TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Skoda Fabia User Reviews

Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.2 TSI and Eriba

Steve reviewed on a Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.2 TSI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: march 2010 - 2015) and a Eriba Familia 310 of (laden) 908 kg.

Iv'e owned this car now for nearly 2 years. I chose the car on the strength & info from this site.The car [fabia 1.2 tsi 105bhp estate has been a real eye opener. A great tow car in every respect. Having owned diesels for the last 25 years, the PDF filter fitted to diesels now, put a stop to that, as I drive less than 7000k a year. If your looking for a petrol alternative, seriously look up this car. best towing experience I've ever had. Towed to Italy, all through europe 4300 miles in 6 weeks, twice. This car tows 1200kg. Look up cars with tsi engine 105bhp, Steve.

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia II - 1.4 TDI and Caravan

Richard Clark reviewed on a Skoda Fabia II - 1.4 TDI (59 Kw/80 bhp year: march 2007 - 2015) and a Caravan 750 kg of (laden) 850 kg.

The Fabia has turned out to be a good towcar albeit that when towing you have to change gear more frequently.We tow a ABI Marauder (MIRO 620kg) (MTPLM 850kg)When towing we get about 33-35mpg.Because the car is quite narrow the towing mirrors have to be out as far as they will go.We use a Scott Stabiliser & the outfit all works very well.

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI and Eriba

alasdair lowe reviewed on a Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: march 2010 - 2015) and a Eriba Touring Puck 225 of (laden) 750 kg.

Tow from glasgow to Western isles for work average consumption 36 to 38 mpg.[Going quite hard) 40 is possible heading south on m-way south[ again 70 to75mph at night] Have learnt to go easier than used to with proper puck(100mph easy with seat ibiza fr 1.9tdi) The new 1.6 tdi more highly geared than 1.9tdi however it is quiet+clean. Dpf not been a worry as I use the car for regular long trips. Tsi 1.2 petrol maybe the way to go in future

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI and Eriba

Phil Knell reviewed on a Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: march 2010 - 2015) and a Eriba Familia 320 of (laden) 900 kg.

The Skoda Fabia 1.6 TDI, 105 bhp, estate worked well for towing my eriba familiar 320gt. Also returns good mpg, 45mpg average. Far better as a solo car.

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI and Eriba

Phil Knell reviewed on a Skoda Fabia II Combi - 1.6 TDI (77 Kw/105 bhp year: march 2010 - 2015) and a Eriba Familia 320 of (laden) 900 kg.

Just returned from a trip to Wiltshire from Ashford, Kent. Car and caravan worked well together. Pulling power OK even on hills. Although fitted will AL-KO stabliser where was no snaking experiances. Returned 46.6 mpg ant between 50 - 60mph.

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia - 1.9 TDI and Eriba

Trevor Lipscombe reviewed on a Skoda Fabia - 1.9 TDI (74 Kw/101 bhp year: january 2000 - april 2007) and a Eriba Touring Puck 230 GT of (laden) 790 kg.

This is an excellent combination. Tows stably in all conditions without stabiliser. Accelerates well and can keep up easily with brisk traffic. Pulls very well up hills on motorways. Fuel consumption about 10-15% lower towing at 60mph. Make sure you are within the recommended 25-50kg noseweight (loading makes a lot of differerence) and check tyre pressures. I run 40psi on Eriba and 2.3 bar front and 2.8 bar rear on Fabia which are the recommended pressures.

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia - 1.9 TDI and Caravan

Karl reviewed on a Skoda Fabia - 1.9 TDI (74 Kw/101 bhp year: january 2000 - april 2007) and a Caravan 750 kg of (laden) 1000 kg.

So far I've only tried the Fabia 1.9TD estate (old style) with heavy trailers (750KG) so I can't comment on wind resistance, but the torque available from this engine is excellent and it can comfortably accelerate uphill at this weight. Reasonable speeds (50mph) are possible up the steepest welsh hills!

With a 500KG trailer it is all too easy to forget you have it attached...almost normal acceleration at legal uk speeds. Fuel consumption with the trailer is about 5-10% lower than normal (50-52mpg rather than 55mpg on moderate runs); obviously a caravan would be lower.

All in all I'm delighted with its performance. Motorways are a dream: click on the cruise control at the speed limit and just steer! :)

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia Combi - 1.4 16v and Eriba

Martin de Goeij reviewed on a Skoda Fabia Combi - 1.4 16v (55 Kw/75 bhp year: january 2001 - july 2006) and a Eriba Touring Puck 230 GT of (laden) 800 kg.

Forget to tell driving with inbuilt LPG instalation no problems!!! drive always on LPG!!12

More details >>>


Skoda Fabia Combi - 1.4 16v and Eriba

Martin de Goeij-NL reviewed on a Skoda Fabia Combi - 1.4 16v (55 Kw/75 bhp year: january 2001 - july 2006) and a Eriba Touring Puck 230 GT of (laden) 800 kg.

First! I have a Skoda Fabia Combi from 28 september 2006 it has a motercap.from 59KW(55kw does not longer exsist for the combi!)
Caravan:Eriba puck 230GT sept 2005 max load 750 kg
Perfect combination on al roads,driving in 5thgear on
highway.Driving easy on al mountainways in Europe.
grt Martin

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us