TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Seat Alhambra User Reviews

Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI and Elddis

mark williams reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - october 2010) and a Elddis Avante 636 of (laden) 1643 kg.

Choosing the car to match the desired caravan we wanted took some considerable time. The Seat Alhambra 2.0 TDI 140bhp engine packs plenty of power and masses of torque. The combination works well and I would recommend both of our choices. The six berth caravan is very stable to tow with hardly and bounce or sway from the caravan. Well done Seat for making a brilliant vehicle. Fuel economy has returned us 30 -32 mpg dependent of road conditions and terrain. 6th gear is acheivable mainly on the flat parts of the motorway however we were using 6th on small inclines below 50mph we changed down to 5th. I trully recommend the seat. Happy motoring...

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra II - 2.0 TDI and Compass

F.scott reviewed on a Seat Alhambra II - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2010 - may 2015) and a Compass Corona 576 of (laden) 1500 kg.

Seat alhambra &compass corona towed like a dream ,34mpg . Happy days

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI aut. and Bailey

daz reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI aut. (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of (laden) 1481 kg.

what a great car to tow with. The auto box is great first time I have used one . we went on major A roads on the way down to the Lincolnshire coast and minor back roads on the way home , could not fault the car . it was the 1st time out with the seat and bailey and dint find the extra length a problem , previous outfit was a peugeot 406 est and a 91 compass 2 berth . looking forward to the next week away. would recommend the seat 10/10

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Coachman

Gary Peachey reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Coachman Amara 570/6 of (laden) 1585 kg.

Great tow car tows the coachman with no problems as long as you keep to the speed limits!
Good fuel economy, plenty of power but you do need to change down gears on hills but not a problem, good all round car plus the 7 seats are useful .

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Bailey

P French reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Bailey Pageant Moselle of (laden) 1275 kg.

great tow very stable and with cruise control set at 60mph manage 32 to the gallon on the way back form south devon tows better than my previous renault grand scenic and no worry about tow weights

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI and Hobby

DEREK reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - october 2010) and a Hobby Excellent 495 UL of (laden) 1421 kg.

BRILLIANT COMBINATION EVEN WITH THE HOBBY LOADED WITH ESSENTIALS FOR A FAMILY OF 4 HOLIDAY, ONLY NOTE OF CAUTION DONT USE SIXTH GEAR AT ALL AS WILL LABOUR ENGINE AND RAISE OIL TEMPATURE ABOVE NORMAL NOT GOOD, HONNESTLY DONT THINK WE COULD HAVE PICKED A BETTER FAMILY CAR FOR TOWING.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Swift

frank trickett reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2003 - january 2005) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1280 kg.

I agree with all that has been said in the previous comments. I have towed a few different caravans with my trusty 2003 model. (130 bhp) cracking performance have towed to northern Spain on a number of occasions with no trouble whatsoever. My local Seat dealer keeps pestering me to buy a newer model but i tell him where to go as i would not like to part with my old faithful.PS thanks for a very useful web site

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Clive Reynolds reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - october 2010) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

My Alhambra is the 140bhp variant and it copes with the 6 berth Ranger with power to spare and stack of room for all the family. The combination has climbed 20% slopes. Cruising at 60mph gives 23mpg which could be better but it's very stable. Only problem area is moving the 'van on grass up a slope or out of a muddy field; can easily damage the clutch (mine cost 973 to repair!).

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Ace

John M reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Ace Jubilee Statesman of (laden) 1333 kg.

Towed well on motorway at sensible speed but it needed a lot of gearchanges in hilly areas. Power band is narrow with 6 speed gearbox. As for stability it was as good as my Landrover Discovery 3. Very safe. Quite good on fuel too.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI and Ace

Christian Williams reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - october 2010) and a Ace Jubilee Courier of (laden) 1469 kg.

I have towed with this outfit with excellant results, the car has no end of power (1.9TDi 130bhp) and boot space with 5 seats in place, and I get 30mpg. The only this you have to be careful of is traction pulling away or climbing. The van is very stable and will sit at 60mph on the motorway, the only thing it's missing is alloys which would be easier when fitting the wheel clamps.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Avondale

andy askew reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Avondale Dart 556-6 of (laden) 1245 kg.

originally towed the dart with a nissan terrano and found it thirsty so decided to swap it for the alhambra.best choice i have ever made.the out fit is better suited for towing and day to day use.its like towing with a comfy armchair.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Sprite

andrew rowley reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Sprite Quattro FB of (laden) 1518 kg.

had a landrover discovery before, the seat alhambra is a lot better tow car drop down 1 gear on most hills. highly recommed

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Ace

john randall reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Ace Jubilee Statesman of (laden) 1383 kg.

i have driven and towed with all different cars including 4 x 4's and the Seat is probably the most comfortable and economical choice. its handling is excellant with adequate power. The versatility of the seating arrangements makes the alhambra an outstanding vehicle, highly recommeded

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Lunar

Michael Barroccu reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2003 - january 2005) and a Lunar Delta 640-EW TA of (laden) 1640 kg.

Having previously owned 4 different 4x4's I decided that enough was enough of the 16 mpg game. I purchased an alhambra 2003 130bhp on the condition that it was more economical and I was probably going to site my lunar 640 ewl soon anyway. What a fool I was to think that it wouldn't tow so well as the 4x4's. Not only do I get on average 40 mpg but it tows the caravan better than any of the other cars I have owned beating them in every department with ease. Interesting on what car as to the biggest problem with the alhambra is getting hold of a second hand one. I am considering getting another in case they run out of them !!!
Loads of options with the seats too and very comfortable. GET ONE..

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI and Sterling

Craig Fox reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 bhp year: november 2005 - october 2010) and a Sterling Europa 520 of (laden) 1400 kg.

I have towed the Sterling Europa 520 with the older Alhambra ( 54 plate diesel) and the newer 140bhp diesel models and found both to be able to cope with the caravan very easily. Good bottom end torque and a usable 5th gear on motorways. Recommend the outfit setup to anyone.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Bailey

steven godbold reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (85 Kw/116 bhp year: july 2000 - october 2010) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of (laden) 1299 kg.

piece of cake to tow with nice and stable with the caravan hardly notice its on the back

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Caravan

Steve McIntosh reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (96 Kw/131 bhp year: october 2003 - january 2005) and a Caravan of (laden) 1300 kg.

If you want to tow a larger caravan the SEAT Alhambra is a really excelent choice. There is none of the cost involved running a 4x4 - solo you can expect just over 40mpg from 130bhp TDi PD. Towing this drops to around the 30mpg mark. With the rear two seats removed you can get all your caravanig gear in the boot which helps keep the weight down in the caravan. As the car is designed to carry two adults in the rear seat there is no noticable compresion of the rear suspension with the caravan hooked up, even with the boot fully loaded. Stability - the car with a Baily Pageant Burgandy in tow is extremely stable, with no hint of trouble from passing lorries or crosswinds. The VW TDi PD engine is fantastic with more than enough power and torque to pull this size of caravan. It is also better value for money as it costs less to buy than its VW and Ford cousins (they are all built on the same production line) and you get more toys for your money. The suspension is a bit firmer than on the VW Sharan but this just makes it feel more stable when touring and it handles pretty well solo for such a big car. I would recommend the Alhambra to anyone who is not worried about having a "fashionable" badge. The servicing costs are also very reasonable.

More details >>>


Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI and Avondale

george reviewed on a Seat Alhambra - 1.9 TDI (81 Kw/110 bhp year: september 1997 - july 2000) and a Avondale Argente 650-6 of (laden) 1500 kg.

no problem towing plenty off tourque and no snakeing or under performing no need for a 4by4

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us