Towcar.info

Towcar.info Home Towing limits User reviews Stability About us Menu

User Reviews

Select on:

All Honda Civic User Reviews

Honda Civic Tourer - 1.6 i-DTEC and Bailey

Martin Wayte reviewed on a Honda Civic Tourer - 1.6 i-DTEC (88 Kw/120 bhp year: february 2014 - march 2017) and a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Genova of (laden) 1286 kg.

2016 Civic 1.6 DTEC SR Tourer and 2014 Bailey Genoa. I’ve been towing with this outfit for 8 months now. Civic is nice and stable and has plenty of torque. 6th gear, with cruise set at 63mph on the motorway most of the time, changing down for some gradients. 30mpg average towing. 60mpg solo. Suspension is slightly on the soft side, with ‘van on the back and a large dog in the boot, regardless of what setting, usually set on Dynamic for towing (Comfort/Normal/Dynamic). Generally I would recommend the Civic. Planning on a Bailey Phoenix 440 next.

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi and Bailey

Alan Thomas reviewed on a Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Bailey Ranger 460 of (laden) 1139 kg.

I have been towing my Ranger for two years and found this combination to be excellent the 2.2L engine had loads of torque and easily manages the Ranger plus I have managed to get 34mpg when towing.

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Lunar

JuliaM reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Lunar Zenith 4 of (laden) 1145 kg.

Having towed various caravans over the years, and mostly with Honda Towcars this Civic is the best one to date without owning a 4x4. tows fine on motorways and inclines, headwinds can slower us down slightly, but not to the point of it being any problem. If I was to find a negative it would be the occasional slight wheel spin whilst towing away from stationary on an incline with a gravely surface, such as found at some road junctions, other than that i would recomend the Civic to anyone wishing to tow a small lightweight caravan with weight ratios not exceeding those of our Lunar Zenith.

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi and Swift

Andrew Pepper reviewed on a Honda Civic - 2.2i-CTDi (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Swift Charisma 220 of (laden) 1180 kg.

The engine has plenty of power and the six speed box makes light work of any road speed,the rear suspension is a little coarse on bumpy roads.Great car, lots of feel good factor.(went on a 220 mile week end with the caravan I stuck to the speed limits to get an idea of the M.P.G and it returned just over 30 miles to the gallon ) It was cold and frosty no wind

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Elddis

norman yates reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1028 kg.

I found the outfit more than acceptable very impressed
with the speed on the level and motorway inclines.
Would prefer a little more guts in wind assist conditions.
overall 8 out of ten

More details >>>


Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec and Elddis

norman yates reviewed on a Honda Civic - 1.8i-Vtec (103 Kw/140 bhp year: december 2005 - january 2012) and a Elddis Avante 362 of (laden) 1028 kg.

normal roads used 6th gear 25% speed 60-65mph **
normal hill 5th gear 60% speed 60-65****
wind against level 4th gear 60 **
6th gear used more fequently than specified

More details >>>


Select

Select a car to read the user reviews

Write your review: