TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Opel Meriva User Reviews

Opel Meriva B - 1.7 CDTi aut. and Caravan

Goagainben reviewed on a Opel Meriva B - 1.7 CDTi aut. (74 Kw/101 bhp year: april 2010 - may 2014) and a Caravan of (laden) 1150 kg.

Although the car looks a little on the small side it is an mpv.So as you can see it is quite heavy and stable with a punchy engine for a 1.7 diesel auto and a pleasure to tow with.

More details >>>


Opel Meriva B - 1.7 CDTi and Coachman

P Webster reviewed on a Opel Meriva B - 1.7 CDTi (96 Kw/131 bhp year: june 2010 - may 2014) and a Coachman Amara 380/2 of (laden) 1205 kg.

Delighted with this as a new tow vehicle. My van is within towing limit of 1200kg when loaded. Car happy to tow in 5th and often in 6th. More gear work than my previous 1.9tdi Vectra but was expected. Love the hight driving postition, No power or stability issues with this vehicle and economical to use. Rear door opening and slide in seat heights are very good for older or those with back issues.

More details >>>


Opel Meriva - 1.7 CDTI and Hobby

botelho.antunes@sapo.pt reviewed on a Opel Meriva - 1.7 CDTI (74 Kw/101 bhp year: april 2003 - april 2010) and a Hobby De Luxe Easy 400 SB of (laden) 1089 kg.

a good towing vehicle, even with full load (car and caravan).
In the highway it is easy to drive at ~100km/h.
The user's manual states that the speed limit is 80 km/h with a caravan, but this is a bit short for the 5th gear.

More details >>>


Opel Meriva - 1.7 CDTI and Elddis

les slater reviewed on a Opel Meriva - 1.7 CDTI (74 Kw/101 bhp year: april 2003 - april 2010) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1100 kg.

a good towing vehicle even with full passenger load and full caravan load. Towing in wales no problem. Uses 5th gear a lot and close to 40mpg when towing.
tried a petrol 1.6 prior to this no comparison. will not return to petrol.dinas hills produced no problems only down to 2nd gear on the sharp 90% bend.

More details >>>


Opel Meriva - 1.6 8v and Caravan

Paul reviewed on a Opel Meriva - 1.6 8v (64 Kw/87 bhp year: april 2003 - august 2004) and a Caravan of (laden) 900 kg.

Fairly lively performance, we are towing a 1992 Lunar Meteorite s, as a novice to towing the car handles the van well, 1 notice the gradients on the motorway, and on occasions have to move down to 4th to maintain speed, on the motor slip way just gave it s little extra rev to be on the safe side but no problems, as i s a novice to towing i just found i had to use the gearbox more than normal driving to maintain speeds, the van felt comfortable to tow we have a hitch stabilser attached. looking forward to our next outing

More details >>>


Opel Meriva - 1.6 16v and Elddis

Paul Green reviewed on a Opel Meriva - 1.6 16v (74 Kw/101 bhp year: april 2003 - january 2004) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1221 kg.

The meriva pulls ok but you soon know how much lack of power you have going up hills even a mild gradient will start to slow down.
Even so it pulls on a 26mpg so not to bad
But have sadley to say in the verge of changing car for a 2.0 dcti focus cmax as its basically the same size car but has a towing limit of 1500kg.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us