TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Toyota Landcruiser User Reviews

Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [2010] and Coachman

william plant reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [2010] (127 Kw/173 bhp year: january 2010 - september 2011) and a Coachman VIP 565/4 of (laden) 1645 kg.

I tow a coachman 565/4 with a2010 landcruiser lc4
and find the outfit just perfect!

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D4-D aut. [4AT] and Bailey

Phil Mitchell reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D4-D aut. [4AT] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: december 2002 - june 2004) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

Great combination. plenty of power with the smooth 5spd auto box most relaxed to drive tow car I have owned.only downside is economy very low 20's towing and not too much better solo. that being said it returns the same in the uk and europe regardless of terrain. All in all a good tow vehicle with 100% reliability.

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 4.0 V6 VVT-i aut. [4AT] and Caravan

M Prinsloo reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 4.0 V6 VVT-i aut. [4AT] (183 Kw/249 bhp year: march 2003 - january 2004) and a Caravan of (laden) 1750 kg.

Great combination with peace of mind towing.

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] and Coachman

NEIL PLANT reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] (122 Kw/166 bhp year: june 2004 - october 2006) and a Coachman VIP 545/4 of (laden) 1620 kg.

OWNED 2 COLORADO,S NOW ON A LC3 ALL FLAWLESS .TOWED MY COACHMAN VIP 545/4
ALL ROND SCOTLAND ,AND TOW EVERY WEEKEND . BEST OUTFIT I HAVE EVER OWNED
(BEEN TOWING CARAVANS FOR 35 YEARS)

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] and Abbey

M Taylor reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] (122 Kw/166 bhp year: june 2004 - october 2006) and a Abbey Spectrum 418 of (laden) 1553 kg.

Unbeatable is the only word that springs to mind. Have towed my van all over France to the Spanish border, all over the Scottish Highlands, and huge areas of the UK, and its been faultless. Has never missed a beat in its 60k miles, and you hardly know the van is on the back. I have such faith in the car i can't see me changing it. MPG when towing ranges from 19 to 23 depending on how i drive it. Now planing trip through Germany, Austria to Croatia without any hesitations on the cars ability.

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D and Swift

Ashley cox reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D (127 Kw/173 bhp year: october 2006 - january 2010) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1732 kg.

Toyota hilux 3 litre d4d double cab. If you are looking for a practicle versitile 100% reliable pulling tool look no further. I pull a 1800kg 6.3m twin axle caravan down through France. Low box is a god send if you are in traffic especially on a hill drop her in and just let her tick over. If you are looking for a down side it would be the total length at 12.5m you are driving a coach but this does not stop us going to Cornwall.

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. and Bailey

Tim reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. (127 Kw/173 bhp year: october 2006 - january 2010) and a Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma of (laden) 1447 kg.

This is my second year of towing with this outfit. The landcruiser is OK solo but wonderful as a towcar. We feel almost no buffeting as lorries go by - my previous mondeo estate was very good but this is just so easy to drive. 30mpg average solo, 24 towing.

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. and Hobby

Steven Matthew Rushforth reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. (127 Kw/173 bhp year: october 2006 - january 2010) and a Hobby De Luxe 500 KMFe of (laden) 1400 kg.

The Landcruiser is a superb towcar when matched with this particular caravan (and many others I'm sure), leaving all others standing. Having owned Landrovers and subsequently breaking down, it is great to drive to Southern France and have every confidence in the car's performance. Economy isn't too bad either-we travel with a roof box, 5 bikes and all the extras needed for a 5 week holiday in the sun. We love it!

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D4-D aut. [4AT] and Swift

Ian Hutchinson reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D4-D aut. [4AT] (120 Kw/163 bhp year: december 2002 - june 2004) and a Swift Challenger 540 of (laden) 1500 kg.

This outfit works really well. Towing is effortless and relaxed. The car is very reliable. However, the penalty is that it's rather thirsty - high 20's solo, low 20's while towing. Can't have everything!

More details >>>


Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] and Sterling

Alan Cardwell reviewed on a Toyota Landcruiser - 3.0 D-4D aut. [5AT] (122 Kw/166 bhp year: june 2004 - october 2006) and a Sterling Elite Explorer of (laden) 1732 kg.

I have towed my Sterling Elite Trekker (same chassis different layout as Explorer) for the last 2 years with my 3.0lt Landcruiser LC4, with absolutely no problems. It pulls easily from standing starts, even on hills, easily. Fast motorway driving is effortless, you would hardly know it is there (have to watch speeding). Very stable at high motorway speeds. Only on really long steep hills do you know that you are towing, so I wonder how others feel. Best towcar used yet.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us