Towcar.info

User Reviews

Jeep Patriot

Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Bailey

Richard Stiles reviewed on 30 September 2017 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Vendee of 1415 kg.

Was initially concerned as I have always towed with larger vehicles but my fears were unwarranted. The Patriot tows the Bailey Pageant Vendee with ease. Nose weight took some juggling as the caravan was 147kg with just one gas bottle up front. We travel quite light so struggled to be able to move much to get the nose weight down to a more satisfactory 85kg. Cruised easily at 60mph and was able to pass HGV's on up hill stretches of dual carriageway without concern. I can honestly say that the Patriot tows as well as my previous Grand Cherokee 4.0 and has the same torque figure. Pat returns 30 mpg towing compared to 16mpg in the Grand Cherokee.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.4 16v and Bailey

Dave reviewed on 25 July 2012 a Jeep Patriot - 2.4 16v (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Discovery Mercury of 1110 kg.

Jeep tows my Bailey really well apart from in top gear as any incline will have you going down the box. 20-25 mpg towing using LPG beats any diesel in terms of costs.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Bailey

David Dearing reviewed on 13 July 2011 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Senator Virginia of 1459 kg.

Wow this jeep patriot 2.0crd pulls like a tank, having had a freelander it makes that feel like a punto! You would think it was a bigger engine god knows what the larger jeeps are like, very very happy with this outfit even pulls all the wifes extra shoes, luv it a lot.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Swift

James Schneider reviewed on 28 June 2011 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Swift Charisma 535 of 1322 kg.

These listed "percentages" are yet another Communist trick from the "English authorities" and MUST be abolished!
Our (2008) Jeep "Limited Addition" Patriot, tows our 4,000 kg loaded van with ease as well as comfort!
We have THREE gas bottles on-board, as well as ALL of our gear..NO PROBLEM..Fuel consumption as normal (expected) We LOVE IT!

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.4 16v and Bailey

N Hetterley reviewed on 05 June 2011 a Jeep Patriot - 2.4 16v (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 620/6 of 1481 kg.

Have never towed before and so embarked on a 450 mile drive from Leicestershire to Aberdeenshire. The Jeep pulls the caravan fine on the flat or slight incline, but on steeper motorway inclines it really starts to struggle to maintain a decent speed. Average of 20 miles per gallon by the time we reached Aberdeenshire. Will definately be buying a Landrover product next time.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Bailey

Dougie reviewed on 03 August 2010 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Pageant Bordeaux of 1321 kg.

My Jeep tows my bailey with ease, would recomend this tow car. Fuel consumption solo is around 47mpg and towing i get around 30mpg. This is the 2.0l CRD sport version. Car cruises in 6th gear with no probs . Would be nice if its max towing weight was a bit higher.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Elddis

Steve reviewed on 30 June 2010 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Elddis Odyssey 524L of 1475 kg.

Towed my Elddis 524L with my Jeep Patriot what a good towcar this is the VW diesel engine pulls very strongly and returned an overall mpg of 36 this was 230 miles towing & 120 miles without the van attached. This beats my Suzuki XL7 hands down and that was a reasonable towing vehicle. Max allowed to tow is 1500kg but this Jeep feels so lively it could or feels as if it could tow more.

Outfit Match >>>


Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD and Lunar

B>Shenton reviewed on 18 March 2009 a Jeep Patriot - 2.0 CRD (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Lunar Quasar EB of 1330 kg.

I have just towed my Lunar Quasar EB with my recently purchsed Jeep Patriot 2.0 CRD for the first time, a round trip to North Yorks of over 300 miles. On the way it was very windy on the M1 but the car was stable at all times. The 6 speed manual gearbox was a joy to use, the gearing is ideal for towing and with the cruise control set at 60 mph, the vehicle maintained this speed in 6th easily at 2000rpm.(peak torque is from 1750rpm). I am an experienced caravaner and can thoroughly recommend the Jeep as a towcar. My Lunar is only 81% of the vehicle weight, but the car would easily cope with a heavier outfit, it is also very practical as the tailgate can be opened when hitched up. It`s a good looking car too.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional