Towcar.info

User Reviews

Citroen Berlingo

Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDiF and Swift

Andy reviewed on 05 June 2016 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDiF (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2008 - 2015) with a Swift Challenger 470 of 1342 kg.

Drove from Northumberland to lake district no problems engine was responsive and quite happily sat in top gear on the roads nice combination

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi and Bailey

Brian reviewed on 25 January 2015 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2008 - 2015) with a Bailey Ranger 520/4 of 1260 kg.

This is our third Berlingo we do vintage rallies and carry a vintage moped plus mobility scooter in the back and we tow a Bailey Ranger 520/4 statistics of car and van come out at 85% spot on wouldn't have any other vehicle

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo 1.6 e-HDi aut. and Sterling

Paul hancock reviewed on 16 August 2014 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 e-HDi aut. (68 Kw/92 PS, Year: 2011 - 2015) with a Sterling Europa 460 of 1100 kg.

I towed 1994 sterling Europa 450 classic es with berlingo. The performance exceeded my expectations did 326 miles hardly noticed the van on back . little slow on accelerating away but once at cruising speed it is a lot better than it says in the book/it did 37 mpg at 56 mph on a windy day never had a wobble. Strong car however watch out stop/start functional sometimes you. Have to be more patience to make it work better.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI and Sterckeman

David cope reviewed on 16 March 2014 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2006 - 2008) with a Sterckeman Starlett 420 CP of 1000 kg.

Tows very easily, have towed from spain thru portugal, france and england. Do an annual trip over the pyrenees.

Have been towing with this car for 6 years

Cruise control is a big help on long journeys

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI and Eriba

Martin Fraser reviewed on 10 June 2012 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Eriba Familia 320 of 900 kg.

It's a pretty good combo, power to weight and aerodynamically as the Eriba is not much higher and wider than the Berlingo. On long inclines and headwinds you may be down into third gear. The best mpg towing I've had is 40 and the worst is 35mpg. The whole outfit always feels very stable even at 80mph!

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi and Eriba

Denis mulcahy reviewed on 10 March 2011 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2008 - 2015) with a Eriba Familia 320 of 1022 kg.

this is my third berligo in nine years,and i picked my eriba familia 320gt to minimise weight, the combined outfit seems to want to go faster than the speed limits

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI and T@B

Jamie reviewed on 24 January 2011 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI (55 Kw/75 PS, Year: 2006 - 2008) with a T@B 320 Chic of 800 kg.

This combination of the two is very good, may be a little slow on steep hills but manages it quite well. keeps top speed well. I have travelled all over Spain. A good little caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi and Eriba

Denis mulcahy reviewed on 15 November 2010 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2008 - 2015) with a Eriba Familia 320 of 900 kg.

i find that the berlingo tows my familia perfectly well, and up to the max permisable speeds allowed, plus the tow car gives me ample stowage space

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi and Lunar

J harnett reviewed on 24 September 2010 a Citroen Berlingo 1.6 HDi (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2008 - 2015) with a Lunar Ariva of 980 kg.

we have just called off a deal to make this match as dealer didn;t point out the importance of nose weight. in the car manual it is only Max 55kg, so do not want to lose warranty on vehicle.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Brian Howe reviewed on 19 September 2009 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2006 - 2008) with a Bailey Ranger 380 of 1058 kg.

I picked up the Bailey 380/2 on Friday morning and drove immediately to France catching the 22:00 Tunnel crossing having never towed a caravan before. I was delighted with the performance being easily capable of 50mph on French rural roads and 60 on the motorways. Long French motorway inclines against a very strong wind had it down to 4th and occasionally 3rd gear returning 32mpg but never feeling really stressed. 3rd was almost too low. The return journey had less wind and only once did I need 4th gear on the inclines. Everything felt very much in control both up and down all hills. On the return journey it averaged 36.8mpg. I was very worried initially about such a light weight car towing but I can honestly say my expectations were greatly surpassed.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Ged Maguire reviewed on 27 January 2009 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Bailey Ranger 380 of 1058 kg.

Excellent, steady drive. The balance of equipment within the caravan is vital. Follow the instructions. We've travelled all over Scotland and as far as Norfolk and Cornwall with no trouble. Just steady as you go!

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI and Lunar

E butterley reviewed on 17 September 2008 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Lunar Zenith 6 of 1260 kg.

my lurar zenith 6 brth is only 11ookg fully loaded,my car pulls it quite good,i don't use much diesel when going to skegness from sheffield so all togther it ok

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI and Avondale

Paul gilligan reviewed on 15 September 2008 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2006 - 2008) with a Avondale Dart 380-2 of 1000 kg.

This combination has worked well for us.Having downsized from a 4x4 towing a 4 berth, we find we can still sleep up to 4 by using an awning inner tent. The savings in weight and fuel have enabled us to visit the south of France.We attend rallies in winter when mains power is not avaiable,this van has gas powered hot water,fridge and full oven with grill.stability is fine,mpg is around 29 to 34 towing,54 solo.We rarely have to use 4th gear on motorways, for a 1.6 the torque is impressive.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.4i and Sterckeman

LUIGI MARCIONI reviewed on 28 August 2007 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 1.4i (55 Kw/75 PS, Year: 1997 - 2002) with a Sterckeman Starlett 370 CE of 845 kg.

Quattro viaggi negli ultimi 2 mesi sia in montagna (mt.1000) Che al mare (liguria-toscana)
caravan docile su strade strette e in salita ( %6) , in autostrada e statali.
;L' auto raramente ha raggiunto la potenza massima e non ha dato segno comunque di affaticamento
problema principale le salite autostradali ( cisa,torino-savona,genova-imperia) dove nonostante la docilita' della caravan per
mantenere i 70-80 km/ora bisogna spesso scalare in terza
buona tenuta nei sorpassi anche con camion;
il vento influisce abbastanza con la velocita' (causa bassa potenza del motore) mentre l'aerodinamica si mantiene buona grazie all'altezza della motrice e evita troppe oscillazioni della caravan.
Raggiunto in qualche caso la velocita' di km 110 per il resto (in piano) si sta' sui km 90

ciao


Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI and Eriba

Mike Wareing reviewed on 03 November 2006 a Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of 950 kg.

My Citroen Berlingo Multispace 2.0 Hdi is proving to be an excellent towcar and load carrier. Power seems ample and it will hold top gear easily above 1800 rpm when towing a full load. I have checked fuel consumption carefully several times since owning the car and this works out as averaging 49 mpg solo and 42 mpg towing on main roads and motorways. Stability with the caravan attached is no problem even in gusty conditions. My only grouse as that there doesn't seem to be a decent workshop manual (such as Haynes) for the car!

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional