Towcar.info

User Reviews

Landrover Defender

Landrover Defender 90 2.5 TDi and Avondale

Ged reviewed on 20 May 2015 a Landrover Defender 90 2.5 TDi (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 1996 - 1998) with a Avondale Dart 470-2 of 1120 kg.

i tow a avondale rialto 480-2 with my land rover 90 which has a 300 tdi engine 111bhp
This combo is very easy to drive 60mph on motorways always in 5th gear .the van does not sway at all and i get around 26 mpg

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Caravan

Denis reviewed on 05 November 2014 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Caravan of 3500 kg.

I ,nor anyone else know of any caravans weighing 3500kg. my TD5 tows 1800kg fine.

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 2.4 TD and Bailey

Dave Oliver reviewed on 14 May 2014 a Landrover Defender 90 2.4 TD (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 2006 - 2013) with a Bailey Pegasus GT65 Bologna of 1606 kg.

I find the Defender 90 (2013 model) good at towing what is quite a heavy van. the low down torque is especially adept for any hill work. Not the quickest but feels very safe and secure. the utilitarian aspect of the Defender with a sturdy and strong ball plate means no damage if the towing van makes contact on hitching up, always a nightmare with the soft plastic painted bumpers on cars. all in all impressed with my choice.

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 3.5 V8 and Compass

G e g reviewed on 24 February 2013 a Landrover Defender 90 3.5 V8 (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 1983 - 1986) with a Compass Omega 540 of 1560 kg.

The Land Rover 90 with the 3900cc V8 is very power full.
it will tow my large compass omega at 60 mph on any road or motorway incline.
.
the only drawback is fuel use at 10mpg petrol or 8mpg on l p g

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Bessacarr

Richard reviewed on 16 March 2012 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Bessacarr Cameo 495 of 1500 kg.

Easy peasy. Anywhere, Any time, Every Time

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Bailey

Paul Bane reviewed on 05 May 2011 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Bailey Unicorn Barcelona of 1756 kg.

Had no problems whatsoever, a towing experience any one with a large caravan should try.

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Bailey

Colin reviewed on 01 May 2011 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Bailey Ranger 510 of 1235 kg.

I used this once and although I accept it was a nice stable towcar it's certainly not relaxing. The noise is tiresome and when driving without the van the sluggish response and sloppy handling (combined with the noise) don't result in enjoyable journeys. Go for a large saloon or MPV unless you really need the weight.

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Elddis

Bob reviewed on 09 February 2011 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Elddis Crusader Mistral of 1557 kg.

Absolute doddle !

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Elddis

A STELL reviewed on 04 February 2011 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Elddis Crusader Super Storm of 1870 kg.

THE LANDROVER 110 TD5 TOWS VERYGOOD WITH ELDDIS CRUSADER SUPERSTORM IN TOW.HAS NO TROUBLE THROUGH GEARS ON FLAT OR HILLS.ONLY CMPLAINT.IS STEERING LOCK.ON 110 LANDROVER

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Compass

Richard Corfield reviewed on 01 May 2010 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Compass Corona 475 of 1249 kg.

Tows well. Pulls caravan out of muddy fields well! (Has mud-and-snow tyres). A little more fuel consumption versus solo at 50mph to 60mph cruising, but fares very well. Maybe slightly slower than solo on climbs but no problem. Otherwise as if caravan not there. Could take it into the Lake District and not worry about it. Only problem is fitting 2 kids into the older Landrover with side facing rear seats so we'll have to sell it :-(

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 2.5 TDi and Swift

Paul Newman reviewed on 08 April 2010 a Landrover Defender 90 2.5 TDi (83 Kw/113 PS, Year: 1996 - 1998) with a Swift Challenger SE 530 of 1545 kg.

This combination is the most efficient that I have ever driven. The Landrover Defender 90 Td5 has never faultered as a tow car. It returns around 23mpg whilst towing (29mpg solo) Gives best results at 55-58mph. Fuel consumption increases when speed is pushed to more than 60mph. Stability has never been a problem, there is little effect from sidewind, or when being overtaken by a large vehicle.
Overall - a super outfit.

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Fleetwood

A husrt reviewed on 29 October 2009 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Fleetwood Heritage 640-CB TA of 1670 kg.

tows verygood but not to good on the reverse side cant see the caravan much due to the mirrows apart from that cheaper to run than a rangerover i now have no more silly electric faults which means i can enjoys my holidays more without waiting for the aa

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Fleetwood

Andrew reviewed on 13 July 2009 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Fleetwood Heritage 640-CB TA of 1670 kg.

TOWS BETTER THAN MY DISCOVERY HOLD THE ROAD BETTER WITH THE VAN ON THAN THE DISCOVERY WHAT MORE CAN I SAY

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 90 Td5 and Swift

Mr furness reviewed on 04 September 2008 a Landrover Defender 90 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Swift Conqueror 530 of 1680 kg.

LIKE A WALK IN THE PARK

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Coachman

Graham morley reviewed on 18 May 2008 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Coachman Amara 580 of 1500 kg.

I've got a 4 range rovers (one from each decade ... its a land rover thing!.. buy one and go to a show you will see what i mean) and a 110 landrover and the early rangies ow better than the 110 or the newer air suspended range rovers. Maybe the tired coils on the suspension negates alot of the probs, as the air is twitching all the time. the 110 is just too hard and bobs about all the time. I'm going to try range rover erly progressive spring on the 110 to see if it makes a difference

Outfit Match >>>


Landrover Defender 110 Td5 and Swift

Barrie Williams reviewed on 10 October 2007 a Landrover Defender 110 Td5 (90 Kw/122 PS, Year: 1998 - 2006) with a Swift Conqueror 580 of 1527 kg.

The best towing car I have ever tried by far. The car is in total control and takes no nonsence from the caravan. Since getting the Defender towing has become positivly relaxing.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional