TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Toyota Auris User Reviews

Toyota Auris II - 1.6 Valvematic aut. [Multidrive] and Lunar

Steve Bennett reviewed on a Toyota Auris II - 1.6 Valvematic aut. [Multidrive] (97 Kw/132 bhp year: january 2013 - april 2015) and a Lunar Ariva of (laden) 970 kg.

Calais to Perpignan, best cruise speed 65 mph at 24mpg.
Towed at 75mph totally stable but 18mpg, 67kg nose weight 975kg mtplm.
Solo 45mpg.
CVT auto worked well, totally relaxed outfit to drive, highly recomended.

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D and Bailey

R Randall reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1280 kg.

Tows like a dream,no power issues or stability problems car does look small but copes with ease. Average 35 mpg on run to West Country and back to Kent ! Just be sure not to overload van !

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D and Bailey

G Evans reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of (laden) 1258 kg.

This is a relatively small car with a large heart. On the plus side the 2.0 D4D 126bhp unit is lively, and takes no prisoners. I can honestly say power is no problem.
On the negative side there has been stability issues to deal with, which was at its worst at 53MPH, this was due to a relatively soft rear suspension. This was resolved by adding extra load tyres to the rear of the car along with Grayson Spring assisters. The unit is now stable and safe. Be warned you must inform your insurance company when adding spring assisters.

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D and Abbey

Pete Lewis reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Abbey Aventura 315 of (laden) 1264 kg.

Latest update on my outfit as mentioned above after trips over to norfolk up to York and down to Cornwall cannot really find any problems having had it weighed empty then loaded items by using bathroom scales ! I have found it ok,just a slight movement when quite windy in the open spaces,fuel mpg settled around 32 to 34 mpg when towing,yes the boot area is a bit small but carrying microwave and chairs just add a bit of weight to the rear of the car helps stabilisation,looking forward to more trips in the future.

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D and Abbey

Pete Lewis reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Abbey Aventura 315 of (laden) 1264 kg.

Took the outfit away recently for a "shakedown"I was more than happy, the Auris towed the van well,balance seemed ok pulled up hill well,having used a corrolla 1.6 hatchback before with a Abbey Gts 412 this was a great improvement,about 40-41mpg was achieved the 2litre diesel doing well.More trips booked so updates later on.

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.2 D-4D D-CAT and Swift

mr e hughes reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.2 D-4D D-CAT (130 Kw/177 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1295 kg.

this combination works extremly well .the toyta cruises on the motorway in 5th gear and will accelerate up gradients when asked to without changing down.

More details >>>


Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D and Swift

R.DRAPER reviewed on a Toyota Auris - 2.0 D-4D (93 Kw/126 bhp year: march 2007 - december 2012) and a Swift Charisma 230 of (laden) 1295 kg.

I used to tow my swift with a 2005 Avensis 1.8X I used to get about 23 mpg towing . I have swapped it for a Auris 2.0 D-4D I get about 33mpg Even though the Auris is smaller the weight ratio is slightly better the power is much better on hills . slight downside is not as much boot space

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us