Towcar.info

User Reviews

Peugeot 407

Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 and Bailey

Matthew Partridge reviewed on 20 January 2016 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2005) with a Bailey Senator California of 1459 kg.

Found my 407 pulled my Bailey senator with ease. Motorway in cruise control 6th gear 55mph 2100 revs. As for Bailey apart from on board water tank too small (buy 40 ltr external ) daily stable when windy double axle helps.would recommend Peugeot 407sw 2ltr diesel est and Bailey senator California as ideal .

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Gail Bouskill reviewed on 28 August 2014 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Olympus 504 of 1424 kg.

Brilliant tow car with our Lunar Ultima 525 and gave 37mpg but have just changed to Bailey Olympus 405 which is a bit heavier, towed great when empty & managed to get noseweight down to 65kg which is towbar limit, love the car but thinking of changing to 4WD, shame because we have had Peugeot for the last 20 years.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Swift

Karen Stubbs reviewed on 25 May 2014 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Swift Challenger 500 of 1431 kg.

Amazing tow car with my Swift - more than enough power to get out of any trouble and especially using the ESP for getting out of muddy fields! Easily get up to 30mpg whilst towing at 56mph on cruise in 6th. Have been spoilt as now looking to exchange this car for an MPV to give me more room inside for dog crates - fancy the 5008 but it won't pull it...

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo and Swift

Mick byrne reviewed on 20 April 2014 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2006 - 2011) with a Swift Charisma 620 TA of 1615 kg.

owner of a 407 sw 2.2hdi sport xs(170bhp) and I only became a caravanner 3yrs ago. Although I hold a psv and a hgv class1 this car makes it effortless to tow my twin axle swift 620 (yes I have inc weight of kitchen sink :-) but to show you cars capabilities),and on the first holiday out and 'primed' with other peoples motorway experiences I soon found out overtaking or being passed by anything has never caused me concern and doubt ever will ! steady as a rock and with power to 'own' my bit of road and not to be bullied to edge of lanes! finally repeating previous comments ,pleasure to drive (and by far not the hardest to service/I'm a mechanic) thanks

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Elddis

MacGrumpy reviewed on 13 November 2013 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Elddis Xplore 540 of 1400 kg.

The car tows our Elddis well. We have to drop down to 4th gear on some long inclines in France but the cruise control holds the speed to 55mph. On English roads I either have to tow at 65mph in 6th or 60mph in 5th, either way fuel economy runs to about 25mpg which I find disappointing. Previously we had a 3 1/2 tonne motorhome which returned 32mpg. Apart from a hesitation around 2000revs (a well known problem with this model) the car performs well with the van on the back.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

Dave Lloyd reviewed on 25 February 2013 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Jubilee Viceroy of 1473 kg.

have never had any problems towing my ace in all conditions handles very well

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

Mike grieve reviewed on 02 December 2012 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Award Dawnstar of 1304 kg.

Tows my ace award dawnstar well enough. But 407sw 136bhp clutches cannot cope with full power even without van on the back in high gears. So go gently unless you want new clutches,and its not a worn clutch you have but a feeble one. Last Peugeot for me, KIA next time

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 and Elddis

Gordon freeman reviewed on 02 September 2012 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Elddis Xplore 302 of 1100 kg.

407 diesel pulls my hurrican xl well not problem on hills
good speed

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Swift

B thompson reviewed on 03 June 2012 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Swift Challenger 470 of 1292 kg.

am towing a swift challenger 470 se and my peugeot 407 returned 33mpg (mostly motorway) on a 225mile trip rarely changed down very pleased with set-up

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo and Fleetwood

Michael Pemberton reviewed on 03 November 2011 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2006 - 2011) with a Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 of 1480 kg.

I tow a Fleetwood Heritage 560-4 with a 407 SW Sport XS 2.2 HDi. This tows excellently, and with the heavier tow ball allowance than the SE 2.0 HDi, which I had previously, much easier to balance. It is a great pity that the Tow Car awards used one of these with a 60 kg tow ball weight which must have affected their judgements. A great car, pleasure to drive, with and without the caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

A. Coates reviewed on 25 August 2011 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Award Brightstar of 1370 kg.

I have no stabilizer with this outfit, It tows as straight as a dye, carefull and correct loading is the key, but you should be carefull not to exceed the nose limit which is just a tad on the low side. Plenty of power although you have to drop to 5th gear quite a lot. Overall a very good towcar, no real issues, I have been towing over 4o years.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Bob T. reviewed on 11 April 2011 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Monarch of 1239 kg.

Just towed with this vehicle for the first time & am most impressed.
Plenty power for towing & no problems when overtaking.
Would definately recommend this vehicle.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v and Bessacarr

Phil reviewed on 09 November 2010 a Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bessacarr Cameo 525 of 1598 kg.

Pulled bessacarr cameo with peugeot 407 2.0 hdi ,checked nose weight and didnt load caravan(no awning,tin food,etc and was really suprised at the journey to the Dales,no problems even tho the weather was rain and windy going ,coming home much better and had no probs 60 mph i have been touring for approx 25 yrs and think if you check weights and drive to the conditions you will be ok ,have had a lot lighter outfits before and they have moved about a lot more in the wind

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo and Fleetwood

Joe Shaw reviewed on 24 August 2010 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.2 HDI 16v biturbo (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2006 - 2011) with a Fleetwood Heritage 640-I TA of 1670 kg.

The Peugoet is a fantastic tow car and you can hardly tell that you have the Fleetwood Heritage behind you.It does give you a "wobble" when being overtaken but nothing to worry about. We take a lot of extras but even this does not affect the cars performance.Power is always there when you want or need it. A brillinat all round car ! !.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Tom kirk reviewed on 24 June 2010 a Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of 1380 kg.

I have nothing but praise for my 407, it pulls well up hill and down dale as long as you check you nose weight correctly

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Rob Pocock reviewed on 27 April 2010 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 500/5 of 1244 kg.

Good Combo, can get upto 30MPG on a mostly Motorway run. As per others, noseweight is a little limiting, definitely use a noseweight scale before setting off! Want to uprade to a Bailey Pegasus and according to this it is possible....

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Abbey

DAVID PHILPOT reviewed on 06 January 2010 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Abbey GTS Vogue 517 of 1445 kg.

My 407sw will tow an abbey 507gts vogue pretty effortlessly on the flat and not too steep gradients but be wary of very steep gradients unless you want to spend on a new clutch. The car is absolutely perfect for towing any van of this weight providing you can learn to ignore your sat nav!

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Sterling

Len Lewis reviewed on 18 October 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Sterling Eccles Onyx of 1431 kg.

my 407 2.0 hdi 2006 sw towes my Sterling Eccles Onyx like a dream! You never have to worry about holding up other motorists-- they usually hold me up!!! Great towcar. Great caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Marbat reviewed on 08 July 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 510/4 of 1223 kg.

great for power,frquently ably to cruise in top gear but caravan nose weight at ex works 64 kilos and car limit at 65 kilos a big problem,

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Keith reviewed on 22 June 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Senator Arizona of 1464 kg.

Novice caravanner, found it pulled caravan with ease, however after some reversing practice and then reversed into storage, clutch was stinking & smoking which was very disconcerting. Probably down to lack of experience.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] and Abbey

DAVID PHILPOT reviewed on 23 May 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Abbey GTS Vogue 517 of 1445 kg.

JUST RETURNED FROM WEYMOUTH DORSET TO MID WALES...PLENTY OF HILLS THERE AND BACK....DID MOST OF JOURNEY IN 6TH GEAR!...THIS CAR IS NOT TO BE UNDER-ESTIMATED.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

Bob B. reviewed on 20 May 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Jubilee Viceroy of 1473 kg.

power towing is no problem, low nose weight is. try fitting MAD spring assistors works wonders, puts more power to front wheels and easy to fit.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Sterling

Trevor reviewed on 25 April 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Sterling Europa 540 of 1452 kg.

Just picked up a 2003 model, so have only towed it, best part unloaded. No problems at all, plenty of power but you do know you are towing close to the cars weight limits, when coaches zoom past at 70mph. I am most pleased with the combo. though.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] and Ace

Peter Atherley reviewed on 17 April 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Ace Jubilee Herald of 1353 kg.

good performance, no problems on inclines. tends to be a little bouncy due to the length and the light back end but no problems other than the kids wining about it.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Sterling

Trevor reviewed on 16 April 2009 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Sterling Elite Emerald of 1590 kg.

low nose weight means careful packing required, but this pays great dividends in an easily towed outfit. Poor packing on a recent trip meant the caravan gently wagged itself when passing high side vehicles at 60mph

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Abbey

Les reviewed on 20 December 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Abbey GTS 215 of 1360 kg.

tows very good performance in 6th not very good have keep dropping down to 5th at anything other than flat ground does 24 mpg other than that ok

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

B player reviewed on 09 November 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant Provence of 1405 kg.

Find very good towing performance.Fuel consumption 22mpg towing.Only fault low nose weight limit.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 1.6 HDI 16v and Sprite

Andy reviewed on 03 October 2008 a Peugeot 407 Berline 1.6 HDI 16v (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Sprite Major 6 of 1375 kg.

yes not the worlds greatest match but the peugeot pulls this as well as it pulled our previous smaller van, maintains a positive 55-60 mph on a motorway run. may need a few revs to set off but this is common with the car anyway due to its kerbweight.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] and Lunar

John reviewed on 15 September 2008 a Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v aut. [6AT] (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Lunar Quasar EB of 1330 kg.

peugeot 407 hdi 16v this is the best car i have towed a caravan with i have been towing a caravan for over 50 years thanks

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v and Sterling

Merv reviewed on 25 August 2008 a Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Sterling Eccles Jade of 1100 kg.

ive not read many reveiws on 407 what i have read is not in favour of this car.im now on my second 407 and found 1.6 diesel adequate now got 2.0 diesel tows as if no caravan no problem and is economical.i had 2 406's and they were also good towcars

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Lee Jones reviewed on 17 July 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of 1362 kg.

This is the first caravan I have towed and my peugeot does it easily, it's very smooth on the motorway and has no problems with hills.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Hobby

Beryl hughes reviewed on 19 June 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Hobby Prestige 650 WFU of 1816 kg.

THIS PEUG.407 ESTATE TOWED MY HOBBY TWIN AXLE BRILLIANTLY, NO PROBLEMS WHATSOEVER, UP HILLS, ON MOTORWAY OR ANYWHERE, EVERYONE AMAZED AT CAMP BUT BRILLIANT TO TOW NICE AND SMOOTH WITH FULL KIT ON BOARD.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

Garrie reviewed on 04 June 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Award Nightstar of 1539 kg.

The 407 SW 136bhp copes well towing an Ace Award Nightstar, no major problems encountered so far.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Lunar

Helen reviewed on 14 March 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Lunar Ariva of 1000 kg.

We don't even notice the caravan on the back of the 407. The Ariva is a narrow van and we don't even need to fit towing mirrors. Excellent tow car.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bessacarr

Brian reviewed on 07 February 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of 1450 kg.

i find the peugeot 407 to be an excellent tow car
average 22 mpg

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Paul reviewed on 19 January 2008 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Senator Arizona of 1406 kg.

136BHP 407SW - I find this to be an excellent towcar, which pulls our Bailey Senator Arizona with ease.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Ace

Pepe reviewed on 30 September 2007 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Jubilee Viceroy of 1375 kg.

ok

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Coachman

Des bacon reviewed on 16 September 2007 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Coachman Pastiche 540/4 of 1560 kg.

i have found this car tows the pastiche easily on hill and flat fuel towing about 22 mpg my 407 is diesel

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Abbey

Glen Hickman reviewed on 03 July 2007 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Abbey Aventura 318 of 1404 kg.

136BHP 407-SW -This is a well balanced set-up with plenty or torque at low speed and relaxed motorway driving. Thanks to the 6-speed gearbox you'll always find the best gear. No problem going up hills and you don't need to constantly change gear. Only one downside - when wet it is difficult to get grip from the front wheels and you do get quite a bit of spin. Maybe a better choice of tyre would help.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v and Bailey

Malcolm Dixon reviewed on 01 July 2007 a Peugeot 407 Berline 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Bordeaux of 1300 kg.

Car pulls well above 2000 revs. If you can keep it around 2000 revs in 5th gear you can happily tow at 60 mph. 6th gear is not much use whilst towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v and Sterling

Reg reviewed on 21 January 2007 a Peugeot 407 SW 2.0 HDI 16v (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Sterling Europa 500 of 1325 kg.

We find our Peugeot 407SW the best car we have used for towing our Europa 500

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional