TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Peugeot 607 User Reviews

Peugeot 607 - 3.0 V6 24v aut. and Abbey

Allan reviewed on a Peugeot 607 - 3.0 V6 24v aut. (152 Kw/207 bhp year: september 2000 - january 2005) and a Abbey GTS Vogue 416 of (laden) 1363 kg.

Although the weights are fine I would not recomend towing with the 607 petrol. The 3.0ltr is an auto tiptronic and despite 207 bhp, I still had to change down to third and occasionally second on motorway inclines.
A known fault is fragile gear boxes mine was replaced twice in under 80k miles at a cost of 3695 each Before fitting the tow bar. one to avoid.

More details >>>


Peugeot 607 - 2.0 HDiF and Swift

Gail Bouskill reviewed on a Peugeot 607 - 2.0 HDiF (100 Kw/136 bhp year: february 2006 - february 2011) and a Swift Challenger SE 480 of (laden) 1366 kg.

The car tows like a dream, the swan neck tow bar is low but we have never botttomed. I have to make sure that the traction control is taken off as the car over compensenates when left on. We also have a 406 which tows the van just as well

More details >>>


Peugeot 607 - 2.2 HDiF biturbo and Swift

Barry Dodds reviewed on a Peugeot 607 - 2.2 HDiF biturbo (125 Kw/170 bhp year: october 2006 - february 2011) and a Swift Conqueror 530 of (laden) 1680 kg.

Unless the hitch weight is reduce from the normal unladen weight of 75 kg to under 72 kg the suspension is too soft. Also with any road which rolls the whole unit starts to porpoise. There is plenty of power available with the 607 and good torque, brakes are discs all around so no problem on the score. Will be investigating suspension reinforcement like the Mad system of DIY fitting of an inner spring.

More details >>>


Peugeot 607 - 2.2 HDI [5MT] and Compass

Paul reviewed on a Peugeot 607 - 2.2 HDI [5MT] (98 Kw/133 bhp year: september 2000 - august 2003) and a Compass Corona 556 of (laden) 1414 kg.

Performance etc is good but I do experience some snaking above 55mph. Sometimes I occassionally drive at 60mph but I am constantly aware of the instabililty of the outfit. I don't know if it is the car or the van.

More details >>>


Peugeot 607 - 2.0 HDiF and Avondale

Dennis Morgan reviewed on a Peugeot 607 - 2.0 HDiF (100 Kw/136 bhp year: february 2006 - february 2011) and a Avondale Argente 480-2 of (laden) 1325 kg.

The 607 pulls very well but the front wheel drive has no grip on wet grass. We had to be towed off a couple of times when raining. The tow bar is very low to the ground and somtimes grounds on speed bumps. This car has enough power to pull but would not recommend because of the front wheel drive and low tow bar. I am going to buy a Kia Sorrento.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us