Towcar.info

User Reviews

Citroen Xsara Picasso

Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Ace

Malcolm reviewed on 30 August 2015 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Ace Jubilee Ambassador of 1295 kg.

We tow our Ace jubilee ambassador all over the country From Yorkshire to Devon/Cornwall all so up in peak district we find very stable and only need change from 5th on fairly steep hills. fuel approx 34 to gal well pleased

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Eriba

Stuart reviewed on 24 August 2015 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Eriba Touring Puck 120 of 680 kg.

I towed an Eriba Famillia not a Puck but the weight is the same as mine as mine is the earlier 1970's model.I have taken my Picasso all over Wales and down to the north of Spain but it struggled when heading over the Clermont-Ferrand auto route in France, spent most of the time in 4th and the odd occasion slipping down to 45 mph into 3rd. Fuel was good at 58 mpg without the caravan and about 42 mpg average with the van covering just over 3000 miles.I found the Picasso uncomfortable for me but the wife liked it.The van was very stable in some high winds and stormy weather . If it was not for those bleeding mountains I would have kept it but I am thinking of trying a Hyundai Tucson or a Kia Sportage next as they have better power and Torque. will let you know when i buy one and try it out.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Trevor reviewed on 28 February 2015 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant Monarch of 1295 kg.

Xsara Picasso, 2007 1.6d, 109bhp towing a Bailey Pageant Monarch MRO 1118.
The outfit is stable and the car pulled comfortably on motorways and hills returning 30mpg on a trip from Glasgow to the Midands. I do load the heavy items in the car to keep the van lighter. The ration of this outfit is 93%, somewhat heavier than recommended, but it hasn't given me any concerns regarding pulling power and stability.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Swift

Joseph reviewed on 19 January 2014 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger SE 480 of 1282 kg.

i can honestly say that this combination of car and caravan is the best i have ever had , BUT am i legal ???

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Dethleffs

Daniel reviewed on 14 June 2013 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Dethleffs Rally Nomad DD 470 of 1230 kg.

sun roller tango 495 luxe......2007

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Coachman

Eardley reviewed on 30 April 2013 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Coachman Pastiche 420/2 of 1325 kg.

tows not to bad but getting re-map soon will let you know how it goes

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Knaus

Mildred reviewed on 27 January 2012 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Knaus Sport 500 EU of 1340 kg.

creo que es bastante cerca del modelo del carro pero no estoy segura y es importante

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Bailey

T mccaw reviewed on 10 October 2011 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1194 kg.

i tow a bailey ranger 460/4 with my 2008 xsara picasso and 1.6hdi 92 bhp and find it a good tow car and get approx 35 mpg when towing

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Lunar

Nick reviewed on 12 June 2011 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Lunar Chateau 500 of 1300 kg.

Can anyone cofirm (as new to towing) if the Citroen si quite a "bouncy" ride when towing. Any advice would be useful.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i and Knaus

Isidoro (Spain) reviewed on 16 March 2011 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i (70 Kw/95 PS, Year: 2002 - 2005) with a Knaus Deseo Box of 800 kg.

Difficult to tow the similar Spanish Ace caravan. On motorway slopes or overtaking lorries it was difficult to maintain speed. Consumption 28 mpg. On head wind at motorways the caravan seems to pull the car instead of the car towing the caravan. We changed the picasso by a renault megane sedan 1.9 dci 131 hp and towing changed. Now we have changed the caravan for a knaus sudwind 550 qs and hope the car will perform adecuately.

Forget about towing a medium caravan with the petrol picasso.

Congratulations. The site helps for a better towing.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Ray Rowe reviewed on 27 November 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of 1131 kg.

The 1.6 Picasso is an excellent tow car. With a wheel at each corner and a noseweight of 80kg stability is high at motorway speeds (60mph). Over most of the motorway network 5th gear may be held, but gradients require 4th or 3rd to maintain reasonable progress. The car is very versatile and can easily carry 2 aquarolls and a wastemaster in the rear with seats up. With only 2 people in the car, an awning and satellite dish can easily be carries reducing the towed weight. I am very pleased with this car.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Caravan

S.George reviewed on 10 August 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Caravan of 1050 kg.

Picasso 2.0HDi towing ABI Marauder 420ET Sportique with AlKo hitch head stabilizer.
Copes well with 4 up plus dog and awning in car. Noseweight kept to no more than 70kg. Ample pull to the legal limit on M-ways. Only tiresome if you press on a little over the limit and hit a gradient. Excels on A roads with a bit more use of 4th and pretty nifty around towns. It has coped well with twisty, hilly roads in the North York Moors and Gower. Never once has the van made itself felt other than drag. Milenco Aero towing mirrors fit well and give a good view. Good economy solo (50mpg) and towing (29-33). Can't be faulted unless you need a bigger 'van.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Avondale

R wilkinson reviewed on 06 July 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Avondale Dart 525-4 of 1227 kg.

I have owned my present Citroen Picasso 1.6 HDI VTX for aprox 18 months, I have recently come back to caravans after some 23 years ,the van is an Avondale dart 525-4 (1227kg) so far I have only towed the van home but this was quite a first trek some 65 miles from Widnes to Leeds mostly on the M62 although I have had many diesel cars this was the first time I have towed a van with one , I was delighted with the performance of my car it played with the van even on the very long drags uphill over the pennines, mostly done on cruise control, on hitting the M62 I reset the on board computer to see what the fuel consuption was , it turned in an amazing 52.4 miles per gallon by the time I left the M62 at J27 this was mostly at a speed of 50 miles per hour never less as I did not have the stabliser on although I pushed it to 60 at one point and it did it with ease with no problems with van stability, I may add there was quite abit of weight in the van awning spare wheel electric hook up cable battery ect, I am well pleased with my car ,it's sad that it is no longer in production , so I will probably keep this one a lot longer than my usual two years

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

T mccaw reviewed on 28 June 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1194 kg.

my picasso tows the ranger with no trouble even have went from Penrith over the A66 to scotch corner the start from Penrith up the hill is a very good towing test really steep the picasso managed ok but takes its time but no hurray when towing

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Swift

Haydn E Ebbs reviewed on 03 April 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger SE 480 of 1366 kg.

Fitted an adjustable "synergy chip" and the Picasso is excellent with the Challenger. Toured Austria & Italy on the way to Greece, coped across Alp roads very well.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Eriba

Ant Clark reviewed on 22 January 2010 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Eriba Touring Troll 540 GT of 1120 kg.

The 1.6 Picasso Hdi with 92 hp is a fine towcar for the Eriba Troll 540GT.(1300kg) Very stable on the route, good performance in headwind, travelled extensively in north Scotland and French and Italian Alps. The van and towcar are the same width, ideal for negotiating towns and villages off the beaten track. Performance does fall off at altitude, there is no reserve of power for hill starts on narrow, really steep routes.
The Troll is brilliant to tow, good ground clearance, easy to manoevre. Toilet space is very cramped, front storage locker is minute. But a truly great tourer.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i and Sterckeman

Jorge reviewed on 03 October 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2002) with a Sterckeman Evolution Comfort 420 CP of 1080 kg.

car = CitroŽn Xsara Picasso 1.6i (66Kw/90hp) year 2000
and caravan = Sterckeman Datcha 450 CP year 2001.
Thanks.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Bailey

Maurice reviewed on 25 August 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of 1131 kg.

the citroen towing bailey ranger 460/2,car carring two adults +two chidren
very stable outfit,towing comfortably at 60mph on motorway and taking motorway inclines at 55/60.returning 33mpg on 200mile trip.does not like headwinds and had to drop to 2nd gear climbing haldon hill on the A38 near exeter.
overall quite satisfied with this outfit,but would like afew more bhp in reserve

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Adria

R Roberts reviewed on 09 July 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Adria Altea 502 DK of 1200 kg.

We tow an Adria Unica 502 UK 5 berth 2000 model van which we think is approx 1000kg miro, the Picasso was steady at first but has since been re-mapped by Shires Performance tuning giving approx 15% more torque & bhp, This has transformed the car giving much livelier performance with better economy, solo at 70mph = 57mpg, around town 45mpg, towing on A / B roads up to 65mph 31-33mpg. Outfit is very stable but there is an ALKO stabiliser fitted to van. Also very pleased with Adria van, very similar to Altea model. Have not tried it yet on the motorway. Towing mirrors difficult to find due to shape of mirror causing them to slide off during driving. Now use black duck tape on straps of mirror to prevent this, not pretty but effective. Would like a wider car inside (above 54") as we have 3 children, 2 in baby seats & one 12 year old who complains of being cramped in the back, but am struggling to find a better overall package. Strongly recommended especially when re-mapped

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

James reviewed on 09 June 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Senator S5 Oklahoma of 1447 kg.

no probs really pulling my bailey just the usual limited use of fifth gear but thats ok,good mileage but thinking about rear spring assisters as it seems a bit low and all i carry in the back when towing are my two small dogs

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Caravan

Clive kirkman reviewed on 03 June 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Caravan leeg: 1000 kg of 1250 kg.

1.8 petrol picasso towing an abi award brightstar.
no problem at all i only loose a litlle speed on m-way inclines but gain it back on the straights or slopes.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Lunar

Philip Green reviewed on 03 June 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Lunar Ariva of 1000 kg.

I found the picasso needed a few mile to reach full power as it has covered 41k but mainly short journeys, it was a supprise how slow acceleration was. When I had covered 100 miles the car was happier up long motorway hills in 5th gear. The Ariva was very stable with no snaking or wagging. I did feel a headwind on a bridge pulling the rig back, but no real problem.

However there is a very steep twisty road I have not gone up yet, I think it would be ok as long as I do not have to stop on it. I do not think it would pull again! so I would like more power say 140 BHP plus.

Still it is a very good combination for normal roads, and I am pleased.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Fendt

Javier reviewed on 17 May 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Fendt Saphir 420 QF of 1200 kg.

Espero un comportamiento aceptable; anteriormente he remolcado una Sun Roller Jazz 420 de 950 kg de peso

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Lunar

Phil Brown reviewed on 11 April 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Lunar Lexon 575 EB of 1360 kg.

Have fitted a "chip" to boost the 2.0 hdi from 90 bhp up to 115 bhp, and torque up a bit to 265 nm. This makes a big difference. Now pulls easily in top gear with just light throttle, I am sure the fuel consumption has increased as well, I recorded 40.5 mpg on A roads and towns. Used the outfit to go to south of France last year and copes well on the long drags uphill.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Caravan

Gareth Edwards reviewed on 29 March 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Caravan of 950 kg.

Citroen 04 2.0hdi desire towing a eccles ci 1982 4 berth 950kg our first ever caravan and my first time towing it towed with ease over the cat and fiddle road in to buxton could hardly tell there was a van on the back, at the steepest hills changed down to 3rd gear and found it very comfortable, brilliant tow car to start with.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Swift

Andy Naylor reviewed on 07 February 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Swift Toscane 390 of 1075 kg.

My car pulls fine but struggles on motorway inclines - it's a bit of a battle with the gears. That said, we always get to where we're going! When finances permit I will get a proper towcar...

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v and Avondale

Bob Watson reviewed on 19 January 2009 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Avondale Argente 390-2 of 1150 kg.

Pulled a 515-4 nearest i could get on list
Went from Aberdeen to York - ok at 55-55 unstable at 65
got about 21mpg, hard slog up th A1 but as a first time ok, have chage to a 2lHDCI mondeo and Bailey Indiana this year, should feel different, also told by local caravan van dealer with new computer system, that the Picasso is only capable of 900kg, which is different from book, would like to thiink what it was doing to engine and did struggle of steep inclines at traffic lights

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Elddis

Andy reviewed on 15 December 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Elddis Avante Club 362 of 1100 kg.

Our 2003 HDi 90 BHP tows a 1994 Elddis Wisp 450 (MIRO = 850 Kg) with ease.

When towing, can turn 40 MPG at 56 MPH on motorways, but does drop off to mid 30's on A roads. 60 MPG easily achievable when solo. Needs 4th gear only on the very steepest of motorway hills; Saddlesworth Moor and Avonmouth for example.

Rear suspension a bit soft, so keep nose weight around 65 to 70 Kg for trouble free touring, and like Peter suggests, better to keep heavy items over caravans' axle, and the car boot light. A good tow car overall.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Ace

Frank craddock reviewed on 11 December 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Ace Award Dawnstar of 1304 kg.

the picasso is an extremely good tug,we found that it towed the ace like a dream,although the stats say we tow at 95% it didn't feel it,we live in wales,(lots of hills) and we have no trouble at all in negotiating any we have come across,at home or abroad.the van has an alko hitch which gives us a lot of stability in any type of weather.lots of storage space inside,comfy ride and extremely good fuel economy,about 35 mpg.this van is a tad heavier than the previous one(abi dawnstar)but the fuel consumtion is about the same.if you need a good,comfortable and economical tug,i have no hesitation in recomending the picasso,works for us.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Ace

Mark reviewed on 06 October 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Ace Jubilee Ambassador of 1182 kg.

Good Functional tow car. Small good for economy but still plenty of pull. With cruse control - will stay at 62mph hours on end on motorways. I think maximum tow limit of 1300kg is fair.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Steve reviewed on 02 September 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 550/6 of 1258 kg.

We towed our Bailey Ranger 550/6 (1300kg) to Devon this year. Although we had to drop through thegears on the odd steep hill We were able to keep in 4th and 5th most of the time. MPG was 34.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Baz D reviewed on 01 August 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1172 kg.

We tow a 98 Bailey ranger 460/4 with a Picasso 2 litre Diesel. Just about ok, but I can't help thinking i would like some extra welly. MPG average drops from 45 to 32.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Lunar

Adrian Bass reviewed on 28 July 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Lunar Clubman 475-CK of 1280 kg.

As with other reviewers find could do with a little bit more zip on inclines but otherwise tows remarkably well and stable and agian average around the 30mpg mark

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Mr venus reviewed on 12 July 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1172 kg.

my citroen picasso 2.0 HDI tows my bailey ranger 460/4 verry well . In a verry strat line with no problems at all

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Eriba

ChrisH reviewed on 07 June 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Eriba Touring Puck 120 GT of 690 kg.

We tow a Puck 120GT with our 2005 Picasso 2.oHDI and it's a really great car for towing and the puck follows as good as gold. No trouble at all and hooking up couldnt be easier with such good all round visibility in the Picasso

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Avondale

Mark reviewed on 01 June 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Avondale Dart 525-4 of 1240 kg.

we tow a avondale dart 525-4 (1240kg) to be honest i have had my engine computer chiped upto 115bhp / 270lb torqe but even before this the picasso towed fantastic with no problems.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Caravan

Janice craddock reviewed on 15 April 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Caravan of 950 kg.

what a great towcar this is !! we just upgraded to a caravan from a trailer tent,it is our first venture into towing a van and did we pick the right car for the job !!it pulls off with no effort at all,picks up quickly through the gears,the fuel economy is great (average 38.5 according to inboard computer) loads of storage space inside(i like my creature comforts) no trouble at all pulling up hills(we live in wales) all in all, a great car for the job that we want it to do,we can highly recommend this lovely motor for good economy,comfort,storage and smooth towing power.........nuff said!!

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Helen reviewed on 15 April 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Champagne of 1362 kg.


My Citroen 2004 2.0HDi tows 2001 Bailey Pageant Champagne ok. Though I wouldn't ever load the caravan to the max. Towing up steep inclines means changing down to 2nd or 3rd gear.Fuel consumption was about 33mpg.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Avondale

Warren burke reviewed on 04 April 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Avondale Dart 545-4 of 1240 kg.

I tow an avondale pearle ulysses 6 berth(1100kg) with xsara picasso 2.0hdi no problems .as good a match as my 1.9td xantia was.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Ace

Gary Kingston reviewed on 15 March 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Ace Jubilee Envoy of 1266 kg.

My Picasso 2001 2.0HDi tows our ABI Tristar with no problems at all we find only a slight diference in power going up hill and also manage to tow in 5th most of the time

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Swift

Ken Greenaway reviewed on 25 February 2008 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Swift Challenger 490 of 1300 kg.

My Picasso 2001 2.0HDi tows 1999 Swift Challenger 490SE well. I load the van to 50kg below max & the outfit with car top boat & everything required is about 350kg below max gross train weight. Gearbox has to be used & consumption drops drastically but has no trouble going to Lake district via M6 & Shap summit. Figures in table are way out from manufactures for both car & van & were modified to suit.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Sterckeman

Paco casado reviewed on 06 November 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Sterckeman Evolution Comfort 410 CP of 1100 kg.

last week we went to the pirineo catales region
and mountains and going up to roads 12 and 14% with 1 and 2 gear ... any problems...best regards

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Caravan

Mark Harris reviewed on 17 October 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Caravan of 950 kg.

PIcasso 2.0 HDI (90bhp) tows my Elddis Mistral XL with no trouble, though progress up steep inclines requires a changedown on the gearbox. Picasso suspension is on the soft side though, towing the van does make a significant difference to the ride.....but nothing too drastic.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Bailey

Andrew reviewed on 30 September 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 470/4 of 1075 kg.

Towing performance is ok but does struggle slightly on steeper hills. Generally though, The outfit feels very stable. If only there was just a couple more BHP's.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v and Sterckeman

Neil Kennedy reviewed on 01 September 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Sterckeman Starlett 420 CP of 900 kg.

superb car and van, fitted with stabiliser in towing hitch, it drives a dream, except for the fuel economy digits on dash, you would hardly know the Sterkeman was there, no snaking even at 60mph, very stable.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Avondale

Peter reviewed on 19 August 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Avondale Dart 510-5 of 1210 kg.

Very happy with performance of the Picasso. Very stable and good economy of around 32 mpg. I find fifth gear isn't worth the effort, i always seemed to be changing between forth and fifth, so i tow in forth gear all the time. I try and obtain a nose weight of around 75 kg. I did once put the awning in the boot but would not recommend this and the outfit is far more stable with the awning over the caravan axle.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Elddis

Scott reviewed on 07 July 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Elddis Avante 482 of 1233 kg.

Very happy with towing performance, tows better than previous Mondeo and Marea. Mirrors give decent rear view and nose weight limit is slightly higher than most cars in this class.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 16v aut. and Eriba

Andrew McLay reviewed on 03 July 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 16v aut. (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2003 - 2007) with a Eriba Touring Troll 530 GT of 1100 kg.

Hi Finally got models sorted out. The Citreon Xsara Picasso -2.0 16v Auto Towing my Eriba Troll is absolutely a dream to drive. I agree with everything Robert Gardiner says on a previous Review

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI and Lunar

Martin reviewed on 03 July 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6 HDI (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2004 - 2011) with a Lunar Ariva of 1000 kg.

The combination functions very well indeed. An Alko anti-snake device gives one even more confidence. Towing at 90 kph on French motorways, gives a consumption of 8.3 L per 100 km. Pull away is always smooth, hill starts are no problem. For reasons of driving courtesy, we stick "to lorry speeds" on the flat but do not hesitate to overtake the lorry stream on long uphill stretches, providing we do not obstruct other road users. Simple extion mirrors, secured with rubber straps, give adequate rearward vision.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Eriba

Andrew McLay reviewed on 01 July 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Eriba Touring Troll 530 GT of 1100 kg.

Hi I couldn't get and exact match for car and van but this was the closest. I have a 2ltr Picasso Automatic and it is absolutely great

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Eriba

Trevor Lord reviewed on 13 June 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Eriba Touring Triton 430 GT of 1000 kg.

Generally this combination is very good. Although there is a noticeable slowing when an incline is encountered. But I haven't come across one I haven't been able to get up. That said the car when solo slows appreciably when going up hill. petrol consumption suffers though 38 miles per gallon solo (about 7.5lt/100kilometres I think), down to 28 -30 when towing (10 - 9.5 lt/100km approx).

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v and Sterckeman

Paco reviewed on 04 April 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.8 16v (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2000 - 2005) with a Sterckeman Starlett 410 of 1050 kg.

i have no ploblem with my car and my caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Lunar

Trevor St reviewed on 02 April 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Lunar Zenith 4 of 1145 kg.

Firstly the picasso diesel does have a turbo contrary to what an earlier review has implied. It tows my lunar satisfactorily on the flat, but struggles on steep hills and some motorway inclines. It is an impressively stable outfit however. My picasso does not have traction control, and I would suggest going for this if possible as it will help uphill starts particularly in the wet or where you are on a gravelly surface.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v and Elddis

RALPH reviewed on 15 March 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 1.6i 16v (80 Kw/109 PS, Year: 2005 - 2011) with a Elddis Crusader Typhoon of 1150 kg.

UP TO 50MPH IS FINE BUT ABOVE 50 ITS VERY UNSTABLE WOULD LIKE SOME FEED BACK IF POSSIBLE

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Kip

Paul reviewed on 18 February 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Kip Kompakt Variotop 37 EKV of 950 kg.

You could probably tow the Kip Kompakt with a motorbike - it is effortless with the Picasso diesel. Its lower roof makes it stable in crosswinds or with white vans overtaking. It tackles hills without too much gearchanging. The fuel consumption is 35+ mpg on a long journey (<6.7 l/100km). I don't need extended mirrors as the Kip is narrow. Great combination!

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI and Hobby

Ian Street reviewed on 26 January 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 HDI (66 Kw/90 PS, Year: 2000 - 2006) with a Hobby Excellent 540 UL of 1341 kg.

I find the car does well on the flat,but could use a turbo for the up hill. I have tow my van around Scotland & as be fore only the hills give any promles.

Outfit Match >>>


Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 16v aut. and Caravan

Robert W. Gardiner reviewed on 22 January 2007 a Citroen Xsara Picasso 2.0 16v aut. (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2003 - 2007) with a Caravan of 1050 kg.

Xsara Picasso 2L petrol Auto, Has proved to be excellent tower of my 96' Abbey 414. Having had the car for 3yrs it has coped even in extreme mountain track conditions (by accident didn't mean to take that route !) . takes everything in it's stride solo & towing, good roadholding, super cruiser, easy access & comfortable to drive. Getting a new one in April even though i've seen the new C4 Picasso 7seater with it's stylish lines. The natural successor (ie 5seater C4) isn't available til later in year, as a 2LDiesel with semi auto might be a good buy but isn't proven. Perhaps this model (which as been out now for 7yrs) might be classed as getting dated, but i still think it looks well up against it's competitors. I'm one very satisfied customer & the wife enjoys driving it as well.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional