with car and van, fuel consuption is not bad, better on longer journeys, but keep revs done to a mimimum

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Elddis

mr a o jones reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Elddis Crusader Super Storm of (laden) 1870 kg.

we've just bought a new antara 2.2 4x4 to pull our Elddis Crusader Super Storm I have not towed it yet but after reading the reviews I am pleased with what i.ve read I will come back and write a full review thank you all

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Bailey

Keith Telford reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1337 kg.

Antara 2.2 diesel and Bailey Pageant Moselle.... We have found the package to be just great with overall good performance. The economy is good for the power and weight, and gives us far more confidence in the journey's.
2 WD is fine (as Dave's review).... we too are well pleased with our choice.... it is super without the van too :)

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Bailey

David reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Bailey Pageant Limousin of (laden) 1578 kg.

Good match will pull all day, very stable with all the stability control on the vehcile and caravan. Cruise control will allow you to change gear without disengaging so really easy cruising in France. Suspension self-levels so no problems loading or unloading at ferry ports. Only down-side is the DPF (deisel particle filter) that regenerates regularly at 500 mile intervals and it does the MPG no good. All in all plenty of power and good stopping, make sure you use cruise control or watch your speedo as you can easily find yourself over the speed limit.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Coachman

Gerald Huckin reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Coachman Amara 530/4 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Towing my Amara 530/4 with the Antara 2.2 cdti (4wd] is a dream . It sits behind with no movements or buffeting from overtaking vehs. Very pleased with the set up.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Fleetwood

dave smity reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Fleetwood Meridien 520-EB of (laden) 1350 kg.

purchased the new 2012 antara manual 2.2 diesel 163 bhp 2 wheel drive .fantastic ,over the moon ,the best tow car ive ever owned .fuel consumption good. power always there,dont need 4 wheel drive with traction control nd stability control . if u r thunking of buying a new car ,test drive the antara , superb

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Bailey

IAN WAINWRIGHT JONES reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 520/4 of (laden) 1260 kg.

Had the Antara Se since March and what a car, faultless towing no problem up hill. Average 23-25 depending on roads. With its 1965 kerb weight will pull most caravans and also with self leveling suspension gives nice level driving unlike The Honda CRV and Freelander who I regulary see dragging the rear end down the road. Recommend to any one.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Coachman

Rich Phillips reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Coachman VIP 545/4 of (laden) 1620 kg.

We've recently up-graded to a Coachman 545 vip, we still tow with the Antara, one of the few vehicles which will tow the Coachman, and the car performed really well. When we went down to Cornwall it blatted down the whole way,(rain) no problem! the 'van has got ATC which is a bonus, but still a great tow car. Highly recommended!!!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] and Elddis

Simon Kinzel reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Elddis Avante 540 of (laden) 1465 kg.

We've just bought a new 2012 Antara (184hp) auto and a 2011 Eldiss Avandte 540. This was my first time towing a caravan and the Eldiss is quite long and heavy. The antara pulled like a dream. I did not have to correct any steering even when travelling on dual carraigeway at 60mph. I did feel a little push and pull and I'm not sure if that's normal or not but it did not affect my driving experience.

Overall very happy

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Swift

carmen reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Swift Charisma 570 of (laden) 1500 kg.

recently brought the new antara had some worries as changed from a sorento but hey its brill.. not as beefy as the sorento but a lovely drive very comfy and towed with no problems at all, using 6th gear was a pleasure on the motorway and the caravan behaved itself perfect, encountered a few hills in wales ! but even so the antara was not phased by them. all in all a great towcar and pounds cheaper than the new sorento..im sold...

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] and Swift

Paul reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi aut. [4WD] (135 Kw/184 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Swift Charisma 535 of (laden) 1322 kg.

Our new tow car is the Vauxhall / Opel Antara which is an excellent combination. Excellent power in reserve and great overall characteristics. Tow car an unusual but practical low cost choice.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] and Abbey

wesley atkinson reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.2 CDTi [2WD] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: january 2011 - 2013) and a Abbey Aventura 317 of (laden) 1293 kg.

The new 2.2d antara pulls my abbey aventura very easy. hills are no problem and also taking over the odd lorry at ease. The fuel comsumpsion towing the caravan is roughly the same as round the doors without the van on (50-60 miles for the 10 diesel) hope this helps.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Abbey

Rich Phillips reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 420 of (laden) 1427 kg.

We just goit a 2.0cdti SE, the following day we towed down to Perranporth. What an excellant towcar! we had a Vectra 1.9cdti before, but the Antara was/is great!

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Swift

Mac. Campbell reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1469 kg.

The Antara is a brilliant tow car.Last towcar was Vectra 150 bhp Estate. The Antara has much more power average towing 23 mpg. Have been caravaning in France and Spain for last two years power and comfort excellent.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Sterling

A J Carswell reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Sterling Europa 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

This car tows very well ,from pulling away to top gear,can`t fault it ,soooooperb towing machine

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Sprite

simon walters reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1496 kg.

Brilliant Tow machine, we had a smaller caravan towed by a nissian quashqai , no power, but the antara is probably the best car ive drove, fuel economy 22 mpg

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Compass

Philip Kelly reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Compass Rallye 650 of (laden) 1839 kg.

I bought this car to replace a VW Touraeg 2.5 . This car pulls great and is very stable. I averaged 22.6 mpg towing and 38 solo, I only had to drop to 4th once on a motorway to overtake and with the cruise on steady as a rock. Im very impressed

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Swift

Hamish Macgregor reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Swift Challenger 500 of (laden) 1481 kg.

Towed for appx 16 yrs mostly with large 4x4 vehicles. For power comfort and economy im impressed, The Antara tows like a dream.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. and Bailey

Drew reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Pageant Champagne of (laden) 1407 kg.

The Antara is a fantastic tow car and you can hardly tell that you have the Bailey Champagne behind you. We take a lot of kit but this does not affect the Antaras performance. While the automatic gearbox makes towing effortless it also drops the mpg down to 19 to the gallon which is a bit on the thirsty side.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Bailey

Graham Forrest reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of (laden) 1223 kg.

Great towing vehicle coped very well on all roads drove from the Highlands to Land's End this summer but can be a bit thirsty if your not careful very stable combination a big difference from my 1.8 vectra.

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. and Avondale

Andy reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi aut. (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Avondale Osprey of (laden) 1470 kg.

Found the vauxhall Antara a perfect tow car for the Avondale Osprey, travelled around Cornwall on some pretty steep hills and the car coped very well. The car has self levelling suspension and coped well with the awning, bbq and golf glubs in the car. The automatic gearbox has the ability to use manually which was very usefull to be able to drop down a gear on the steeper hills

More details >>>


Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi and Bailey

Chris Loach reviewed on a Opel Antara - 2.0 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: february 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Senator Indiana of (laden) 1464 kg.

I bought the Antara Diesel in May 2008. Previously I towed with a Vectra 150 bhp Estate. The Antara tows superbly. We camped in France this summer and towed for about 800 miles. The weight and gearing were ideal for towing safely at 60mph, which on many roads is in 5 th gear and using cruise control. My family enjoy the ride and comfort the Antara delivers.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us