Towcar.info

User Reviews

Nissan Qashqai

Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi and Sterling

Terry Elsmore reviewed on 04 September 2021 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Sterling Eccles Amber of n.a. kg.

Realizing my Nissan Quashquai 1.6 diesel is not the biggest tow car you can buy. I was a bit apprehensive on what I could tow. Purchased a Sterling Eccles Amber second hand and really please with it.
It tows very well, feels very stable and the Alko hitch helps with stability. Pulls well up hills or on the flat, motorways are easy and even without mirror extensions view is good. Was thinking about rear suspension aids but don’t need them just buy a nose weight gauge for about 12 quid and keep the nose weight on the caravan at the tow hitch to about 75kg. Summary. A very good combination!

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai DIG-T 160 aut. and Sprite

Qashqai Driver reviewed on 27 July 2021 a Nissan Qashqai DIG-T 160 aut. (118 Kw/160 PS, Year: 2019 --->) with a Sprite Major 4 EB of n.a. kg.

Totally fine. We have ATC fitted, made sure the car had heavier items like water bottles and awning, and kept the weight towards the front and on the axle. Stayed below 60mph, car's performance was very good and stable.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 and Caravan

Paul bailey reviewed on 23 August 2018 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 (86 Kw/117 PS, Year: 2010 - 2014) with a Caravan as an example of 1250 kg.

1.6 L engine (117bhp)
Trailer tent around 700kg. No brakes on trailer tent
Pulls well and stop very good
Motorway driving at 60mph set cruise control and sits there all day .
I live in lakes with wife and 4 year old have family in nain Scotland
Close friends in deal . And go up and down the motorway and lakes
And love driving car and trailer tent . And very happy with car
Fuel with car around 40mpg .
Towing with car around 36mpg
Trailer tent towing is 7feet long and 4 feet wide
On site 17feet long and 13 feet wide.
My job is HGV driver class 1 artic lorry 44ton so towing comes second nature
Love my car for towing . Engine is small but good.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Sterling

LEWIS reviewed on 23 October 2016 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (81 Kw/110 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Sterling Eccles Sport 442 of 1246 kg.

Picked up caavan in Feb '15 used the outfit never found a fault with cars ability in towing. After reading compatibility and considering only being a 1.5ltr engine. It goes better than some 2.0ltr vehicles I've own in past. Would really rate the QQ. I did order the 1.6lt desiel but after waiting 3 months I was told by Nisan it could be another 6 month so reluctantly went with 1.5l.
1.5 engine has great economy mpg 35 ish towing on mixed roads and everyday solo 50 ish
The 1.6 desiel should be the best as its got 1800kg braked trailer cap.(if you can get them)

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi and Sprite

Sharon Serpell reviewed on 06 October 2016 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Sprite Alpine 2 of 1104 kg.

I can sum this outfit up in one word - Brilliant. I have just driven from home to Northern Spain. I'm not an experience tower but the car gave me loads of confidence. I'm ready for our next journey.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 aut. and Lunar

Philip Bladen reviewed on 23 August 2015 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 aut. (104 Kw/141 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Lunar Quasar 462 of 1175 kg.

I am a very experienced caravanner so a return to a petrol car was done with lots of advice and boy what a towcar this is we have a Lunar Quasar 462 1200kgs max and you dont even know its there so smooth so stable brilliant handling plenty of power love it

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T aut. and Caravan

Mrs barbara dungan reviewed on 18 August 2015 a Nissan Qashqai 1.2 DIG-T aut. (85 Kw/116 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Caravan of 850 kg.

we pick up our new nissan quasqai in september, we havent bought a traler tent yet just thinking about it but because the car only has a 1200cc engine i am rather concerned about the towing capability, any views?

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi and Knaus

Kürşat önercan reviewed on 29 June 2015 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Knaus Sport 500 EU of 1300 kg.

Wien gross train

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] and Bailey

Malcolm Jones reviewed on 16 May 2015 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 PS, Year: 2010 - 2011) with a Bailey Orion 400-2 of 1076 kg.

Qashqai (1.5dci) pulling Bailey Orion 400-2. Excellent outfit. No probs. 35 mpg, usually around 53mpg 2 up.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] and Bailey

Den Winship reviewed on 29 March 2015 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 PS, Year: 2010 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 460 of 1175 kg.

Very pleased with the stability this car and caravan exhibit. Pointless engaging top gear so with this and the caravan wind resistance, the normal consumption drops from 50 to 30 mpg at 60 mph. It's considerably better mpg at 50 mph.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD and Bailey

John Braham reviewed on 09 September 2014 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2014 - 2018) with a Bailey Pegasus 514 of 1450 kg.

Now gone on two trips with the QQ towing, fantastic tow vehicle, better in almost (smaller boot) every way than the X-Trail 2.2 I replaced, nose weight tolerance seems better (rear end hardly goes down and I'm over 100kg), plenty of power when you need it, best of all so so stable, cruising 60-70 and passing trucks can hardly feel it, can hardly believe it's lighter than the X-Trail because it's so steady.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi and Sterling

Les reviewed on 28 May 2014 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Sterling Eccles Amber of 1291 kg.

I bought the caravan and towed it back from twenty miles away, the match comes out at 82% which I'm pleased with, the Quashqai seems to have plenty of power and torque compared to my previous Mondeo and before that Primera

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi and Bailey

P Hubbard reviewed on 26 May 2014 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Bailey Olympus 462 of 1263 kg.

Car pulls and handles the caravan very well, but will have a problem getting the nose weight to 75kgs.
I contacted Bailey and they advised me to load the caravan behind the axle to achieve the correct nose weight.
Not recommended, so I carry most of my gear in the car.
Bailey need to do their sums on where the hitch is in relation to the axle.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD and Bailey

Paul reviewed on 02 March 2014 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2011 - 2014) with a Bailey Senator Indiana of 1464 kg.

wondering if the latest qashqai 1.6 cdi 4x4 is adequate for a bailey senator indiana (1464 -1500 kg) there are a lot of conflicting data on this pherhaps the manufacturers could get there heads together ? i would like to know if its safe to tow ?.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD and Elddis

John reviewed on 13 April 2012 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 dCi 4WD (96 Kw/131 PS, Year: 2011 - 2014) with a Elddis Avante 464 of 1320 kg.

Just recently bought the Nissan Qashqui +2 1.6 dci 130 bhp 4wd. Did not get to test as they were not available when ordered but i am extremely happy with its performance. It tied higher than previous cars so dont worry about ramps, fuel economy great, sat nav and rear camera great. Seats are a little soft but all in all a very competent towcar. Rear two seats fold flat in boot, but are only suitable for children. 4wd is auto or you can lock it if required. Its the only car on the market with 7 seats, 4wd and cheap tax with great fuel eco. Engine also quiet and start stop also useful

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.6 and Avondale

M barr reviewed on 12 February 2012 a Nissan Qashqai 1.6 (86 Kw/117 PS, Year: 2010 - 2014) with a Avondale Argente 640-6 of 1600 kg.

we towed an avondale 650/6 home from birminham to exeter with our new 1.6 qashqai it went on the straight very well struggled a little on any inclines and used double the petrol we used to get up there cost to get there no caravan 30 quid cost to tow caravan back 60 quid bought a 2.5 td pajero now keep you all posted

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] and Elddis

Rob calderbank reviewed on 15 June 2011 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi [eco] (79 Kw/107 PS, Year: 2010 - 2011) with a Elddis Avante 362 of 1050 kg.

Tows very well, the hills of Wales are no problem. Motorway driving is largely effortless. Cruises well at 60mph and averages 29mpg. All in all a good tow car.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Caravan

Mr maddock reviewed on 05 May 2011 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Caravan of 1100 kg.

iv had the 1.5 cdi for 2years now,and have found the seating in the qash not very suppourting now finding it as a lot of roll on corners and a bouncey ride more solo than towing i have tried many ways to over come this,it helps if you load the boot well and have a good down load as for solo less weight more bounce and roll,i have at times felt qwite sick,haveing said all that it dose have good pulling power and nice gear change and dose give very good mpg around 36 towing there are good points to the qash as for ride not for me i thing the prob comes from the car being hight and more like jeep if you can put up with the ride its not a bad tow car i dont use it much for towing more solo and the ride is worse.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Bailey

G Davies reviewed on 12 November 2010 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of 1131 kg.

This car is a chipped up engine and has good acceleration. It tows my Bailey caravan with no problems,and I get good fuel performance,but then one would considering I get 53 miles to the gallon (not towing)around a very dence and hilly south wales.

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi and Coachman

Tony Woodward reviewed on 17 July 2010 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Coachman Amara 380/2 of 1205 kg.

Having towed a Bailey Discovery with the Qashqai with excellent results I was wondering how it would perform with the heavier Amara on the hook. Again the performance is excellent, there is plenty of power for overtaking, the suspension was more than capable of dealing with the additional nosewight. What more can I say, an excellent towcar, I would recommend it to a friend

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Standaard Caravan

Mr m maddock reviewed on 14 July 2009 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Standaard Caravan of 1200 kg.

tows very well i tow a swift corniche 14/4 weight full laden 1050 kg,plent of power ,good stability 68 kg nose wight,very good tow car better than some 1.9d.the 1.6 fsi golf towes as well,

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi and Lunar

Graham reviewed on 28 August 2008 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Lunar Chateau 470 of 1180 kg.

After towing with a petrol Honda v-tec, The Qashqai felt like it had about 300 BHP! This car is absoluety brilliant at towing, very stable and plenty of power from the 2.0 Dci.



Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi 4WD aut. and Avondale

Wayne Seaborn reviewed on 12 July 2008 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi 4WD aut. (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2014) with a Avondale Argente 550-4S of 1400 kg.

We did wonder as the unit is a near 85% match but it pulls like a dream, the only problem we have is that to get 6th gear you have to do so manually as the auto box will not select within speed limits. We are pleased. Last car Volvo S80

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi and Lunar

T. Marshall reviewed on 02 July 2008 a Nissan Qashqai 1.5 dCi (78 Kw/106 PS, Year: 2007 - 2011) with a Lunar Stellar of 1175 kg.

The Nissan QASHQAI tows very well. I am pleased with its performance in slow moving traffic, particularly on sloping roads. It tows very comfortably on motorways and has enough power on standby in case of emergenies.It averages around 32 - 33mpg. A very good combination!

Outfit Match >>>


Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi 4WD and Abbey

Eric Suddes reviewed on 11 November 2007 a Nissan Qashqai 2.0 dCi 4WD (110 Kw/150 PS, Year: 2007 - 2010) with a Abbey Aventura 325 of 1373 kg.

My new Qashqai 2.0dCi (4WD0 tows my Abbey Aventura 325 like a dream. There is little difference in fuel consumption between driving solo and with the unit. You do not know that you were towing a unit unless you look in your rear view mirror.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional