TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Opel Signum User Reviews

Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Bailey

bob gauntlett reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Bailey Senator Arizona of (laden) 1456 kg.

My Signum tows my vermont like a dream averages 35 plus mpg motorway can cruise at 60 all day in 5th and 6th
absolutely love this outfit

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 3.0 CDTi V6 and Swift

David reviewed on a Opel Signum - 3.0 CDTi V6 (130 Kw/177 bhp year: june 2003 - december 2008) and a Swift Charisma 550 of (laden) 1470 kg.

I have towed many caravans over the past 20 years or so and have used many different modern 4x4 veichles old and new .
But the signam v6 3.0 diesel auto is absolutely amazing .
It has got to be the best veichle I have ever towed with .
They are cheap to purchase.
Mpg is excellent and power is in abundance.
It's luxury towing for a budget price car.
I would highly recommend.

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Sprite

simon reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Sprite Major 6 of (laden) 1375 kg.

it tows really well and is a really stable unit plenty of power also and cruise control is great get to 60 and hit it and away you go

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 2.2 Dti and Bailey

Gary Barnes reviewed on a Opel Signum - 2.2 Dti (92 Kw/125 bhp year: june 2003 - august 2004) and a Bailey Discovery Mars of (laden) 1193 kg.

Superb tow car and it looks good too, not a common vehicle on our roads.
Comfortable, easy to drive and acres of space for our belongings and two dogs. Very stable, cruise control is a joy allowing you to concentrate on the outfit.
We looked around for a Signum and i'm glad we did, it's more competent in every way over the Freelander we purchased to start our caravanning adventures.

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Avondale

steven doherty reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Avondale Argente 550-4S of (laden) 1400 kg.

it tows all round is good i have no faults with it. i have used to tow in the snow and it tows perfectly it a perfect car to use to tow

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Elddis

alfred w birse reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Elddis Odyssey 524 of (laden) 1525 kg.

have towed my Elddis for approx15 months now with the Signum 150 cdti no problems what so ever, was looking to change to Honda CRV cdti Excecutive but as the match is worse than my 88% will stay with what i have.

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Abbey

ROBERT DAVIES reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Abbey Vogue 520 of (laden) 1400 kg.

Exellent car tow abbey mtplm1412 loads mid range power cruises easy between 60 and 70mph.Better far more power than xtype 2.5 jag.HIGHLY RECCOMEND

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Sterling

Mark Dawson reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Sterling Europa 495 of (laden) 1350 kg.

Admirable tow car, perfect for towing sterling europa 495 with MTPLM of 1350. Just came back from N. Yorks and coped fantastic up hill and down dale. Power is phenomenal, just kept on pulling up hills. Cruising in 5th is a must to keep just under torque band for hills and didn't affect fuel economy that much (about 1.5 mpg difference). Definitely better and far more comfortable than the Volvo V70 2.4 Ijust got rid of. Top car....

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi and Swift

Jonathan Moss reviewed on a Opel Signum - 1.9 CDTi (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2004 - december 2008) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1295 kg.

Excellent power to weight ratio, hit 60mph in 5th hit cruise control and sit back, only need to use 4th gear on decent ratio hills, i do not tow in 6th but stick to 5th.
I find the package far more comfortable and usable then the frreelander i had previously.

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 3.0 CDTi V6 and Swift

mark ross reviewed on a Opel Signum - 3.0 CDTi V6 (130 Kw/177 bhp year: june 2003 - december 2008) and a Swift Challenger 560 of (laden) 1489 kg.

after a layoff from caravaning for a few years i purchased a new
swift 560 which besides a few small problems i am really pleased with.
the signum i had already purchased this before the caravan
arrived and was a bit worried as i only had towed with 4 wheel drives before, i can only say what a match ,power in every gear no down changing up motorway inclines although i find
5th gear the best to cruise in.when you arrive on site and un
hitch you can then drive around in luxury for the rest of the holiday,these cars in top spec are absolute bargains my
previous car was a bmw 530 d.
car 8 out ten. caravan 7 out of ten.

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 2.0 Turbo and Avondale

peter Esberger reviewed on a Opel Signum - 2.0 Turbo (129 Kw/175 bhp year: june 2003 - december 2008) and a Avondale Dart 556-6 of (laden) 1245 kg.

I towed with this combination for 400 miles last summer into scotland and back to the lake district and never had any trouble whatsoever. the only comment i would make would be that the signum is VERY thirsty when towing average 20mpg but has plenty of power and doesnt mind head wind

More details >>>


Opel Signum - 2.0 Turbo and Avondale

mark haynes reviewed on a Opel Signum - 2.0 Turbo (129 Kw/175 bhp year: june 2003 - december 2008) and a Avondale Dart 510-5 of (laden) 1180 kg.

This car is excellant as a tow vehicle. Never had the need to use gear 6, plenty of torque, refined and no need to use the high revs. On tow about 22mpg. Effortless.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us