Towcar.info

User Reviews

Opel Omega

Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Swift

Will allsey reviewed on 18 November 2011 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Swift Conqueror 540 of 1553 kg.

02 omega 2.2dti , swift conqueror 550 lux 4 wheel, with full and porch awnings ,fully laden , recommend the omega
towed with no problems

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Bailey

David Clarke reviewed on 09 September 2011 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Bailey Senator Carolina of 1575 kg.

after pulling the beachcomber i was wary about performance,this soon disappeared with the car maintaining motor way cruising speed in top gear,once again the omega proves itself.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega Station 2.5 and Compass

;Graham Nurse reviewed on 21 January 2010 a Opel Omega Station 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Compass Omega 524 L of 1475 kg.

Have been towing my compass corona with my omega estate for over a year now, and have found absolutely no problems with pulling and overtaking. Also had no problems with steep hills, although the gearbox was worked a bit harder!

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Kabe

Jartsa reviewed on 03 May 2009 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Kabe Ametist Kingsize GLE of 1600 kg.

I have been towing with Opel Omega - 2.2 16v [C.R.] for 3 years Kabe Ametist Kingsize GLE.My average fuel consumption 13.8 l/100 km inclueding motorways over the alps in germany,italy and austria.It is a very good tow car and I can recommend this car for towing

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Bailey

David clarke reviewed on 02 September 2008 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1172 kg.

the omega tows with ease a bailey beachcomber 440/4
fully loaded ,2bikes on roof , 2 on the back , 2 adults , 2 children 12/10 returning 27mpg@motorway cruising 60-64mph on cruise control ,only the nasty inclines need a gear change---fantastic tow car

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Lunar

Steve lloyd reviewed on 07 July 2008 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Lunar Lexon 640 RS of 1525 kg.

had 2.5 v6 w reg 5o,ooo miles 18 months.Always had granadas and scorpios before.lexon 640 is right on weight limit but car tows a dream.Not 1 thing i could complain about .Uphill or downdale its superb with .excellent performance.shocks a few cars at lights when you put gearbox into sports mode.much superior to the 6 fords i have towed with and better fuel consumption.and auto box brilliant
you should not hold any traffic up when towing with this car,its usually cars holding you up

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Swift

Antony swanson reviewed on 24 June 2008 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Swift Challenger 500 of 1431 kg.

im on my third omega this one a 2.5 petrol.ive had it for three years and it tows well with no problems.omegas are champagne motors at lemonade money,all the high spec toys on.the problem is the fuel issue which shows even more now petrol is so deer and its full road tax to.going for a saab 9/3 tid 150 next good fuel figures and low road tax.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Coachman

Ian smith reviewed on 19 April 2008 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Coachman Amara 520/4 of 1490 kg.

I have been towing with Vauxhall Omegas for 8 years the latest (2.2 cd Auto) with a Coachman Amara 520 the auto box is good but fuel consumption is horrendous ! My previous Omega 2.5V6 CDX manual was less thirsty but had to go because of various electrical and mechanical faults,the Omega I have now is showing similar electrical faults too so it looks like time for a change again looks ,perhaps a mondeo diesel estate.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Lunar

Stuart moseley reviewed on 26 March 2008 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Lunar Chateau 470 of 1280 kg.

i have towed the lunar chateau for the last 3 years with the omega 2.2 gls manual and find it a very good tow car ,a bit thirsty but very stable and still very responsive when towing ..can recommend this car for towing

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 3.0i MV6 and Avondale

Lol.orchard reviewed on 16 March 2008 a Opel Omega 3.0i MV6 (155 Kw/211 PS, Year: 1994 - 2001) with a Avondale Argente 555-4S of 1323 kg.

i have a 99 omega 3ltr have towed 4 different c/vans over 9 yrs same car not a problem towing any now have an argente 555-4 for two years , perfect towing car (regular serviced )_

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Elddis

Ted Fenton reviewed on 06 March 2008 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Elddis Crusader Hurricane of 1400 kg.

Omega2.2DTi tows Elddis Hurrican GTX, 30mpg solo 40plus lots of power, best combination in 40years.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Elddis

Liz Beavis reviewed on 23 February 2008 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Elddis Odyssey 482 of 1385 kg.

We have towed an Elddis Odyssey 482 with a Vauxhall Omega 2.2 Auto for the past 3yrs. Nice stable comfy ride and and have had no problems. Good match.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 3.0i MV6 and Bailey

Michelle reviewed on 20 February 2008 a Opel Omega 3.0i MV6 (155 Kw/211 PS, Year: 1994 - 2001) with a Bailey Senator Oklahoma of 1422 kg.

we power up hills leading many other caravaners behind

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Bailey

Mauice reviewed on 14 November 2007 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Bailey Senator Virginia of 1459 kg.

Tows well plenty of power and stable but temperature warning showed on long uphill climbs, but quickly returned to normal on the level did no damage. did 2,500 miles in france last year with out a problem.
mono

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Bailey

Alan Lang reviewed on 05 October 2007 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Bailey Ranger 460/2 of 1131 kg.

2.2 petrol CDX tows bailey ranger very well save for consumption 20mpg - autobox ecu upgrade well worth while

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Avondale

Paul Smith reviewed on 06 September 2007 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Avondale Dart 556-6 of 1280 kg.

Pulls well, very stable, but thirsty on fuel 18mpg on average due to it being a 4 speed auto

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Elddis

Clive jones reviewed on 24 August 2007 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Elddis Avante 524 of 1362 kg.

excellent match no problems at all

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 and Elddis

Andrew Field reviewed on 20 August 2007 a Opel Omega 2.2 (106 Kw/144 PS, Year: 1999 - 2003) with a Elddis Odyssey 505 of 1475 kg.

My Vauxhall Omega 2.2 pulls well in fact better than i was expecting as it is auto, A bit greedy on the fuel side of things but all in all a good puller.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Elddis

Tom hopkins reviewed on 09 August 2007 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Elddis Avante 534 of 1425 kg.

omega 2.5 auto tows the van very well no real problems does tend to go up and down the gears though

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega Station 2.5 and Abbey

Arthur reviewed on 22 June 2007 a Opel Omega Station 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Abbey GTS 215 of 1360 kg.

I first towed this van with an Astra estate 2ltr. and found it hard going. WOW, what a pleasure to tow now. 90 miles in two hours and not all on dual carraigeway.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Elddis

Clive jones reviewed on 15 March 2007 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Elddis Avante 524 of 1362 kg.

excellent towing car, no problems at all

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.5 and Bailey

Alan Carter reviewed on 13 February 2007 a Opel Omega 2.5 (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 1994 - 2000) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Bretagne of 1395 kg.

Couldn't find the exact model match for my Omega which is a 2.6 CD automatic saloon but I can say it handles the Pageant very well, stability is good, some pitching on uneven surfaces although I think most cars suffer slightly. my only real complaint is that it doesn't get into top gear very often and when it does (get into top ) it doesn't stay there very long. I'm changing the Omega soon for a VW Passat Estate SEL DSG 2.0 TDI, that should give better fuel consumption at least.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Bailey

Darren reviewed on 12 February 2007 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Bailey Ranger 550 of 1228 kg.

Omega 2.2DTi tows very well with full load and caravan - 27mpg towing, 35+ solo - comfortable big car

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega Station 2.6 and Avondale

S Orton reviewed on 25 January 2007 a Opel Omega Station 2.6 (132 Kw/180 PS, Year: 2000 - 2003) with a Avondale Dart 510-5 of 1180 kg.

I have used the Omega now for two years and the have to say it is the best towcar i have ever owned. With a high kerb weight and a low kerb weight on the caravan it makes an absolutely stable towcar. The outfit does no swagger when overtaken by large lorries/coaches and can still keep the speed up with no need for changing gear due to lost speed. The acceleration is fantastic towing and makes overtaking lorries a breeze,even uphill. The use of fith gear is no problem on the flats and slight inclines. Does need a little work on longer steeper gradients (especially when the car/caravan is fully loaded). Fuel consumption is not bad delivering around 25mpg at motorway/dual carriage way speeds. All in all very good car and would recommend it to any one. Will tow larger caravans up to the 85% quite easily.

Outfit Match >>>


Opel Omega 2.2 Dti and Elddis

Bryan reviewed on 18 December 2006 a Opel Omega 2.2 Dti (88 Kw/120 PS, Year: 2001 - 2003) with a Elddis Odyssey 534 of 1412 kg.

Sold my freelander TD4 and bought the omega. It tows the van very well, it is a heavy van but we only load the awning and clothes in the van puting food and drink in the car boot. On last trip to wareham averaged about 27 mpg.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional