TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Peugeot 3008 User Reviews

Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Elddis

michael greenwood reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Elddis Avante 576 of (laden) 1450 kg.

this outfit is stable good fuel econamey never had any bother with the noseweight its a dream to tow only snag is at motorway speeds the van tends to tug at the back of the car

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Elddis

Robert Liles reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Elddis Xplore 505 of (laden) 1337 kg.

I already had the Peugeot before I bought the Elddis which was our first caravan. Having checked the weight ratio, I was happy with the match. HOW WRONG I WAS! Ok, on paper the weights may be satisfactory but what really lets this outfit down is the suspension of the Peugeot. The 3008, whilst being a 'Crossover' type vehicle, is essentially the chassis & running gear of the medium hatchback 308 but with a taller body. It has a suspension system called Dynamic Roll Control which electronically prevents body-roll when cornering. Despite lengthy investigations with caravan magazines, Peugeot UK, suspension specialists, local Peugeot dealers, etc, there is no way of uprating the suspension. This resulted in the rear suspension of the car bottoming out on the bump-stops when towing the van. This is when both the car and caravan were totally empty! Please be careful and bear this in mind if you're planning to tow with a 3008.

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 HDiF and Bailey

John Birkinshaw reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 HDiF (82 Kw/112 bhp year: july 2011 - 2016) and a Bailey Pursuit 400-2 of (laden) 1090 kg.

Just new to towing. Towed from North Devon to Hereford. Found the stability and road holding good. Braking good. Performance as per the software. Returned 33 mpg towing, as opposed to 45 mpg speed slightly faster going to North Devon. I noticed the engine was usually at iits max torque whillst in sixth gear on the motorway at 60mph and in 4th gear for steep hiills. I would say my combination is a very good match. Delighted

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 THP aut. and Caravan

john price reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 THP aut. (115 Kw/156 bhp year: march 2010 - 2016) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

had this car since july 2013 very good at towing my alpine 2.... 2008.solo mpg disapointing

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Elddis

Richard Hamer reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Elddis Avante 540 of (laden) 1412 kg.

The 3008 2.0 diesel 150 BHP with the 6spd tiptronic auto box is a tow car dream, the power is smooth the gear change is seamless and it is very stable even though our van does not have the ATC installed. With the Elddis loaded to max I have not have any issue keeping the nose weight within 70kg provided you load the van over the axle and you only use light weight composite gas bottles in the front locker. Towing consumption is about 27mpg with 45mpg solo. We originally ordered a 3008 1.6 diesel with an EGC but this was a disaster it is neither an auto nor a manual we found the transmission unusable for either solo or towing and the tow limit (900kg) is not practical until you change the original fit fuel economy tyres to normal rubber after which the limit is (1100kg).

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Swift

Bob B reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Swift Challenger Sport 514 of (laden) 1380 kg.

Have just collected a brand new Swift- Ace Statesman
(dealer special edition)with a mtplm of 1343kgs and before car and caravan were laden it was 4"(100mm) too high! - once connected it was so nose heavy that the dealer fitted a drop plate to raise the towball by 100mm to make the unit level! - ok short term not sure about long term?

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Swift

GrantB reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Swift Challenger Sport 524 of (laden) 1405 kg.

A nice car and tows reasonably well but very low nose weight (70). We cannot carry anything in front locker other than gas bottle. Not sure how it would perform in poor road conditions, particularly ice and snow etc. we have decided to change to a Nissan Pathfinder - a real jump up in terms of power and a 4 x 4 which we want for al year round caravanning. Peugeot 3008 would be ok for a smaller caravan but we will be a lot happier with the Pathfinder!

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Lunar

Ian Moffat reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Lunar Clubman CK of (laden) 1300 kg.

Peugot 3008 150BHP to Lunar CK runs excellently but rear suspension requires stiffening up as tow ball height is low under soft cond.(i.e. grass)so I`m looking for a rear spring suspension kit

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF and Dethleffs

JOSE AQUILINO reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 2.0 HDiF (110 Kw/150 bhp year: april 2009 - 2016) and a Dethleffs Camper 550 of (laden) 1500 kg.

ES CORRECTO ESTE CONJUNTO Y FIABLE

More details >>>


Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 HDiF and Abbey

Mrs Brown reviewed on a Peugeot 3008 - 1.6 HDiF (80 Kw/109 bhp year: april 2009 - july 2011) and a Abbey Aventura 312 of (laden) 1111 kg.

Had this car for 2 months now. Towing the caravan reduces mpg to 28mpg, down from 50mpg solo. Fell for salesman patter. Previously had a 307 2.0 HDI, doing 37mpg towing the same caravan, but he said this "new" engine would do the job perfectly. NOT SO. GO FOR THE 2.0. Don't be misled!!

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us