Towcar.info

User Reviews

Seat Altea

Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD and Lunar

A Burns reviewed on 09 March 2015 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2007 - 2009) with a Lunar Quasar 534 of 1305 kg.

Bought the Freetrack TSI ears before I ever thought of caravanning as I wanted 4wd, plenty of poke but not the unwieldy bulk of a full on 4wd. Had a Westfalia towbar fitted properly and delighted to find out that this car tows brilliantly and has all the clever electronics to know when it's towing too, so feels really sure footed and stable. Get anything between 16 and 24 mpg when on a run towing depending on headwind. Very pleased overall and you don't see many about.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 1.9 TDI and Swift

A.Moulsdale reviewed on 22 April 2014 a Seat Altea 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2004 - 2010) with a Swift Charisma 220 of 1180 kg.

Just done 6000 miles through France, Spain and Portugal. Perfect towing. One problem with car...a tyre distorted?? causing road noise. A good car. Good to tow with and good for everyday use.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea XL 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Alasdair Gillies reviewed on 22 November 2013 a Seat Altea XL 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2006 - 2015) with a Bailey Ranger 500/5 of 1244 kg.

Just recently bought a Bailey Ranger 500/5 as an upgrade from my trailer tent and the first tow was on a very windy day. No issues to report the car did absolutely fine despite the weather and returned 35mpg. I am happy with that and anticipate it getting better when conditions are more favourable

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Martin Neil reviewed on 02 September 2013 a Seat Altea 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2004 - 2015) with a Bailey Ranger 500/5 of 1244 kg.

Of the 3 cars I have had to tow the Bailey Ranger 500/5 this has been the best. On Motorways it can pull most of the time in 6th gear and only have to change on steep inclines. Very stable in all conditions.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea XL 1.6 TDI aut. and Bailey

Philip reviewed on 23 July 2012 a Seat Altea XL 1.6 TDI aut. (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2010 - 2015) with a Bailey Discovery Mercury of 1100 kg.

This is our first Brand New Seat Altea XL SE TDI DSG and its a fantastic towing car it is awesome you don"t know you have a caravan on the back ......

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 1.9 TDI and Lunar

Steve reviewed on 07 June 2012 a Seat Altea 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2004 - 2010) with a Lunar Ariva of 980 kg.

Seat Altea 1.9tdi Reference Sport (2005) towing a Lunar Ariva - absolute doddle. Nothing has been too much and I've only had one problem. The turbo on the car 'gave out' at 55k miles when I was towing the van - at the bottom of the long hill just outside Lincoln. However, it got us to Skegness and back to home in Nottingham at 40mph. Very disappointed that a basic component such as a turbo should 'die' - but I'll probably buy another Altea - but the common rail 1.6 version.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 2.0 TDI and Gypsey

Arno Scheepers reviewed on 01 October 2011 a Seat Altea 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2004 - 2015) with a Gypsey Romany of 1125 kg.

I tow a Romany Gypsey Blue Series 2003 with seat Altea 2.0 TDI 103 kw in South Africa. Fantastic no problems. The Altea is bit low when hooked. I would like to replace the back wheel coils to make it a bit higher and stiffer.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD and Adria

David Humphries reviewed on 25 September 2011 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2007 - 2009) with a Adria Altea Tamar of 1285 kg.

A good tow car if you do not load the boot to much as there is quite a large rear overhang. I get 22mpg towing through the Welsh Hills. Has decent acceleration with the caravan on the back and the brakes are good. I would buy another. Just watch the low tow weight at 1400kg.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 1.9 TDI and Lunar

Mrs s reviewed on 14 September 2011 a Seat Altea 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2004 - 2010) with a Lunar Quasar 544 of 1390 kg.

towed our van many times all round towing good not a big car but economical and tows well

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 1.9 TDI and Bailey

Andy mechan reviewed on 28 May 2011 a Seat Altea 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2004 - 2010) with a Bailey Ranger 510 of 1235 kg.

2006 103 bhp towoing a bailey ranger 510/ 4car performs satisfactory on flat need to use gears to make headway on longer journeys would preferred 140 bhp unit good fuel consumption very light steering

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD and Swift

BERTIE reviewed on 01 August 2010 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2007 - 2009) with a Swift Toscane 490 of 1050 kg.

Fab towcar , pull through every gear is amazing . will cruise in 6th on all but the steepest of hills . diesel is not always the way !!! this car pulls better than a kia sorrento i borrowed .

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 1.9 TDI and Avondale

Ronald smith reviewed on 23 April 2010 a Seat Altea 1.9 TDI (77 Kw/105 PS, Year: 2004 - 2010) with a Avondale Dart 470-2 of 1120 kg.

Good performance from Seat Altea 1.9 TDI
Whereas it looks a 'dainty' car, it performs remarkably well. Have towed many miles - North Scotland, Devon and many other distances, strong winds etc.... no problems whatsoever. Would highly recomend!
Only faults with Altea are- rather hard ride, large pillars make for blind spot, poor reversing light.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea 2.0 TDI and Bailey

Tony McCall reviewed on 03 March 2010 a Seat Altea 2.0 TDI (103 Kw/140 PS, Year: 2004 - 2015) with a Bailey Ranger 510 of 1235 kg.

I still cannot believe how easy my Seat pulls my van . I still get people asking is it ok and looks of shock when i overtake them. The only problem i had was when the police pulled me to check the weights . And it was 275kg under , and nearly fully loaded.Highly Recommend !

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD and Lunar

Phil reviewed on 20 September 2009 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2007 - 2015) with a Lunar Quasar 525 of 1350 kg.

I am very impressed with the Altea Freetrack. I have the 2.0 TDI 170 PS engine, and tow a Lunar Quasar 525. Tows well, I had the standard SEAT removable tow hitch and have had no problems with tow hitch height. Totally recommend the vehicle.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD and Swift

Monty reviewed on 03 July 2009 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2007 - 2009) with a Swift Toscane 490 of 1250 kg.

Had a 2003 Vectra diesel before the Seat Freetrack , the Seat is in a totally different league for towing than the vectra . It tows in 6th gear at well over the British limit without any bother . Gear spacing and power delivery is well suited to towing . Plus without the van on with 200HP it's great fun to drive . Definately can recommend as a tow vehicle ..

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD and Bailey

Oldbrummieboy reviewed on 29 May 2009 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2007 - 2015) with a Bailey Pageant S6 Burgundy of 1380 kg.

I find the Seat Freetrack more than capable of towing the Bailet S6 Burgundy, I had a Witter towbar fitted with a removable ball and this tows quite right slightly nose down

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD and Bailey

Towball reviewed on 23 March 2008 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TSI 4WD (147 Kw/200 PS, Year: 2007 - 2009) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1172 kg.

Towball height is excessively high with car partly laden.
Caravans and trailers tow nose up.
Check you are happy with unladen towball height before spending any money as SEAT will not refund you if you are not satisfied.

Outfit Match >>>


Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD and Bailey

Towball reviewed on 23 March 2008 a Seat Altea Freetrack 2.0 TDI 4WD (125 Kw/170 PS, Year: 2007 - 2015) with a Bailey Ranger 460/4 of 1172 kg.

Although the engine is well suited to towing I consider the height of towball when car is partly laden to be unsatisfactory. Caravan tows nose up and my small trailer has had to be modified so as to tow level.
DO NOT spend any money on a Freetrack until you are satisfied with towball height, SEAT will not refund.

Outfit Match >>>


Select Car and Model

Outfit matcher:




Optional