TowCar.info


Outfit Matcher Towing limits User reviews Stability

User Reviews

Select on:

All Volkswagen Tiguan User Reviews

Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0 TDI 4M and Bailey

Rob Kelly reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan 2.0 TDI 4M (110 Kw/150 bhp year: june 2016 - up to now) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1589 kg.

I have the VW Tiguan 2.0 4 motion manual 150 bhp on a 65 plate. I tow a 2017 Valencia, it is important to prepare and check tyres and loading of both car and van. The drive is smooth and comfortable, remembering the speed limit is 60 mph, I rarely exceed 55 mph. I recommend this car as a very suitable tow vehicle.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] and Swift

Michael carolan reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Swift Conqueror 645 of (laden) 1822 kg.

1 have a 2011 Tiguan 2.0 bluemotion , and a 635 conqueror , a perfect match fit towing ,more than enough power todo the job the brake system helps on hill s

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] and Bailey

Gordon coles reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - 2016) and a Bailey Pegasus 524 of (laden) 1464 kg.

After having two weeks in France with this unit found no problems at all , very surprise. I didn't hang about . my last towcar was an audi A6 avant this VW tows better .

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. and Coachman

Gd485 reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Coachman Vision 575/4 of (laden) 1540 kg.

The 2.0 Tdi 4motion Tiguan is a good match for this caravan. Cruising is comfortable on motorways at 60mph in 6th and manages 27 mpg at this speed. Hill starts are straightforward as the Tiguan has a very low 1st gear and the four wheel drive system means traction is very good. The stability is exceptional, even being overtaken by fast moving White Van Man the caravan hardly moves. This is the most stable combination I've towed!
The Tiguan has the factory tow bar fitted and the towing stability program has been switched on. Also the Vision has been fitted with ATC to stop things getting out of hand if something does get out of hand. This is a exceptional combination.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] and Buccaneer

J.coldwell reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Buccaneer Elan 15 of (laden) 1418 kg.

I took this outfit to North Wales in October last year.The car was brand new when I picked it up and within 1hr of collection we where on our way.the out fit performed like a dream no instability in side winds or when large wagons passed.On our return journey we came up quite a steep between St Asaph and queens ferry in 3rd gear with plenty to spare.i have nothing but praise for the VW TIGUAN its a great motor.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. and Coachman

Tom reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Coachman VIP 520/4 of (laden) 1600 kg.

More than satisfied with the Tiguan's performance when towing the VIP 520/4. When in France (Brittany) earlier this year, the VW Tiguan was returning 33+ mpg towing 48+mog solo.

The Tiguan held the road well. A superb SUV as is the Coachman caravan.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [Track & Field] [DSG 7] and Swift

Alan Parker reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [Track & Field] [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Swift Conqueror 655 TA of (laden) 1480 kg.

Previous report used the incorrect total weight of vehicle. The total weight of the Tiguan was 1925 kg not 1675 kg.
I have just come back from a KM 2700 trip and theVW Tiguan proved to be an excellent tow car under all condition returning an average of 10.65 KM per liter ( Deisel ) I pretty well drove on the speed limit most of the time passing road trains with out any problem at all.
Totally suprised at the ability of the vehicle together with the fuel consumption.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [Track & Field] [DSG 7] and Swift

Alan Parker reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [Track & Field] [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Swift Conqueror 655 TA of (laden) 1480 kg.

I have just come back from a KM 2700 and theVW Tiguan proved to be an excellent tow car under all condition returning an average of 10.65 KM per liter ( Deisel ) I pretty well drove on the speed limit most of the time passing road trains with out any problem at all.
Totally suprised at the ability of the vehicle together with the fuel consumption.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. and Coachman

Gd485 reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Coachman Amara 450/2 of (laden) 1330 kg.

We have a Coachman Amara 450/2 that weighs in at 1375kg max and we tow with a 2.0 litre BM tdi 4motion. Towing is really easy as the manual gearbox has a very low 1st & reverse gear making pulling away on a hill or reversing on to a pitch easy without cooking the clutch. Economic both towing and solo. The best tow car I have used. Comfortable, stable and well made.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Geist

Alan Parker reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Geist LV485 of (laden) 1100 kg.

excellent

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Bailey

Chris Peacock reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1497 kg.

Having purchased a new VW Tiguan 2.0l TDI 7 speed with a DSG box and a Bailey 11 Valencia I had some trepidation as to weather I had made the right choice. I do not like to hold up traffic when I tow and although on paper the outfit should be OK practice is always a different situation.

so whenI picked up my Caravan for the first time I was some what nervous, the look of tension on my face was soon replaced with a big grin! The car performed brilliantly. I live in Buxton Derbyshire and which ever direction I go in we have some hefty hills to negotiate (1,433ft above sea level). The Tiguan's performance up the hills is masterful pulling like the proverbial train my concern evaporated and the experience was really enjoyable. On the flat 7th gear at 50mph is very usable so it will be interesting to see what MPG will be achieved on a decent journey. The second towing experience with the new outfit was in stormy conditions with the gale hitting us broadside the outfit stayed rocksteady whilst towing at motorway speeds. I can say with reasonable confidence that I am delighted with the outcome and would recommend the same setup. One final footnote we have only covered some 350 miles so far but so far so good.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] and Airstream

Rebecca reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - 2016) and a Airstream 532 of (laden) 1678 kg.

This is the 532 model - slightly larger than the bambi, but a spacious 2 berth. Same weights and size as the more expensive 4 berth 534.
I think we are a GO with the Tiguan (the escape model is the better tower)

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] and Bailey

philip.ggreen:tiscali.co.uk reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Genova of (laden) 1286 kg.

Having upgraded to the Bailey GT65 Genoa.I am pleased to say towing the Bailey is great. The van has ATC and I have towed it about 1000 miles now in 6 months. This is a great combination with towing mpg about 30 - 33 depending on terrain and wind etc both excellent.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR aut. [Track & Field] and Swift

gilmck@ntlworld.com reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR aut. [Track & Field] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - june 2010) and a Swift Charisma 555 of (laden) 1469 kg.

This is my first tow car and first caravan so perspective is a bit light. But I did the research and it all said this was a good match. First trip towing we did from our home in Scotland to the south coast of England and back. A roads, B roads and plenty of motorways. Frankly I do not know what the fuss is about. It all seemed so easy. This car must be as good at towing as reports said. Either that or I am going to get a frightening shock one of these days. But I do'nt think so - I think the VW is a tough old beast, it seems really willing and , of course, the Swift matches it along the way. Recommended.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] and Bailey

Brian Page reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - 2016) and a Bailey Unicorn Seville of (laden) 1350 kg.

We have had a Tiguan and Bailey Seville for two years and are delighted with the performance of both. Tows the Serville with ease. No complaints at all

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Bailey

D Raven reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

17th February 2013 Further to my last post on the Tiguan having done a road test without the caravan doing 50 MPH, I achieved 67 MPG I was determined to do 50 MPH and stayed at this speed on the motorway for 18 miles. later towing the caravan pulls like a dream and achieved 32 MPG, I feel you could achieve more MPG

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] and Lunar

Philip Green reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1218 kg.

I have had this set up since 2010 i.e 2.5 years. The calculations given by this matching service are exactly what I get. very stable outfit, plenty of power etc. about 30-35 mpg towing and 50+ normally.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Bailey

dave raven reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

follow up on my last post, today 20/7/12, have now towed with the bailey bordeaux, the tiguan did not dissapoint, she pulled like a dream, returned 33mpg at 50mph up and down hills lincolnshire wolds 5th gear

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Bailey

dave raven reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of (laden) 1321 kg.

having bought the tiguan 2ltr diesal towing abbey 460 from a honda crv mk111 the tiguan was perfect we felt comfortable driving and towing, in fact my wife asked is the caravan still on the back love the car and thrilled to bits with the tiguan. we have changed the abbey for a bailey bordoux which we pick up tomorrow. take a look at the vw website for the tiguan for towing it shows the car pulling a large camper van fully loaded with a big van hitched up to a trailer with two racing cars on board. up to now driving solo we have accieved 55 mpg and towing 32 mpg compared to the honda crv which gave 22 mpg towing if lucky

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. and Sprite

dave h reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI BlueMotion Techn. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: january 2011 - 2016) and a Sprite Alpine 2 of (laden) 1200 kg.

just purchased tiguan 2ltr blue motion i tow a srite alphine 2which was upgraded to1200mtl tows like a dream 36mpg at 55mph well done volkswagon wonderful outfit

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] and Bailey

Rachel Hammond reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR [Track & Field] (125 Kw/170 bhp year: april 2008 - 2016) and a Bailey Orion 450-5 of (laden) 1287 kg.

We have had our Bailey Orion 450/5 since march and the Tiguan tows it with ease. It is a great match at 76%
Not much loss of power either, often able to cruise on the motorway at 60mph in 6th gear.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Bailey

Phil Gregg reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (125 Kw/170 bhp year: april 2008 - 2016) and a Bailey Unicorn Valencia of (laden) 1565 kg.

Rather a heavy match, but provided the nose weight is kept near to the 100Kg max, she tows as steady as a rock. (Low nose weights give a bit of "bounce".)
She goes up steep Cornish hills as if on the flat.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Swift

Ian Readett reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Swift Conqueror 630 of (laden) 1732 kg.

My swift conqueror 630 has been uprated to 1900kgs MTPL
My Tiguan with a full fuel tank is 1750 kgs -- when loaded up with the caravan awning myself and wife and spare wheels food etc.. it comes in at 2100 to 2150 kgs --
which is by my reckoning is about an 88% tow.
Previously I towed with a Toyota Amazon which returned 19MPG -- the Tiguan thanks to its 7 speed DSG gearbox tows the conqueror every bit as good if not better than the Toyota and at 55 to 60MPH returns 28 to 30 MPG -- I am very impressed and very confident when towing with the Tiguan.. its a treat to drive and returns about 44 to 35 MPG solo touring.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] and Sprite

PETER reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI [DSG 7] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: june 2010 - 2016) and a Sprite Alpine 2 of (laden) 1200 kg.

We have just towed our new Sprite Alpine caravan home from the dealer about a 40 mile trip .It towed like a dream Towing our previous van an Ereba diddn't need extention mirrors .The ones a bought from the dealers shop are going straight in the bin They are terrible.We all lean by our mistakes OR do we

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR aut. and Caravan

roy taylor reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR aut. (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - june 2010) and a Caravan of (laden) 250 kg.

thiscombinatio is a fantastic one,so stable too.i was worried by the vas length at first ?,was i plesently surprised by thier performance. and the cars auto hold on hanbrake is superb.its takes the efort out of towing for sure.and has a disabled driver that realy maters.and with the caravan mover fitted = a perfect match.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Bailey

Kevin Evans reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - january 2011) and a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of (laden) 1194 kg.

Excellent towing capabilities very good on a roads and motorways ,was not sure how the car would perform after having Mitsubishi L200 ,very good road holding and good stability ,the car is very reliable and quiet sounding engine unlike the Mitsubishi which only after 21000 miles sounded as if i had two engines under the bonnet .

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI cr [2WD] and Lunar

Philip Green reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI cr [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: february 2008 - january 2011) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1200 kg.

Have towed the Quasar to cornwall and back now and I had to take the caravan to the main dealer for some minor work (as you do when you live in it for a week.
Both are fantastic.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI cr [2WD] and Lunar

Philip Green reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI cr [2WD] (103 Kw/140 bhp year: february 2008 - january 2011) and a Lunar Quasar 462 of (laden) 1250 kg.

Both car and van are new so both have not covered 100 miles.
Haing picked the caravan up and towed it home about 60 miles all motorway, I have to say both are excellent and with cruise control on at 55mph I achieved about 44 mpg. I reccomend this combination.
I must give thanks to this website in helping me choose the car and check it was within the 85% rule.
(it is 80%).

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Bailey

I LEWIS-HODGKINSON reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (125 Kw/170 bhp year: april 2008 - 2016) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

using the Tiguan for 1 year cannot fault the car, tows the Bailey Senator Arizona and 534 with ease.Average mpg 33.Love the car

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Coachman

Tom Evans reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - january 2011) and a Coachman Pastiche 535/4 of (laden) 1550 kg.

Excellent towing car! Covered Belgium, Holland and the Calais region of France with Coachman Pastiche 535/4 in tow and the onboard computer showed a 33mpg return.... 44mpg when solo. Car was rock solid and had enough power to cruise at 60mph

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Bailey

ivan reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (125 Kw/170 bhp year: april 2008 - 2016) and a Bailey Pegasus 534 of (laden) 1466 kg.

cannot fault using car to tow bailey arizona overall mpg 35 brilliant

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TSI aut. and Elddis

K. Barr reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TSI aut. (125 Kw/170 bhp year: april 2008 - june 2010) and a Elddis Odyssey 534 of (laden) 1490 kg.

I have only recently started towing my Oddysey 534 with the VW 2.0 TDI Tiguan SE but so far it does indeed appear to be a perfect match as predicted by your website.

More details >>>


Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR and Eriba

peter charles frearson reviewed on a Volkswagen Tiguan - 2.0 TDI CR (103 Kw/140 bhp year: october 2007 - january 2011) and a Eriba Touring Troll 540 GT of (laden) 1120 kg.

This is our 3rd Volkswagen with this eriba Troll 540 GT caravan,and all have been good towing vehicles.The Tiguan is the best of the bunch as far as driving and towing .The stability is in a different class.Its a joy.Its one of those cars you just look forward to driving.If I'm honest this is my first experience with a 4 wheel drive because because I thought them totally unnecessary.

More details >>>


© 2004-2017 Mobile website About us