Towcar.info

User Reviews

Hyundai ix35

Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Elddis

Graham Howard reviewed on 27 December 2021 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Elddis Affinity 530 of n.a. kg.

Matched with a 2014 Elddis Affinity 530 . The car and caravan act as one.Never had a single problem whilst towing ,would recomend

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Sprite

D O'Donnell reviewed on 08 August 2017 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sprite Major 4 FB of 1324 kg.

Return trip to Blanes, Costa brava IX35 towing Sprite Major 4fb. Excellent towing match even round the terrible French roundabouts, camber goes outwards. Average mpg 29ish. Caravan well loaded but car only had two up plus two bikes on rear carrier and lite load inside. Really good performance from both car and caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Bailey

Michael reviewed on 14 March 2017 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Bailey Pursuit 530-4 of 1375 kg.

Been towing my Pursuit for last 20 trips and not even a cough from my ix35 2.0 it is more than capable and will be hanging onto it for some time to come.I average 30mpg towing which is pretty good.Longest trip around 400 miles round,

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Elddis

R lees reviewed on 03 November 2015 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Elddis Avante 554 of 1403 kg.

Ix35 2ltr Hyundai crdi towing elddis avante good match tows better than the 2006 Santa Fe I had previously,ix35,must admit is manual against Santa Fe auto,but towing no problems at all,has previous review also hgv driver but with caution this match would be no problem for novice beginning to caravan.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Sprite

L.Nicholas reviewed on 14 July 2015 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sprite Major 4 SB of 1384 kg.

Have just returned from south of France,via the Vendee.Car and caravan new,towed perfectly level with noseweight of 83 kg.Averaged 27mpg throughout the 2,200 miles trip,just the two of us in the car but with plenty of gear in the car with rear seats down.Would not hesitate to recommend,as a hgv driver of 43 years experience I would say that I would rate the match as perfect but would not go much higher regards caravans weight.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Lunar

Trevor reviewed on 22 June 2015 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Lunar Quasar 462 of 1175 kg.

hi just towed for first time very happy with car use to have a td4 it seems to tow just as good i have a luner quazer 462.just dun 400 miles is brilent tow car

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp and Gypsey

Hennie reviewed on 18 June 2015 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Gypsey Regal of 1250 kg.

I can not praise the Hyundai and Kia cars/suv quality enough.
Yes it is very under rated untill you have tasted it your self.
From Durban to Pretoria there are very steep climbs and all bigger capacity diesels ate my dust without any effort in racing them.
JD power survey just rated Kia 2nd and Hyundai 4th in quality - 2015

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp and Sprite

John reviewed on 11 September 2014 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sprite Alpine Sport 370 EK of 1100 kg.

Correction : "consumption on my IX35 Bteween 9 and 10 Lt per 100 Km

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp and Sprite

John Kearney reviewed on 11 September 2014 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sprite Alpine Sport 370 EK of 1100 kg.

Tow with a Tando stabiliser, between 9 and 19 Lt per 100 km fuel consumption. Very stable tow, No lack of power at all. Kick dust to most vehicles uphill, down hill, straight. Very under rated. Would like to see more certified tow test results on this vehicles

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD and Dethleffs

Graeme Howard reviewed on 26 August 2014 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Dethleffs Camper DL 470 of 1350 kg.

In my an almost perfect match .The car has plenty of low down torque and so acceleration and overtaking are easy. The caravan is a wide model and is one of a type that is glued together with minimal use of screws. It is a 2004 model which we have had from new on a BPW chassis with Alko 2004 hitch. A very stable caravan with a long A bar which helps with stability

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD and Sterling

Towing Tommy reviewed on 15 February 2014 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT 4WD (100 Kw/136 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Sterling Europa 500 of 1225 kg.

2.0 crdi 16v 4wd premium very good tow car sits level pulls strong plenty of power we did 600miles towing last year couldnt fault it one bit 4 of us and a little dog in comfort with the old sterling on the back only small niggle its atad thirsty 37 to 39 mpg solo mid twentys towing Hyundai say 47 to 51 solo !!!!!! still we love Herbert our Hyundai

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp and Bailey

Neil Freke reviewed on 21 August 2013 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Bailey Senator Vermont of 1325 kg.

Disappointing fuel consumption when towing. Best I achieved was 28mpg on 544 mile round trip using all road types and keeping revs around 1500-1750.

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD and Abbey

Alan leiper reviewed on 03 March 2013 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Abbey GTS 418 of 1490 kg.

I found this to an excellent tow vehicle for the abbey caravan that we tow have to watch speed limits on the flat roads hardly notice caravan behind you tend to go too fast at times but no problem with stability

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp and Bailey

Malcolm reviewed on 31 August 2012 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Bailey Senator Arizona of 1464 kg.

exellant in every circumstance

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD aut. and Burstner

JOSE GUARINOS reviewed on 12 February 2012 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD aut. (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Burstner Flipper 460 TS of 1300 kg.

Es impresionante conducir este coche con la caravana, es una autentica gozada se lo recomiendo a todo el mundo que quiera disfrutar conduciendo un coche así con una caravana grande sin problemas de falta de potencia, un 10

Outfit Match >>>


Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD and Caravan

M Brockbank reviewed on 22 September 2010 a Hyundai ix35 2.0 CRDi VGT hp 4WD (135 Kw/184 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Caravan of n.a. kg.

Excellent towing vehicle, good mid range torque and acceptable fuel consumption. The rear view camera makes hitching up a delight rather than a headache. Towing hitch height a little on the low side, might affect stability on a twin axle otherwise very pleased.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional