TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Volkswagen Eos User Reviews

Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI 8v [DSG] and Caravan

Keith reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI 8v [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: july 2007 - july 2008) and a Caravan of (laden) 1350 kg.

first class tows like a dream 39 to40 mpg towing great car.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr [DSG] and Swift

Mick Apps reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2008 - may 2013) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1469 kg.

Towed our van to Biaritz and all over france for 5 weeks this summer, no problems, clutch does get smelly when reversing or in trafic jams, ave 27mpg but maintained 60mpg. great with roof down,

More details >>>


Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr and Swift

mick apps reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2008 - february 2011) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1469 kg.

eos 2.0tdi, disapointing fuel consumption, down to 27mpg at 60mph, otherwise no problems

More details >>>


Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr [DSG] and Bailey

Peter Biggs reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 TDI cr [DSG] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2008 - may 2013) and a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of (laden) 1380 kg.

The EOS is excelent at pulling the caravan I hardly notice that it is there. The other advantage is it is so good to have a convertable when away in the Caravan. You do need to be a bit carefull when pulling away as to fast will make the front wheels spin. Let the car build up its own speed and it is fine something that i forget on ocasions. I used to have a Honda CRV but the EOS towes the caravan better. Its an amazing match.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 FSI and Eriba

Alan Cruickshank reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 FSI (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2006 - june 2008) and a Eriba Touring Puck 230 GT of (laden) 790 kg.

The very first time out towing turned out to be a very enjoyable experiance. We towed through the early morning mainly motorway, but also minor roads. We arrived in Paris and found that we had a detour which took us along busy city back roads. The Eos never flinched. Once through Paris it we had a very relaxed journey, mainly on motorways. The car cruised easly in 6th gear, cruise control set at 110 k.p.h. with plenty of power in reserve to the south of France, once there we had a fantastic convertible for enjoying the sun. A super car.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 FSI and Bailey

Mike Tromans reviewed on a Volkswagen Eos - 2.0 FSI (110 Kw/150 bhp year: march 2006 - june 2008) and a Bailey Senator Vermont of (laden) 1383 kg.

Whilst we had initial reserations about towing with a VW EOS it has proved an excellent tow car, looks small but has the weight and lots of power. Very stable in all conditions and is able to tow our Bailey Senetor Vermont on all roads at speed limits, and when you get to your destination you have a great convertible for touring! Highly recommended.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us